Basierend auf 775 geprüften Bewertungen

Sie haben in diesem Hotel übernachtet. Wir haben es überprüft.
4,1 von 5
Von 86% der Gäste empfohlen
4,3 Sauberkeit der Zimmer
4,4 Service
4,0 Komfort der Zimmer
4,0 Allgemeiner Zustand
Von Expedia geprüfte Bewertungen
Sie haben in diesem Hotel übernachtet. Wir haben es überprüft.
5 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus Springboro, OH

Nice hotel fairly close to the Minster.

Veröffentlicht am 18.07.2016
About a mile away from the Minster - but well worth the walk!
4 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus Los Angeles

Comfortable efficient hotel

Veröffentlicht am 05.07.2016
Gut: Location was great and convenient. Rooms on one side of the hotel has river views.
Nicht so gut: The separate toilet needs a wash basin.
Lage: Walking distance to the Shambles, Roman wall.
Nice hotel right next to the Roman Wall. Short walk (10 minutes) to the Shambles and a brisk 25 minute walk to York Minster. Close to the railway station. Bathroom and Toilet are separate. I don't mind the set up especially when traveling with family but the separate toilet needs a wash basin.
2 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Veröffentlicht am 27.05.2016
Room was cold and noisy. Coffee machine was broken.
4 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus Dunfermline, Fife

Great location

Veröffentlicht am 24.05.2016
We had a 2 night stay and in the main we were pleased with this hotel. Location is good for most attractions and the 'hop on hop off' bus stops outside the hotel. Room could soon be doing with a refurbish, stale smell from washand basin and no face cloth. Toilet was separate from bathroom which we did not like. Too small and no wash hand basin. Not very hygienic! Restaurant was good and reasonably priced. Even with our complaints we would probably return if we visited York again.
4 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus London

Comfortable Modern Hotel

Veröffentlicht am 23.05.2016
Gut: The bed was amazingly comfortable. We would like to know what make it was. Best hotel bed we've ever had. Decaff coffee was provided.
Nicht so gut: The shower was not much good, very low water pressure.
Lage: The location is a fair walk from Town Centre. No local breakfast places but coffee in the room. Hotel breakfast is pleasant but rather expensive.
We were generally pleased with our stay at the York Novotel. One concern was that the bathroom was equipped with disability aids. The shower was safe for the elderly, but the toilet was very high off the ground for wheelchair users and was uncomfortable for a short person to use. If you don't need a lot of handles and supports, ask for a non-disabled room if available. The staff were friendly, efficient and eager to help.
4 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Veröffentlicht am 22.05.2016
Lage: Stayed here as was going to a concert at the Barbican. Just a 3 minute walk away.
Very spacious room (standard Queen). Everything was clean,bed was comfortable and soundproofing seemed good.
4 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Nice hotel best for families

Veröffentlicht am 30.04.2016
Nice and comfortable hotel. We booked for a girls weekend and at half 9 bar has lots of kids in and there had been lots of kids in pool. All well behaved but we were having weekend away from kids. Go with kids, maybe somewhere else without kids. Can't fault value for money
4 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Great location and comfortable

Veröffentlicht am 27.04.2016 auf Hotels
We found out on arrival that our room did not have a river view. We were told not all superior rooms have a river view. Shame because this was why we booked a superior room through Hotels.com and paid the extra. The room was fine. The breakfast was very substantial. Loved the fact that we did not need to check out until 12 noon and that we could leave our car for the rest of our final day whilst we enjoyed more time in York...paid £11 per day though! The hotel is great and in a good location, but could benefit from a lick of paint and some new carpets. Some similarly priced hotels are situated by some very busy main roads. The Novotel is situated off the main road and is actually in a quiet location despite being near to the centre. All said, we would stay here again and would recommend.
3 von 5
von Laura

Veröffentlicht am 19.04.2016 auf Hotels
I feel the hotel is very over priced for what you get. The entrance and lobby areas are very modern but the rooms are very dated and tired.
4 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

First breakfast was cold but on second d

Veröffentlicht am 18.04.2016
Gut: Helpful
Nicht so gut: Make breakfast hot
Lage: Near to city center
Good facilities, pool great, staff great and very helpful 538756