Basierend auf 65 geprüften Bewertungen

3,6 von 5
Von 78% der Gäste empfohlen
3,8 Sauberkeit der Zimmer
4,2 Service
3,5 Komfort der Zimmer
3,7 Allgemeiner Zustand
Von Expedia geprüfte Bewertungen
4 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus Boston

Great location and great breakfast

Veröffentlicht am 20.02.2017
The hotel was in a great location very close to the main shopping street even in February which turned out to be quite mild weather. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was great every morning great coffee too. This is a bonus especially since food prices elsewhere in Reykjavik can be quite expensive. The hotel is a frequent stop for all the excursion and shuttles so it was no problem getting drop offs and pick ups there. The next time I travel to Reykjavik I would stay here since it was such a great experience and great value.
3 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus cheshire

Good location

Veröffentlicht am 14.02.2017
Gut: The location
Nicht so gut: Well the hotel group are working on refurbishing
Lage: The hotel is in a god spot not to far to walk to the Main Street which will take you right down to the harbour a good 30/45 walk
The hotel is under referbasment so unfortunately our room being a twin room has not been done as yet. The reception is welcoming and the staff very accommodating to your needs, the bar is situated in the reception which does have a happy hour but is still very expensive as Iceland is a very expensive country. You get breakfast with plenty of choice hot food scrambled egg, sausage and beans asortment of bread, cold meats, fresh fruit, pastries jams so no need to go hungry also juices different coffees from a machine assorted fruit teas and buicuts. We had a twin room yes it was a bit tired but as I said it is getting refurbished but was comfortable and a fair size was clean on arrival .
4 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus Zoetermeer

Lekker dicht bij het centrum, betaalbaar

Veröffentlicht am 04.02.2017
Lekker dicht bij het centrum en restaurants. Betaalbaar, en wij hadden een zeer ruime kamer die zich bevond boven de ingang.
4 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus CN

性价比还可以

Veröffentlicht am 03.02.2017
价钱在冰岛比较合理,附近有不错的餐厅,离购物街不远,虽说冰岛的物价让人没什么购物欲…停车就在路边,感觉位置并不太多,不知道旅游旺季能否满足需求。
4 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Great location and good breakfast buffet

Veröffentlicht am 02.02.2017
Great Central location, good breakfast buffet. Friendly helpful staff.
3 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus Manchester, UK

Veröffentlicht am 02.02.2017
Gut: Location, reception staff
Nicht so gut: There isn't much you can do with the sound-proofing, but the breakfast variety can use some improvement.
The hotel room rate is considered relatively cheap compared to most hotels in Reykjavik. The reception staffs are friendly in general, and the location is pretty good too (<5 minutes from the main shopping street). Nevertheless, the room is quite small and the sound-proofing is quite bad. You literally can hear most noise going on next door or along the corridor. In terms of breakfast, the options are quite limited.
4 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Within walking distance to main attractions

Veröffentlicht am 01.02.2017
Gut: Nice location. Refrigerator in the room. Enough room. Nice comfortable beds. Very nice complimentary breakfast.
Nicht so gut: Better parking arrangements or better description of "free parking" which is actually public street parking across the street from the hotel.
Lage: The hotel is located about three blocks from the main shopping district and the famous church.
My wife and are in our late 50’s. We are more like adventurer travelers and don’t mind roughing it as we backpack and kayak in the outdoors by ourselves. We use hotels as a place to sleep. We don’t care for fancy fu-fu hotel where you get pampered by the staff. We rather be out and about than inside a hotel. The hotel is reasonably priced considering where you are (Iceland is expensive). The staff and accommodation are more than what we had expected. We were very pleased and had a nice stay. The location is in the city and within walking distance to the main shopping areas and attractions. The room was large enough for us to organize our gear and luggage. If you want the extra comforts and resort like atmosphere then shell out the extra $100’s for a room. But if you want a comfortable place to sleep at a good price, this is the place.
4 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus Newport, Shropshire

Very good budget hotel

Veröffentlicht am 31.01.2017
Having read some reviews I was slightly sceptical of what the hotel would be like. Yes, the walls are thin and you can hear showers and the toilet in other rooms but, it wasn't intrusive and most of the noise was when everyone was getting up anyway so our sleep was never disturbed. I thought the standard of the room was similar to a premier in, which we use all the time. Breakfast was very good. Only hot choices were beans, scrambled eggs and sausage which was fine and the cold buffet was excellent. The hotel is located only 5 minutes walk from the main shopping and restaurants street and most of the central points of interest are easily walkable. The staff were helpful and friendly. The bar was pricey, but the whole of Iceland is pricey! All in all , I would stay there again.
4 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Good hotel close to downtown

Veröffentlicht am 23.01.2017
The single room is what you'd expect, a single twin bed. The TV did not have many channels, not that you should spend much time in the room. Close to the main shopping area, in walking distance. Lots to see and do around the hotel.
4 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus London

great breakfast and not far from centre of town

Veröffentlicht am 22.01.2017
Breakfast buffet was very nice with good selection of food. Good quality bread and pastries. Free parking