Basierend auf 822 geprüften Bewertungen

Sie haben in diesem Hotel übernachtet. Wir haben es überprüft.
4,1 von 5
Von 86% der Gäste empfohlen
4,3 Sauberkeit der Zimmer
4,4 Service
4,0 Komfort der Zimmer
4,0 Allgemeiner Zustand
Von Expedia geprüfte Bewertungen
Sie haben in diesem Hotel übernachtet. Wir haben es überprüft.
4 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Veröffentlicht am 21.11.2016
Good location. Friendly staff. Shower could be cleaner.
5 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus sunderland

Birthday weekend

Veröffentlicht am 07.11.2016
Lage: 10 minutes walk from York centre. 15 mins by car to York Maze.
I couldn't fault this hotel/ stay one bit. 10 minutes walk from York centre. Clean, inviting and welcoming hotel and staff. Already planning our next stay. Very family friendly.
4 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus york

Fantastic hotel :) - beds really hard :(

Veröffentlicht am 03.11.2016
Booked a night away in york and needed a hotel near the centre. Perfect location and only a 5 min walk to the centre which was good with a 3 year old boy and a pregnant wife. The hotel itself is brilliant - they've catered for kids by putting an Xbox, wi & other games in the lobby area. swimming pool was lovely although a little cold. The room was ver clean and a good size with a fantastic bathroom. The only criticism was how hard the mattress was. If that was softer I would have given it 5 stars. Checkout time is 12 which is brill if you need a lay in!
5 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Great hotel for families

Veröffentlicht am 29.10.2016
Lage: Perfect location.
The facilities are brilliant. Breakfast is delicious.
4 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus M

teo day visit

Veröffentlicht am 27.10.2016
Gut: The parking is easy and the buffet breakfast has a good choice. The staff were very obliging especially the head waiter.
Nicht so gut: We would have liked China cups rather than just one paper cup each for tea and no stirrers/spoon. Last visit we had a coffeee machine but not this time. Sink drain smelled so we had to keep the plug in to prevent it. There were no nice little touches that we had at the Hilton which we have also stayed at previously for the same price. We booked the upgraded room and I expected a little better for this.
Lage: York is a great place to visit. The history is all around and the town is very quirky in places. Lots to do for young and old. Plenty of places to eat
4 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Veröffentlicht am 17.10.2016
Gut: Quiet during the night no disturbance at all. Room was comfortable
Nicht so gut: Not enough coffee, milk, sugar in room
Lage: Good location easy walking distance into the town
Good standard, comfortable hotel no complaints. Easy walk to the centre of town, noon checkout was a plus
5 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus Yorkshire, UK

Great weekend away.

Veröffentlicht am 11.10.2016
Lage: Racing
The hotel was fantastic in every way. Rooms spacious and comfortable. Couldn't ask for more at breakfast. The reception and bar area great for a night cap.
4 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus North America

Great Staff!

Veröffentlicht am 05.10.2016
Gut: This is a great hotel. Its not the Waldorf Astoria but it doesn't claim to be. The staff is what pushes this hotel beyond its star rating.
Nicht so gut: Nothing. Always want more water pressure in shower but this is Europe. No complaints
Lage: Good food, and great service by all the staff. Bus stop close by, short walk to everything York has to offer.
4 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus Fleetwood

Family friendly hotel

Veröffentlicht am 29.09.2016
Clean room, comfortable bed, amazing shower! Staff friendly and very helpful, my 3 year old was given a soft toy turtle on arrival and there was a play area with iPad. Really enjoyed our stay and will return next year!
4 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus australia

clean and comfortable hotel, plenty of room

Veröffentlicht am 26.09.2016
Gut: locality close to town
Nicht so gut: include parking costs in initial booking setup
Lage: close to York castle museum which was fantastic. the Masons Arms pub just around the corner was inviting and has good food.
nice and close to York city centre, an easy walk into town. nice pubs within minutes walk. plenty of parking (paid!) not mentioned up front. our room had a separate toilet to the bathroom which is a small bonus. room was spacious and comfortable although the carpet was showing sign of its age. recommend pre-paying the breakfast as there was plenty of variety and good quality. staff were very friendly and helpful.