Basierend auf 65 geprüften Bewertungen

4,7 von 5
5,0 Sauberkeit der Zimmer
5,0 Service
4,0 Allgemeiner Zustand
Von Expedia geprüfte Bewertungen
4 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Veröffentlicht am 12.09.2019
This was a great place for us in terms of location, price, and simply just having a place to rest our heads after exploring the North Island during the day. The host, West, was very friendly and great with communication. It was a very easy check-in, parking situation, and access to the unit. The guide book was very cool and gave great information for not just north island, but information for anywhere on Kauai. We enjoyed the beach towels and snorkeling equipment. We would stay here again!
5 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Very conveniently located for northern activities

Veröffentlicht am 10.02.2019 auf HomeAway
Cute little condo! Was perfect for the two of us and the little kitchen was nice. There was a cooler in the unit so we were able to pack water and lunches. Close to the “Wishing Well” shave ice and they have the BEST caffeine monkey shave ice. Was also close to the kayak place in Hanalei where you can rent them for 24 hours. There’s also a Foodland grocery store very close by. There is a mini golf place that has Hawaiian history at each hole. And there is a walking trail there as well with these beautiful giant pine trees. Would definitely stay here again! Loved it!!!!!!
4 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Nice condo.

Veröffentlicht am 31.01.2019 auf HomeAway
Very clean condo with pretty much everything you need for your vacation.
5 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Comfortable and affordable

Veröffentlicht am 17.12.2018 auf HomeAway
I really liked this place, West was a great host and the unit is comfortable and thoughtfully laid out. Placing the kitchen on the private lanai was a great idea. This unit is super clean and far better stocked than others I've rented in the past at the same complex, it has everything you need for cooking or an outing at the beach! This is the first place I will look when planning my next trip to the magical North Shore of Kauai!
4 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Convenient location and very nice owner

Veröffentlicht am 04.12.2018 auf HomeAway
The location was perfect. For a couple, the studio apartment was excellent and we had easy access to all of the island. West was a very gracious host, even providing early access to the property, a fresh pineapple and a local golf cart tour gratis. Comfortable bed and apartment. The only reason for the 4 stars rather than 5 stars was the construction going on during our visit, and also the lack of access to washer/dryer listed in the HomeAway property notes. We had a great time!
5 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Terrific studio. Wonderful owner

Veröffentlicht am 27.11.2018 auf HomeAway
This was our 10th visit to Kauai. We have stayed in various accommodations and locations. West offers a well appointed studio at a great price. This studio is located at the Sandpiper complex in Princeville. Sandpiper is a small complex with a mix of families and visitors. It’s quiet, easy to get to, and has a great pool/barbecue area, and a friendly atmosphere. The upper studio units have stairs to climb, raised ceilings and more privacy. West is a great host. He lives next door, is attentive, but never intrusive and very knowledgeable about the area. The studio is very clean. The bed is comfortable. Each side has a lamp and table with drawers. There is a table for two, chair with ottoman, TV/DVD, and wifi. There is a ceiling fan an two additional fans. The sink area is separate from the shower/toilet area and has has been remodeled. It has a large, deep sink with raised faucet. This makes washing dishes, rinsing items and filling water bottles easy. There is a dish drainer, dish/laundry soap, hairdryer and plenty of drawer space in the sink’s cabinet. Two Beach towels, large shower towels, regular towel sets and kitchen towels are provided. We did our laundry at Laundry Express in south Kapa’a. It’s clean with large, well maintained, fast machines. They have a Facebook page with photos and prices. The lanai faces the street. There is a high table for two on the lanai, custom counter with upper cupboards supplied with dishes,flatware, glasses, coffee mugs, coffee maker, utensils, basic spices, pots/pans, rice cooker, blender, microwave, two burner countertop stove, toaster, toaster oven, an assortment of bowls, towels. There is a mid size fridge with separate freezer section. There are 3 boogie boards, a beach umbrella, mats, cooler and two beach chairs stored in the corner. A large, separate wicker looking container is available for food waste. No insect issues. There is one large gecko that you occasionally hear, but don’t often see. There is a drying rack for wet items. The lanai has a privacy screen. When lowered it allows light and air in. Having the food storage and prep areas on the lanai makes the studio feel like it has like another room. There are books on Kauai and a binder with many local menus and information. West also includes a parking permit with designated parking right in front of the building. West’s studio is well appointed and a great find. We’ve already booked it for our next trip!
5 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Great room with all we needed!

Veröffentlicht am 07.11.2018 auf HomeAway
We really enjoyed our stay here, the room was great! Comfortable bed, lots of fans and windows, an outdoor kitchen with plenty of useful things (like tuppoware for day trips), and things for the beach like chairs, snorkeling gear and boogie boards. Most everything was clean, aside from the shower floor, which could honestly use a good scrub. Don't let that get you down though, the location was great with a fantastic price, and it was quiet enough at night, which is why we give it 5 stars.
5 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Amazing experience! Mahalo!

Veröffentlicht am 29.10.2018 auf HomeAway
Absolutely amazing condo. Well stocked, clean, and great location. Would stay here again and again. What a wonderful experience. West is a really sweet person - we enjoyed our stay thoroughly!
5 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Perfect for Local

Veröffentlicht am 11.10.2018 auf HomeAway
We stayed at West's studio unit for a week, it is our 4th trip to Kauai and we have stayed all over the island in previous visits including the Princeville area. West's unit was just perfect for a couple. At this price point, you will not find anything this close in value to West's unit. Fairly quite, area, though a little road noise during morning and evening rush hours. Walkable to Queens Bath and Hideaway Beach which can be a problem finding parking to these two sites. Close to Foodland and Princeville Center. West lives right next door and promptly took care of a couple little minor maintenance issues. Pros good WiFi, parking close to unit, beach chairs, coolers, etc in unit. Nice BBQ facilities at pool. Only Con was it was unsually warm for Kauai and most homes do not have central air to for a few hours in the afternoon it was warm in the unit but this is not West's fault, just a fact of nature, but mornings and evens were perfect.
5 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Quaint but sufficient!

Veröffentlicht am 27.09.2018 auf HomeAway
It was a wonderful week. The complex is nice, having a reserved parking spot is a plus and it is a wonderful area. West has all the beach accessories you need and having them was wonderful! West is a very nice and helpful gentleman. It could not have been a better vacation for us. Were there for week and never made it to the pool. Maybe next time! Thank you West!!