Basierend auf 1.528 geprüften Bewertungen

Sie haben in diesem Hotel übernachtet. Wir haben es überprüft.
3,1 von 5
Von 75% der Gäste empfohlen
3,4 Sauberkeit der Zimmer
3,5 Service
3,1 Komfort der Zimmer
2,7 Allgemeiner Zustand
Sie haben in diesem Hotel übernachtet.
Wir haben es überprüft.
2 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Veröffentlicht am 10.09.2014
Hotel was old and run down. Elevator very slow room looked dirty shower curtain had mold on it very simple room. Bed pretty comfortable but with no extra blankets. Have to find your own parking and pay for it $10 a day.
1 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Veröffentlicht am 08.09.2014
The hotel looked old from the inside and outide. The facilities doesn't look clean, I wouldn't go there again. It is well located, but it's not worth the rate that they have.
Kommentar von Hotelmanagement
19.09.2014 von Andrew, Hotelmanagement
Thank you for your review. We are disappointed that you did not feel our hotel was a good value. We are emphasizing our cleanliness, despite our older decor. We hope that you will return to stay with us again in the future.
4 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus Savannah, GA

Downtown Alternative

Veröffentlicht am 08.09.2014
Vorzüge: Location was great. Close to museums and convention center. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Minus: Modernization is on-going and should address the areas of well worn appearance.
Ort: Convention center is nearby. Several museums are within a few blocks. Union Station (Amtrak, Trinity Rail Express and DART) is a block away.
Hotel Lawrence is a nice, older hotel that has been largely modernized. Renovations are on-going. It has a convenient, downtown location. Nearest restaurants are several blocks away. It served me well and I would consider staying there again, when I need to be in that area. I recommend it as an alternative to the expensive high-rise hotels in the area.
3 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Great location but that's about it

Veröffentlicht am 08.08.2014
Vorzüge: The price and location
Minus: The overall decor
Ort: Close to the west end and public transportation
The hotel was located in a great location and close to public transportation, but it wasn't the nicest. It served its purpose because I only needed somewhere to sleep, but it lacked the luxury part. If you're looking for somewhere just to stay the night then this hotel is perfect, but if you need more then look elsewhere. The wifi was really slow, there was no microwave/fridge, and the bathroom wasn't the nicest.
Kommentar von Hotelmanagement
13.08.2014 von Andrew, Hotelmanagement
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We do have a great location and a complete renovation is being planned that will certainly improve our design and decor. We hope you return to stay with us again in the future.
2 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus New Jersey

The OK, Bad and Ugly

Veröffentlicht am 31.07.2014
This is not a business traveler's hotel. If you in Dallas on business and can affort to stay someplace else, do it and spend the money. I do regret saving a few bucks and not staying at the Hyatt or Omni. However, I would give this place a solid 2.5 stars out of 5 for vacationers. The OK: - The lobby - Breakfast - The room size (I was in room 316) - Location - Internet speed The bad: - Hotel room smell - Noisy Airconditoning Unit - Bizzare, cramped bathroom - Chipped walls everwhere you look - Torn carpets in the room and halls The ugly: - Found two bugs in my bed the first night after shaking my pillow. - Filthy windows Would I stay here again? Maybe if they invested some money in new carpets and fixed the paint on the walls. With this investment this place could be charming.
5 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Hotel staff

Veröffentlicht am 15.07.2014
Vorzüge: Staff
Ort: Close to the Greyhound bus depot.
Excellent Hotel staff, very helpful. Helped coordinate last minute arrangements.
Kommentar von Hotelmanagement
16.07.2014 von Andrew, Hotelmanagement
Thank you for taking the time to post your review and positive comments. We will pass your review on to the entire staff in order to let them know their efforts are noticed. We hope to see you stay with us again in the future.
1 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus Tennessee

Don't waste your money!

Veröffentlicht am 12.07.2014
This is a very old run down hotel. It is not close to the American Airline Center which is what I had read in the ad on Expedia. Smallest room I've been in and a sink that is very slow draining. Once you check in you are forced to pay for your stay if you try to cancel any additional nights.
Kommentar von Hotelmanagement
16.07.2014 von Andrew, Hotelmanagement
Thank you for your feedback. in general we do not typically ask our guests to pay for unused nights unless the cancellation window has passed. It is important to also note that the hotel is under new ownership and management and a major renovation is being planned at this time. We hope to start sometime this calendar year and invite you to stay with us again after we have finished.
5 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus Houston

Best Ever!

Veröffentlicht am 03.07.2014
Words cannot describe how WONDERFUL my stay at this hotel was. I thank Expedia from the BOTTOM of my heart for assisting me in every way, always...
2 von 5
Empfohlen
für Familien
von Marie D'Antonio aus PA

Not Worth It

Veröffentlicht am 27.06.2014 auf Hotels.com
When we arrived, our room with two queen size beds was so small that there are no room for our suitcases. The bathroom tub was cracked and very small as well. We asked for a larger room, but it contained one bed and a pull out sofa bed. The room was larger but the sofa bed mattress was so old that spring were missing and needed to be propped up on a chair and table. The bathroom was larger and clean, and since we were told this was the only room available, we took it. During the night the air conditioning went off and our room was very hot which we reported. Upon arrival back to our room that evening, we found that it was not fixed. Back to the front desk and we were given another room with a sofa bed that was in much better shape and the air conditioning worked. Even though the location was only a few blocks from JFK sites, we will NEVER stay here again. Two nights with Three Rooms!!!!
2 von 5
Empfohlen
für Geschäftsreisende
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Dieser Reisende hat keine schriftliche Bewertung abgegeben. Veröffentlicht am 25.06.2014 auf Hotels.com