Basierend auf 785 geprüften Bewertungen

Sie haben in diesem Hotel übernachtet. Wir haben es überprüft.
4,1 von 5
Von 86% der Gäste empfohlen
4,3 Sauberkeit der Zimmer
4,4 Service
4,0 Komfort der Zimmer
4,0 Allgemeiner Zustand
Von Expedia geprüfte Bewertungen
Sie haben in diesem Hotel übernachtet. Wir haben es überprüft.
3 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus Birmingham

Good location, poor food and room

Veröffentlicht am 23.08.2016
We stayed here to celebrate our 15 year anniversary. Great location 10 min walk from main centre, plenty of parking. Reception area and pool look nice but I felt room was poor and fairly worn with stained and worn carpets, someone elses clothes under sofa, shower head was dirty and plunger for plug in bath came off in my hand. We decided to eat in the hotel restaurant the first evening, after a long day exploring York. The service was slow given there were only 3 tables eating and the food was terrible. I chose 4 course menu and the salad was old and brown, the battered fish was very burned, and the cheese biscuits were soft and soggy - past there use by date. Very disappointing. We paid nearly £300 for 2 nights, room only and I felt this was not good value for the experience. I have stayed in other Novotels which were much better.
5 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus R

Holiday in York

Veröffentlicht am 16.08.2016
Stayed at the Novotel before in Cardiff and that was great, so booked this one in York. Brilliant, lots for our twin girls to do, and very child friendly. The family room was great and spacious. Hotel breakfast buffet was fantastic all in all great time
5 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus suffolk

Close to city centre

Veröffentlicht am 09.08.2016
Very enjoyable clean, attentive staff, decent food, rooms had a/c exactly what we were looking for
4 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus Hertfordshire

Great hotel, great location

Veröffentlicht am 08.08.2016
We used the hotel for a hen do. The hotel was spacious and clean. Rooms had good facilities. Staff were very accommodating. Pool is on the small side. Location is perfect, nice and quiet on the river but only a 5 minute walk in to the centre of York.
4 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Decent hotel near city centre

Veröffentlicht am 30.07.2016
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. I had an issue with noise in the first room the staff at reception moved us immediately. The rooms are quite dated but a good size and comfortable. I was disappointed with the level of cleanliness in the room. The cleaning staff are not doing a good job. The rooms are not dirty but certain things overlooked for example the chair at my table had crumbs and hair on it, tissues not replenished...not huge things but shouldn't happen in a hotel especially on that is fairly expensive.
5 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus Springboro, OH

Nice hotel fairly close to the Minster.

Veröffentlicht am 18.07.2016
About a mile away from the Minster - but well worth the walk!
4 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus Los Angeles

Comfortable efficient hotel

Veröffentlicht am 05.07.2016
Gut: Location was great and convenient. Rooms on one side of the hotel has river views.
Nicht so gut: The separate toilet needs a wash basin.
Lage: Walking distance to the Shambles, Roman wall.
Nice hotel right next to the Roman Wall. Short walk (10 minutes) to the Shambles and a brisk 25 minute walk to York Minster. Close to the railway station. Bathroom and Toilet are separate. I don't mind the set up especially when traveling with family but the separate toilet needs a wash basin.
2 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Veröffentlicht am 27.05.2016
Room was cold and noisy. Coffee machine was broken.
4 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus Dunfermline, Fife

Great location

Veröffentlicht am 24.05.2016
We had a 2 night stay and in the main we were pleased with this hotel. Location is good for most attractions and the 'hop on hop off' bus stops outside the hotel. Room could soon be doing with a refurbish, stale smell from washand basin and no face cloth. Toilet was separate from bathroom which we did not like. Too small and no wash hand basin. Not very hygienic! Restaurant was good and reasonably priced. Even with our complaints we would probably return if we visited York again.
4 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus London

Comfortable Modern Hotel

Veröffentlicht am 23.05.2016
Gut: The bed was amazingly comfortable. We would like to know what make it was. Best hotel bed we've ever had. Decaff coffee was provided.
Nicht so gut: The shower was not much good, very low water pressure.
Lage: The location is a fair walk from Town Centre. No local breakfast places but coffee in the room. Hotel breakfast is pleasant but rather expensive.
We were generally pleased with our stay at the York Novotel. One concern was that the bathroom was equipped with disability aids. The shower was safe for the elderly, but the toilet was very high off the ground for wheelchair users and was uncomfortable for a short person to use. If you don't need a lot of handles and supports, ask for a non-disabled room if available. The staff were friendly, efficient and eager to help.