Basierend auf 725 geprüften Bewertungen

Sie haben in diesem Hotel übernachtet. Wir haben es überprüft.
4,1 von 5
Von 93% der Gäste empfohlen
4,3 Sauberkeit der Zimmer
4,3 Service
4,0 Komfort der Zimmer
4,0 Allgemeiner Zustand
Von Expedia geprüfte Bewertungen
Sie haben in diesem Hotel übernachtet. Wir haben es überprüft.
4 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Nice hotel. Near the city centre.

Veröffentlicht am 09.02.2016
Pleasant stay. Near the city centre. Breakfast too expensive. Apart from that,good value for money.
4 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Hotel in perfect location for Barbican Theatre

Veröffentlicht am 30.01.2016
Gut: The rooms and the swimming pool, the staff on reception were helpful
Nicht so gut: The food in the restaurant.
Lage: The York Castle Museum was excellent. We spent a couple of hours there and really enjoyed ourselves.
The Hotel is in perfect location for access to Barbican Theatre. Also quick access to York centre down Piccadilly and less than half a mile from York Castle Museum. The Hotel swimming pool is great facility and is kept VERY clean. We had one meal in Hotel which comprised of a Novotel House Burger (Beef) for me which was very good, BUT was served with a bowl of Chips, MOST probably Frozen. At least 10 over cooked bits and some black burnt bits of potato in the bowl. My wife had a Tuna Burger which was dry and tasteless. Both were served with a few green salad leaves as garnish. I received an email early morning on the day of my departure where they had charged me for two breakfasts that I had not had, so make sure that you check your bill thoroughly before paying!!!!
4 von 5
Empfohlen
für Geschäftsreisende
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus Essex

Convenient for city centre and university

Veröffentlicht am 20.01.2016
Gut: Being able to park close to the city centre.
Nicht so gut: better air handling and lighting in room
Lage: Easy walk to the University where parking is difficult.
Contemporary with polite and helpful staff. Excellent swimming pool. Parking so close to city centre a bonus and a 20 minute walk to the university, you can leave your car at the hotel. Air handling in room noisy and basic for a hotel of this quality. Lighting in room especially poor for reading work. The restaurant was closed on Sunday. Some tables were set out in the foyer, but not especially convivial. If you are travelling alone on business it is preferable to eat at the hotel rather than out.
4 von 5
Empfohlen
für Familien
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus Denby Dale

Terrific Staff Makes Perfect City Break

Veröffentlicht am 23.11.2015
Gut: Staff Family friendly Swimming pool Games in the reception and lounge area
Nicht so gut: More value for money on the evening menu. Either bring up to standard of the price being charged or lower the price.
Lage: York. 10min walk into the town centre. Went for the Xmas festival and plenty to see and do in the city centre.
Really eye-opening example of how a hotel should cater for families. Reception and lounge area is spotless yet has games and consoles dotted around the place for kids and adults alike to enjoy. Kids stayed for free as well as free breakfast. Staff were superbly accomodating and extremely profressional. Just 1 star off for the food. Not bad, far from it but top-tier pricing for average food just detracts from an otherwise great stay
2 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus International

NOT 4 STAR SERVICE

Veröffentlicht am 20.11.2015
Gut: Location
Nicht so gut: Their star rating needs to be lowered to 2.5
Lage: good
Billing from fist checking in was confusing... - Refused to put my room service on the Bill because they had failed to swipe my credit card at check in! - Claimed my second day breakfast was not included because for some strange reason they had only taken one day charges for my two day stay at my check in? - The breakfast staff had difficulty understanding English, left me standing at the table with my 2 year old asking for a high chair, while he could only keep repeating tea or coffee? When we finally got him to understand we got out high chair then he ignored our gestures to get his attention three times, so we had no tea or coffee served at breakfast! Our expectations of a cot was a fold down bed settee that took all the floor space within the room. The quality of the breakfasts was very poor. The staff disorganized and 2 star. £11.00 per night charge for parking your car in the hotel carpark!!
5 von 5
Empfohlen
für Paare
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Tur til York

Veröffentlicht am 16.11.2015 auf Hotels
Fint hotell med god service som lå veldig sentralt.
3 von 5
Empfohlen
für Geschäftsreisende
von Peter aus bromyard

puts style over customer comfort

Veröffentlicht am 15.11.2015 auf Hotels
overheated room with no AC. Trendy shower attachment for bath ensured water always dripped onto the floor. No drawers and hanging for 2 things only
4 von 5
Empfohlen
für Private Veranstaltung
von Joan

Dieser Reisende hat keine schriftliche Bewertung abgegeben. Veröffentlicht am 14.11.2015 auf Hotels
4 von 5
Empfohlen
für Private Veranstaltung
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Comfort and Convenient location

Veröffentlicht am 11.11.2015 auf Hotels
I stayed 2 nights in York for a wedding and the hotel was conveniently located near the places that I needed to get to. Room was clean and comfortable.
5 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Great hotel and close to the city centre

Veröffentlicht am 11.11.2015
Gut: Location,facilities. Wii and x box in the bat area which is a great idea if you have kids!
Nicht so gut: Slight modernising of rooms and option of double rooms other than a queen and sofa bed
Lage: City close by and a very nice Indian close by mirchiz. Take your own booze which keeps the price down too. Not great service but the food was lovely
Stayed here on the weekend of the 7th Nov 2015 and had a great time. The staff were brilliant and more than accommodating. The hotel itself was really good with a nice little swimming pool as an added extra. The rooms are a little bit dated but it's fine for a base. The location is great. Only a short walk to the city pubs and clubs so no need to spend out on taxis unless your feeling lazy! Will definitely look at staying here again if I went back to york