Basierend auf 971 geprüften Bewertungen

4,2 von 5
Von 91% der Gäste empfohlen
4,4 Sauberkeit der Zimmer
4,4 Service
4,2 Komfort der Zimmer
4,3 Allgemeiner Zustand
Von Expedia geprüfte Bewertungen
5 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus A

Beautiful view from our window.

Veröffentlicht am 26.02.2017
The hotel was very nice. We had a beautiful view of the town on one side and the ocean with mountains in the back from the other. The fact that breakfast was included was the best! Excellent breakfast buffet.
5 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus uk

Perfect hotel

Veröffentlicht am 24.02.2017
This is a fantastic hotel which I'll be staying in again. The hotel staff are really useful and are there if you need them twenty four hours a day. This hotel is only five minutes walk to the beautiful Reykjavik bay and the view of the mountains. Also it is only thirty minutes to forty five minutes to down tow Reykjavik, depending on how quickly you walk. If you are going on day trips with tour companies I found that you were often first or second to be dropped back at your hotel. Then you are on a large coach full of people that is a big advantage. Finally it is definitely worth finding some time to visit the spa. One of the best I've been to and as a hotel guest you get a discounted entry fee.
5 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus UK

Excellent hotel and would recommend it

Veröffentlicht am 23.02.2017
We stopped for 3 nights and it's was a great stay. About 25 mins walk into town Centre but they also ran a sutttle bus you could use for free.
4 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus B

Veröffentlicht am 19.02.2017
A little out of the way however a shuttle bus runs daily. You do need to book it in advance. Breakfast really good and well worth it. Spa facilities well over priced and not worth it. There is a local pool close by that has both indoor and outdoor heated pools, gym and spa facilities (steam room and outdoor hot pots) for a fraction of the cost. Rooms are comfortable and clean. TV intermittent for most of our stay, hotel did come and have a look and managed to fix for the latter part of the week- I just like to catch up with the news!
4 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus West Sussex

A good class hotel

Veröffentlicht am 15.02.2017
We very much enjoyed our stay at the Grand. It has a luxury ambiance and comfortable rooms. The breakfasts catered for all nationalities and were plentiful. We asked for an extra couple of pillows which were delivered promptly. However the supply of teas and coffees in the room were a bit meager but increased on the day we left a note ( but only that day ). There was a free shuttle into Reykjavik, but we found the 25min walk acceptable, if at times bracing!! Overall we would have given a higher rating to our stay had we not had an unfortunate end to our visit. We had prepaid collection from the hotel by the Flybus, which arrived a little earlier than stated, causing us to miss the bus. As the staff had our bags behind their desk and knew we had gone for a quick breakfast we felt they made no attempt to find us when the driver came to ask for us. This was compounded by them not advising us to get a receipt for the Taxi we had to hire in order to obtain a reimbursement that the Flybus company would have given us, had we had one.
3 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus Stockholm

Bil behövs

Veröffentlicht am 13.02.2017
Ligger ej så centralt som vi trodde, bör ha bil för att ta sig till och från, pga stora bilvägar. Ett standard, stort, vanligt hotell men många rum. Fick leta sittplats på frukostbuffén (som i övrigt var bra)
5 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus cambridge, on

Perfect if you have a car.

Veröffentlicht am 13.02.2017
Just got home to Ontario from a weekend in Iceland. The calibre of the hotel made our whirlwind 34 hours there totally wonderful. If we hadn't had a car, we would have been limited to the shuttle. Room was a bit too warm and our friends' room too cold and they said they couldn't find a thermostat. In any case, didn't bother looking because we were useless after not sleeping for over 25 hours. They allowed us to crash on the lobby couches while we waited for our room. Rooms could use clocks as well bc our phones didn't automatically convert to GMT. Facility, view, friendliness, decor, etc. were all absolutely stellar. The breakfast was incredible with the widest assortment of foods I've ever seen at a buffet breakfast. The lobby was spectacular. The most idyllic weekend ever. Rent a car. Don't stop to sleep until local time if you're there for only 35 hours. There's not a second to lose.
5 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus Australia

The friendliest staff we have ever experienced....

Veröffentlicht am 10.02.2017
Gut: The staff
Nicht so gut: Food choices
Lage: Fair way out of town.
It is a lovely hotel with nice size rooms, clean and comfortable, however it is the staff who stood out to us......have never experienced staff as friendly, caring and helpful in all our years of travelling. Customer service was excellent. Sadly the hotel is a fair way out of the city centre but the fact the hotel will taxi you downtown was a plus. Sadly one has to find ones own way back (via taxi at about $24 US ) or walk (about 30 mins). The food options are very limited with not a great variety on the menu and I hope they can rectify this..... for such a large hotel it is a shame. Overall it was great though
4 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus GBR

Nice hotel very central

Veröffentlicht am 10.02.2017
Hotel was very clean and spacious, hotel reception was very modern and relaxing. Only issue we had was the windows not being very thick and the main road traffic was quite noisy at night. The light of the Grand that is on the outside of the hotel also hit our window often, black out curtains did fix this to be fair.
5 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Definitely staying here again

Veröffentlicht am 08.02.2017
The staff was great! They couldn't do enough for you. They answered all of our questions without a problem and knew what they were talking about! Our room wasn't ready when we got there so we had a wait a little bit but they called housekeeping to have them do it next and when they were ready they came up to us couldn't apologize enough and gave us free tickets to use the spa and gym facilities. The room was clean and the bed was comfy especially for a hotel bed. Definitely upgrade to the continental breakfast it is definitely worth it and the food is good. Anytime we needed a cab or dinner reservation the front desk called for us without an issue! Overall it was a great hotel!