Basierend auf 730 geprüften Bewertungen

Sie haben in diesem Hotel übernachtet. Wir haben es überprüft.
3,8 von 5
Von 83% der Gäste empfohlen
4,1 Sauberkeit der Zimmer
3,9 Service
4,0 Komfort der Zimmer
3,7 Allgemeiner Zustand
Von Expedia geprüfte Bewertungen
Sie haben in diesem Hotel übernachtet. Wir haben es überprüft.
3 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Clean rooms, pleasant stay

Veröffentlicht am 21.10.2016
Gut: It was easy to access from Hwy 417. We had a doctor's appointment downtown on O'Connor Street. It was a short, easy drive to our location.
Nicht so gut: The pop machines were not stocked. Unable to obtain something to drink on our floor. Very limited vegetarian options at restaurant onsite. We went to East Side Mario's across the street.
4 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus Kingston Ontario

Very pleasant hotel and staff

Veröffentlicht am 04.10.2016
Gut: I felt that it was good value for the money. Its location in Bells Corners is so handy to the West End of Ottawa and several good shopping centres.
Nicht so gut: The accessible ramp is not easy to get to from the entrance. There is only one handicap parking space and a vehicle parked there blocked the ramp.
Lage: It is located about a 10 min. drive from Bayshore and Hazeldean Malls and under 20 min. from Carp Market. You can walk to Tim Horton's and Starbucks.
This hotel is undergoing extensive renovations so the parking lot is reduced by several spaces and there is evidence of work being done. However, this did not impact our stay. Our room was spotless and the beds were comfortable. We didn't test out the restaurant, which has recently changed hands. I think it is now called Britalia. I looked at the menu and if we hadn't arrived so late in the evening I'd have been tempted by some of the options. The desk staff were really nice. They were efficient but not "officious" - in other words, they had a great attitude.
3 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Veröffentlicht am 30.09.2016
Restaurant was not fit to eat in. Very poor quality.
2 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Veröffentlicht am 30.09.2016
Our room was adjoining which unfortunately created a noisy might with inconsiderate neighbours. Fortunately the hotel staff spoke to them after our complaint and the noise subsided. We were provided with a complimentary breakfast to compensate but after over twenty minutes waiting to be served yogurt and toast we left. Overall a disappointing experience particularly given the expense.
2 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Does Best Western give a Plus to any location?

Veröffentlicht am 26.09.2016
Very old location. Hallways dirty, smell like weed, front desk staff have no solution. Got moved to top floor. Silverfish and a hair- clogged drain then got me to cancel after one night and I moved to much much better Fairfield down the road. This location should be a Best Western Minus. How they got the Plus designation is shocking.
5 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Very convenient for the things we do in Ottawa.

Veröffentlicht am 23.09.2016
Gut: Easy location both for downtown and places both east and west of the city
We'll stay here again on our next visit. Excellent staff and very comfortable beds.
4 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden


Veröffentlicht am 20.09.2016
Gut: Location
Nicht so gut: Needed more plug outlets. We both use a pap machines.
Lage: We easily found locations for dining and shopping
Close to people we were seeing in the area. Quiet, the bar staff were friendly.
2 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus NV

Busy location

Veröffentlicht am 16.09.2016
Gut: The attached restaurant (Britalia) Staff was pleasent and helpful
Nicht so gut: FINISH RENOVATIONS! Offer free breakfast or discount at restaurant. We paid over $35 for 2
Lage: Not much to do, there is a car wash next door, it's a commercial area.
The hotel is under much needed renovation and is not what we expected from a BW Plus. no free breakfast, not even a pastry, not the lovely decor we've come to expect, on busy noisy street. Wait until renovations are completed! UPSIDE: The newly opened attached restaurant (Britalia) is OUTSTANDING!!!
4 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Veröffentlicht am 22.08.2016
Location was great! Restaurant connected to hotel.
4 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Great staff and very clean room.

Veröffentlicht am 20.08.2016
Gut: Friendly, accommodating staff. Super clean rooms.
Nicht so gut: There were some minor construction/renovations happening. Didn't hinder my stay, though.
Lage: A few places to eat and shop within 3 minute walk (including beer store).
Flight landed super early (8am) so I asked if they could store my luggage at the hotel until the stated 3pm check-in time. Wonderful woman at the front desk said, "If I could check you in now would you rather do that than simply store your bags?" Heck, yes! She said, "let me see if I can find you a room." Two minutes later, I'm in my room.