Basierend auf 504 geprüften Bewertungen

Sie haben in diesem Hotel übernachtet. Wir haben es überprüft.
4,0 von 5
Von 93% der Gäste empfohlen
4,1 Sauberkeit der Zimmer
4,2 Service
3,9 Komfort der Zimmer
3,9 Allgemeiner Zustand
Von Expedia geprüfte Bewertungen
Sie haben in diesem Hotel übernachtet. Wir haben es überprüft.
4 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus Chino Hills

Location is close to city center

Veröffentlicht am 22.04.2016
Gut: Location and the breakfast buffet. The location was a great starting point for walking to the city center. The breakfast buffet was very good.
Lage: Five minutes walking to main shopping and dining street.
The hotel room is nice. Not very spacious but comfortable for me. I had a small balcony where I could open the window and enjoy the fresh air. Some areas of the hotel are very modern in style, like the lobby and breakfast area but there are some parts that are kind of older: like the carpet on the stairs. Not a big deal really. No self-laundry facilities, and apparently in most of Reykjavik there are only two laundry facilities. Location is a five minute walk to main street where there are shops and restaurants. Neighborhood is a block away from Hlemmur Bus Station, which some called a little sketchy, but I never had any problems walking around by myself. Reception desk was always very friendly and helpful with questions about airport transfers and tours.
4 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Veröffentlicht am 29.03.2016
Gut: Clean and safe. Good wifi coverage.
Nicht so gut: The TV channels were frozen and there was not much variety. I think something was wrong with their settings or cable.
Clean and friendly hotel. It was a bit of a walk to the main streets but overall it was convenient. The breakfast was good and had lots of variety, but you need to finish breakfast by 10am as they start to clean up early. The rooms are really small, great for singles not sure if couples could manage.
5 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus Canada

Great hotel. Would be happy to stay here again.

Veröffentlicht am 19.03.2016
Great hotel. Close to everything. Great breakfast selection. Covered secured parking. Friendly and helpful staff. Only complaint was the pillows were way too thin.
4 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Clean and comfortable for the price

Veröffentlicht am 17.03.2016
This hotel was clean and comfortable with a really solid breakfast. I can't have gluten but was able to eat there. It's a short walk to the main part of the city but in a quiet location. The onsite free parking was nice.
4 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus London

Comfortable, centrally located hotel

Veröffentlicht am 15.03.2016
Gut: Welcoming staff, comfortable and clean rooms and a good choice at breakfast, only a short walk to the centre of Reykjavik
This is our thrid stay in the hotel over 15 years. It is centrally located, only a short walk to the heart of the city. It has always provided consistently good quality accommodation with helpful and knowledgeable staff.
5 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus Salisbury, MD

Staff that go the extra mile. Very helpful.

Veröffentlicht am 09.03.2016
Gut: Staff friendliness and helpfulness, breakfast. Breads to die for.
Nicht so gut: Small shower
Lage: Far enough from the noise and close enough to walk everywhere downtown.
The hotel is far enough from the noise but close enough to walk to everything. Great assistance from the staff at all times of the day and night.
3 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Nice hotel, pretty clean and friendly staff.

Veröffentlicht am 07.03.2016
We got to the hotel early and were able to check in without a charge which was nice, we got our room upgraded to a suite since they were fully booked. Overall it was a great experience for my sister and me. The room was clean and looked good and the hallways were clean as well.
4 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Excellent breakfast, 5minutes walk from town

Veröffentlicht am 05.03.2016
Gut: Close to town
Nicht so gut: Could be cleaner
Lage: All of Reykjavik's attractions
Good hotel, lots of choice at breakfast, walking distance to major sights in town, wifi okay in rooms at front of hotel.
4 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

 Walk in distance to the town

Veröffentlicht am 29.02.2016
Two things need to improve , same breakfast everyday, should have different varieties, bed is too soft. When I sat in it,I felt like I sank into a big hole.
4 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus Pittsburgh, PA

Nice hotel close to main shopping/restaurant area

Veröffentlicht am 17.02.2016
We finished our trip to Reykjavik at the Brst Western. It was a nicely kept hotel with breakfast available. It was close to the main shopping and restaurant area and in a nice safe area. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Reykjavik.