Basierend auf 271 geprüften Bewertungen

4,3 von 5
Von 94% der Gäste empfohlen
4,7 Sauberkeit der Zimmer
4,5 Service
4,3 Komfort der Zimmer
4,3 Allgemeiner Zustand
Von Expedia geprüfte Bewertungen
4 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Close to the airport. Easy to find

Veröffentlicht am 20.02.2017
A little train noise. And the air conditioner/heater unit was very noisy. I would stay again
4 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus Eastern Oregon

Very clean motel

Veröffentlicht am 18.02.2017
Nicht so gut: We'd love to have a comfortable chair in the room. Hope they fix the ice machine.
We stayed at the Nordic for the first time. We liked the location and easy access. It would be hard to find a cleaner motel. Standard rooms are small and the bathrooms are very small. It was a bit noisy the first night; not so much the next two nights.
3 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

OK if really needed

Veröffentlicht am 08.02.2017
Gut: Clean and reefer etc.
Lage: Just needed to be close to airport.
All right for one night. Walls are very thin and traffic noise is audible.
5 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Perfect little hotel

Veröffentlicht am 04.02.2017
Gut: Extremely clean
I booked this room simply as a place to stay after a late night flight into Portland. Other hotels in the area are 150+ a night and I didn't want to pay so much for a room I would occupy for less than 12 hours. After checking other reviews of the Nordic here on Expedia, I booked a room for myself and my mom. We arrived very late at night, just before midnight. The lady behind the counter was cheerful and helpful, and our room was extremely clean. No frills - small room and small bathroom - but extremely clean, cozy, and well kept. For a smaller room this one boasted a tv, dvd player, microwave, mini fridge, and a coffee maker. It was an excellent stay and we felt very safe. All around an extremely pleasant experience and I would highly recommend this to weary travelers.
4 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Convenient and well priced!

Veröffentlicht am 24.01.2017
We were looking for a clean, inexpensive hotel for a 1 night stay near the airport, and this one fit the bill perfectly! The rooms were small, but very clean, everyone was polite, and it was a fantastic value overall!
2 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Not what we expected

Veröffentlicht am 21.01.2017
Gut: Location. Close to airport.
Nicht so gut: Stock the kitchen with a few utensils and pots. Does not need to be a lot.
I books a full kitchen suite for four days as we were waiting the birth of our grandchild. I wanted to be able to cook some meals and save a little money. Got to the hotel, there was a kitchen but not a single pot or utensil! Not able to cook there without bringing my own pots and spatulas? Also we are experiencing the worse snow event in recent history, the parking lot was not cleared, making driving challenging and walking treacherous. We stayed one night and checked out, cancelling the rest of the stay. Room was very clean and front desk staff pleasant, but if you book a room with a kitchen bring your own cooking supplies.
5 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus Oregon

LATE arrival!

Veröffentlicht am 15.01.2017
Gut: Clean, comfortable bed and linens, quiet, not far from airport (which was good because roads were icy). Friendly check-in and check-out.
Nicht so gut: Directions to hotel from airport since getting onto Sandy Blvd from Airport Lane is counter-intuitive and not well marked in the dark w/ street sign
Delayed flight. Called to let motel know we would be arriving past midnight. Answered the bell at 2 AM almost immediately and kindly showed us to our room with a smile.
5 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus playa del Carmen, Mexico

A Surprise Gem!

Veröffentlicht am 14.01.2017
Stayed one night because close to airport and were pleasantly surprised with this small motel. Rooms are updated, very clean, extremely comfortable queen bed with very nice linens. Towels great, refrigerator, microwave, internet, really more than expected for the price! Make sure and put down the scid mat for the shower, very slippery!! Also water pressure in shower was radical ...
5 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Snowpolcalypse Portland

Veröffentlicht am 09.01.2017
Gut: Quaint but nicely updated.
Nicht so gut: Bathroom was a bit chilly.
Lage: Close to airport but out of the airport fray.
Booked this room at the last minute from Honolulu because of the horror stories about snowpocalyspe in Portland. Was glad I did! Close to airport, clean, friendly and warm. Nicely updated room.
5 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus Alaska

Great little Motel!

Veröffentlicht am 24.12.2016
Ive stayed here a couple times now. The place is a hidden gem. I've reviewed it before so you can see my last post in November. Just a very comfortable place to stay. THe best bedding and pillows. And the best coffee in the office area.