Basierend auf 784 geprüften Bewertungen

Sie haben in diesem Hotel übernachtet. Wir haben es überprüft.
4,3 von 5
Von 94% der Gäste empfohlen
4,6 Sauberkeit der Zimmer
4,5 Service
4,3 Komfort der Zimmer
4,4 Allgemeiner Zustand
Von Expedia geprüfte Bewertungen
Sie haben in diesem Hotel übernachtet. Wir haben es überprüft.
5 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus Anchorage , United States of America

Really Nice!

Veröffentlicht am 06.11.2016
Lage: Close to the airport, 5 minutes away. Good shopping at nearby Cascade Station
This was a great find. Stayed 2 nights at the Nordic. Upon checking in I could tell this was going to good. The woman was so nice. The room was immaculate. Very clean, updated, and comfortable. The bedding was top notch. Very great pillows, high end sheets and comfortable mattress. The place is owned by a nice family, who I met the next day over coffee in the lobby. They are very proud owners and wanted to create a space where they would like to stay. It's a motor lodge, not a fancy huge hotel. Easy parking, and the best cup of coffee in the morning. Cheers! And thanks for nice stay.
4 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Veröffentlicht am 31.10.2016
Easy to find and park. Good TV too. Don't expect total quiet though as it's on it's way to the airport so busy road
5 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus Westerville, United States of America

Nordic Motel was Above and Beyond - Awesome

Veröffentlicht am 27.10.2016
Gut: I don't know if the motel was new or not but it certainly seemed so. Check in was easy, the parking lot well lit and very clear and the room was up to date, clean and comfortable. Water was hot and the TV was large and worked perfectly. I was on a short stay but the room was certainly accommodating for a longer visit. I departed at 4:30 AM for an early flight and in my haste I forgot a bag of gifts and a camera in the hotel which concerned me greatly but when I deplaned in Columbus Ohio I already had a message on my cell phone from Jay who I believe is the Hotel owner saying he had my belongings and suggesting several options to get them returned. All of the options involved some work for Jay so I appreciated it greatly. He could not have been more pleasant or helpful.
Nicht so gut: Everything was good and there was nothing I did not like about the experience
Lage: Unfortunately, I did not take advantage of location or things that may have been available nearby.
5 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus texas

Very comfortable

Veröffentlicht am 24.10.2016
Gut: The room was a very pleasant surprise as it had a kitchenette that we were not expecting . It was an older motel but apparently it had been recently freshened up. Would be happy to recommend .
Nicht so gut: It was all very nice, it did have a kitchenette but no cooking utensils. Otherwise it was acceptable to have since we were there several days.no real complaints at all.
Lage: Location was convenient to nearby major roadways but far enough away to be a quiet area. Near some nice eating establishments also.
4 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Veröffentlicht am 21.10.2016
Clean, comfortable room; front desk was exceptionally helpful!
5 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus Carson City, NV

The best Motel for the money in Portland vicinity.

Veröffentlicht am 06.10.2016
Hotel is exceptionally clean. Staff is friendly and professional. Easy and convenient commute to Downtown Portland - we took Bus 21 to Parkrose/Sumnit Transit Station and then Red line Max train to Downtown. All day pass for TriMet is only $5.00.
2 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus Nevada

Nice rooms, but very noisy neighborhood

Veröffentlicht am 04.10.2016
Gut: Price, facilities
Nicht so gut: Train the lady who checked us in on professional behavior, and how not to have a short temper with quests.
Lage: Very noisy, with tire shop and railroad tracks nearby.
My wife and I stayed at the Nordic Motel in Portland during our vacation to the area based on positive reviews and pricing. Overall we were satisfied with the motel facilities, but a little let-down by our experience. Upon arrival, I politely requested a room in a quiet area, away from the nearby road. I was sharply told that "all of our rooms are quiet" by a short-tempered woman, which made for a very tense and unpleasant check-in. Little did I know none of the rooms were quiet, because of the surrounding neighborhood. Nobody really advertising the noise surrounding their business, and the combination of tire shop next door and railroad tracks beside the property make relaxing during the day or sleeping at night significantly more difficult. Late that first evening Expedia sent me an email asking for my initial reactions to the motel, which I rated about average and noted the noise. The following morning I was receiving a call bluntly offering that I check-out to receive a refund and look for lodging elsewhere. In spite of the unnecessary stress added to our stay, we got some ear plugs and and stayed for three nights total. On the second night I was told that we would need to allow room service into the room during our stay, as it was a requirement. A nice older man checked us out and kindly offered tea or coffee as we were leaving, which was a welcome change from the previous few days. Perhaps too little too late, because we won't be back.
5 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Good value

Veröffentlicht am 27.09.2016
The hotel staff was very helpful in directing us to their place after a long driving day. The room was sparkling clean and everyone helpful, which made it a very positive experience. Thanks, Nordic Motel!
4 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Veröffentlicht am 24.09.2016
Gut: Everything
Nicht so gut: Nothing
Clean,quiet, well-located. Friendly staff. Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa.
4 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Veröffentlicht am 23.09.2016
Zweckmäßiges, sauberes Motel in Flughafen Nähe außerhalb von Portland