Basierend auf 757 geprüften Bewertungen

Sie haben in diesem Hotel übernachtet. Wir haben es überprüft.
4,1 von 5
Von 86% der Gäste empfohlen
4,3 Sauberkeit der Zimmer
4,4 Service
4,0 Komfort der Zimmer
4,0 Allgemeiner Zustand
Von Expedia geprüfte Bewertungen
Sie haben in diesem Hotel übernachtet. Wir haben es überprüft.
2 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Veröffentlicht am 27.05.2016
Room was cold and noisy. Coffee machine was broken.
4 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus Dunfermline, Fife

Great location

Veröffentlicht am 24.05.2016
We had a 2 night stay and in the main we were pleased with this hotel. Location is good for most attractions and the 'hop on hop off' bus stops outside the hotel. Room could soon be doing with a refurbish, stale smell from washand basin and no face cloth. Toilet was separate from bathroom which we did not like. Too small and no wash hand basin. Not very hygienic! Restaurant was good and reasonably priced. Even with our complaints we would probably return if we visited York again.
4 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus London

Comfortable Modern Hotel

Veröffentlicht am 23.05.2016
Gut: The bed was amazingly comfortable. We would like to know what make it was. Best hotel bed we've ever had. Decaff coffee was provided.
Nicht so gut: The shower was not much good, very low water pressure.
Lage: The location is a fair walk from Town Centre. No local breakfast places but coffee in the room. Hotel breakfast is pleasant but rather expensive.
We were generally pleased with our stay at the York Novotel. One concern was that the bathroom was equipped with disability aids. The shower was safe for the elderly, but the toilet was very high off the ground for wheelchair users and was uncomfortable for a short person to use. If you don't need a lot of handles and supports, ask for a non-disabled room if available. The staff were friendly, efficient and eager to help.
4 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Veröffentlicht am 22.05.2016
Lage: Stayed here as was going to a concert at the Barbican. Just a 3 minute walk away.
Very spacious room (standard Queen). Everything was clean,bed was comfortable and soundproofing seemed good.
4 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Nice hotel best for families

Veröffentlicht am 30.04.2016
Nice and comfortable hotel. We booked for a girls weekend and at half 9 bar has lots of kids in and there had been lots of kids in pool. All well behaved but we were having weekend away from kids. Go with kids, maybe somewhere else without kids. Can't fault value for money
4 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

First breakfast was cold but on second d

Veröffentlicht am 18.04.2016
Gut: Helpful
Nicht so gut: Make breakfast hot
Lage: Near to city center
Good facilities, pool great, staff great and very helpful 538756
4 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus Bourne, Lincolnshire

Family friendly hotel in perfect location

Veröffentlicht am 08.04.2016
We stayed here in half term with a 5 year old and a 7 month old. We had arrived by train and walked the distance from the train station. It wasn't bad at all and you can walk along the river. We had considered buying a City Sightseeing hop on/hop off 24 hour ticket as the stop is literally a one minute walk to the hotel so o would recommend this if you feel the mile walk is too much. Room was fine although there was a few bits of rubbish under the beds and the room service menu was also under the bed. We used the swimming pool in the afternoon and there were quite a few kids which I prefer as it means you don't feel so bad when you go in with your own. However, it was too deep for our 5 year old to stand up so that is something to be aware of. It needed both of us to be in there with 2 kids. We used the restaurant. Food was good and I imagine it is lovely in the summer looking out over the river. It is a little pricey but no more than other hotels. The wine is expensive. Kids were well catered for and pudding was a pick and mix table with a variety of sweet treats. The foyer is great for those with kids and there is a little play area part with duplo etc and there are a variety of video games machines dotted around. For those without kids it wasn't a nightmare with noise and kids everywhere, but for those with it meant they could have a bit of a relaxation in an evening with something to keep the kids amused. Much better than trying to amuse them in the room.
4 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus Macau SAR, China

Value to stay in this hotel

Veröffentlicht am 07.04.2016
Gut: Most of the staff is helpful and nice. There is a large lobby and space for kids to play game. The breakfast is good. The room size is also okay.
Nicht so gut: The cleanliness for the room.
Lage: For me it is a little bit far from the city center. But the transportation is quite convenient. It is near the Castle Museum.
Most of the staff is helpful and nice. We always ask for help on how to go to our designation, they helped to check and advised us.
4 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus uk

Nice hotel well situated for city centre

Veröffentlicht am 28.03.2016
Gut: The Staff
Lage: Well positioned 10 mins walk to York centre were there is lots to see and doo .
Very pleased to get an early book in , super staff very helpful. The hotel public rooms are very modern and minimalist ,I prefer a warmer richer atmosphere . The rooms are adequate but could do with brighter lightsin the bedroom / bathroom. Our room had a safe which was a bonus . Overall value for money for a couple of days ,but would not be my first choice for a longer stay
5 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus chesterfield

Excellent

Veröffentlicht am 14.03.2016
Brilliant friendly staff, was very busy in the hotel as there was a conference on but it still was very good, the manager was excellent, made us all feel very welcome. Definitely return