Basierend auf 490 geprüften Bewertungen

Sie haben in diesem Hotel übernachtet. Wir haben es überprüft.
4,0 von 5
Von 94% der Gäste empfohlen
4,1 Sauberkeit der Zimmer
4,2 Service
3,9 Komfort der Zimmer
3,9 Allgemeiner Zustand
Von Expedia geprüfte Bewertungen
Sie haben in diesem Hotel übernachtet. Wir haben es überprüft.
3 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus gloucestershire

Good tourist hotel near centre of town

Veröffentlicht am 05.02.2016
Gut: Friendly and enough comfort without being posh.
Nicht so gut: Small bedroom experience not to be repeated.
Lage: Tours pick up at door and if you do not pick trips and book from the Uk- looks easy to book at reception of hotel or local tour office
We started our 4 night stay in a dingy/ small room- after some discussion with the reception staff moved to a much more comfortable roomy room. The hotel is situated just on the edge of what is called down town area- very close to cafe, restaurants and shops. We had a walk about day in the city and it was very close to most tourist attractions on offer. The Grays tours were supper and on time with great guides - saw the northern lights, southern part of island with lovely waterfalls , golden circle a must with gullfoss waterfall in full swing, the geyser and hot springs a must also, with some relaxation time in a spa- we did Fontana. Iceland is quite expensive but worth every penny. A tip in the winter- invest in some warm undies- you will need them!
5 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus England Durham

Great hotel close to all amenities.

Veröffentlicht am 10.01.2016
Gut: Staff helpful and pleasant.
Nicht so gut: The beds were uncomfortable, need replacing. Sausages were sometimes cold.
Lage: Brilliant location close to all attractions.
Overall very good, hotel staff always helpful, excellent breakfast.
5 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus Glasgow

Good location and great value for money.

Veröffentlicht am 05.01.2016
Room was very clean and spacious. Would stay again
4 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus UK

Not bad

Veröffentlicht am 14.11.2015
Gut: Staff good, location handy for city centre
Nicht so gut: Well, they ran out of beer but as the hotel was closing for renovation the next day, this is understandable.
Lage: Eat, drink, shop.
Price compared well with other hotels. Location pretty good. Room quite small but adequate. View of a wall directly opposite.
3 von 5
Empfohlen
für Urlaub mit Freunden
von Kristoffer

Dieser Reisende hat keine schriftliche Bewertung abgegeben. Veröffentlicht am 12.11.2015 auf Hotels
4 von 5
Empfohlen
für Paare
von Mikko aus Espoo

Ystävällinen henkilökunta ja hyvä sijainti

Veröffentlicht am 11.11.2015 auf Hotels
Hyvä perushotelli jossa erittäin ystävällinen henkilökunta. Hotellin sijainti oli parempi kun oletimme, keskustaan oli lyhyehkö kävelymatka. Aamiainen oli monipuolinen ja hyvä. Kahden päivän vierailullamme kuljetukset kiertoajeluille ja lentokentälle hoituivat kätevästi vastaanotosta käsin. Tulisimme mielellään uudelleen.
4 von 5
Empfohlen
für Paare
von Matthew aus Ipswich

Basic but for location it's great.

Veröffentlicht am 10.11.2015 auf Hotels
I had a lovely relaxed stay at the best western rekjavic. The hotel is basic but as a base it's perfectly adiquate. The breakfast is a nice inclusion. The area is a little run down but don't be put of by this as the hotels location to amenities is fantastic and rekjavic is so safe you never feel scared.
2 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus C-R

Tired and Dated Hotel

Veröffentlicht am 09.11.2015
We stayed here for 4 nights in two seperate rooms, the rooms were tired and dated, the kettles were like from the 60's the walls had holes in them and the paper was hanging from the walls. On the first night the pillowcase on the bed had blood stains on it. On the first morning we were woken around 6.30 by what sounded like a water pump hammering away it was like being in the middle of an industrial estate this went on until Around 4pm on and off. This happened for the following two days but didnt happen on the saturday se we presumed it was the building sites nearby. The only plus side is that it was only a 10 minute walk to the main shopping streets with restaurants and shops
5 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Great hotel

Veröffentlicht am 09.11.2015
Staff were pleasant and helpful good location clean light would stay again
1 von 5
Empfohlen
für Geschäftsreisende
von Torben aus Vojens, Denmark

Not this hotel next time.

Veröffentlicht am 09.11.2015 auf Hotels
When I first arrived I had to go down to the reception three times before they gave me a key card that was able to open the door to my room. Every time I arrived or had to leave the parking garage I had to run back to the reception to make them open the gate, as the receptionist was watching the television instead of the monitor for the garage camera. The breakfast was unusual poor for Icelandic standards. I will definitely use a different hotel next time.