Basierend auf 30 geprüften Bewertungen

Sie haben in diesem Hotel übernachtet. Wir haben es überprüft.
3,6 von 5
Von 83% der Gäste empfohlen
3,7 Sauberkeit der Zimmer
4,2 Service
3,6 Komfort der Zimmer
3,7 Allgemeiner Zustand
Von Expedia geprüfte Bewertungen
Sie haben in diesem Hotel übernachtet. Wir haben es überprüft.
4 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus England

Fice minute walking distance to town centre

Veröffentlicht am 24.09.2016
Gut: The room was blessedly quiet!
Nicht so gut: If I must have a niggle, it would be the coffee and the wobbly tap in my room. However, I wasn't there long enough for either to be an issue.
Lage: Exit the hotel, turn right down to the traffic lights. Turn left and just follow your nose! Two days was not enough to exhaust the possibilities!
A clean quiet hotel with friendly staff and a good breakfast buffet.
3 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus Lancaster

Veröffentlicht am 12.09.2016
Gut: Breakfast
Nicht so gut: Rooms and room charges
Lage: OK for centre of town
The delux rooms in this hotel, at least the ones the two different rooms that we stayed in at the front of the hotel are in need of refurbishment. The hotels dinning area was OK and the breakfast was good. Had the misfortune of coming back into Reykjavik early during our travels and stayed in a suite which was totally overpriced for the standard of the room as it was marginally better than the delux rooms which only cost £129-00 when booked over the internet - Hotel Foss you really need to try harder.
4 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus USA

Not bad but was expecting "Best Western"

Veröffentlicht am 11.09.2016
Gut: I liked that they allowed us to keep our luggage stored away until we could check in since we got there early. They had a nice lobby to relax in.
Nicht so gut: Perhaps a sign near the entrance stating "Formerly the Best Western" at least for a few months.
Lage: The location was not far from an art museum/park and the shopping district.
The hotel was advertised as the Best Western and thank goodness our bus driver knew that they changed the name when he dropped us off otherwise we would've been walking the streets scratching our heads. Pretty nice and not too far off the main shopping area. The breakfast was pretty good to and the staff allowed us to stay slightly longer than the normal due to running a marathon the day of check out. The staff was very helpful.
4 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus Midlothian

Good central location

Veröffentlicht am 09.09.2016
Good hotel recently taken over from Best Western, so expect refurb will happen but it is good as it is and staff very friendly and helpful. Very central and close to the bars, restaurants and shops. Happy Hour 4.00-7.00, drinks 2 for 1.
3 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus japan

Veröffentlicht am 05.09.2016
Staff were friendly. They helped me out a lot. Clean room, nice bar(2 for 1 happy hours).
3 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus Northern Ireland

Decent hotel but dated, wait a couple of years

Veröffentlicht am 02.09.2016
The hotel is in the midst of a change of ownership from a Best Western to the Fosshotel group. As of August 16 only the reception and breakfast areas have been modernised with the rest of the hotel looking dated like something the 1990s would have thrown up. Personally we had room 316 which is a corner room and was huge in terms of space with a double bed, two armchairs, sofa, coffee table, desk, chair and mini fridge all in the living space. The room was at the front of the hotel and noisy in the morning due to tour buses parking directly outside and tourists coming and going. We had continued issues with the room key card only working once. The male night receptionists had no clue what the issue was and was only resolved by the daytime female receptionist who had the doorlock changed. Breakfast has a good range but the hot food options were always luke warm, otherwise no complaints. The hotel is a little out of the centre - approx 1 mile/20min walk. Easy route straight down Laugavegur so no issue for us. The receptionist at checkout did not ask us how our stay was but was otherwise pleasant. This hotel is a decent 3 star but no more. If like us you spend most of your time out of the hotel on a trip then this place will suit your needs.
4 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Stopover

Veröffentlicht am 31.08.2016
Gut: Location
Nicht so gut: Better windows as there was some noise from the st below
Lage: Good location 5 minutes to the center
We did a 2 night stopover on our way to Alaska with icelandair as there is no charge and it made sense to have a look round Iceland. the hotel is handily placed to visit the city center (about 5 min walk) This hotel did everything we required inc check-in and printing our boarding passes free of charge. If we ever visit reykjavic again I would certainly stay here again.
4 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus D

One night stand

Veröffentlicht am 30.08.2016
Nice hotel. Perfect for a short stay. Hotel staff were very accommodating for a late arrival.
3 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

주차가능하고 중심가에서 약간 떨어진 호텔

Veröffentlicht am 29.08.2016
Gut: 여유있는 주차장, 조식
Lage: 할그스크림 교회까지 도보 10-20분 정도임
주차장이 여유가 있고, 교회 및 중심가까지 10분 정도면 걸어갈 수 있는 위치. 방은 작고 부대시설은 거의 없다고 생각하시면 됨 청결도는 나쁘지 않고 난방도 잘 되서 좋음 조식이 맛있음
3 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Albergo di media qualità in buona posizione

Veröffentlicht am 26.08.2016
Gut: Colazione, garage, posizione
Nicht so gut: camere
Lage: Tutte le principali attrattive della città sono raggiungibili a piedi, è poco fuori dal centro
L'hotel ha un buon rapporto qualità prezzo, buona la colazione, ottimo il garage gratuito, piuttosto vetuste le camere ma pulite e non degradate