Basierend auf 711 geprüften Bewertungen

Sie haben in diesem Hotel übernachtet. Wir haben es überprüft.
4,3 von 5
Von 88% der Gäste empfohlen
4,4 Sauberkeit der Zimmer
4,4 Service
4,3 Komfort der Zimmer
4,2 Allgemeiner Zustand
Von Expedia geprüfte Bewertungen
Sie haben in diesem Hotel übernachtet. Wir haben es überprüft.
3 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus Easton, MD

The accommodations were disappointing

Veröffentlicht am 20.09.2016
Gut: Luxurious with wonderful public spaces. Well located. Very professional staff.
Room was very small. How do you sell a room for two people that is so small there is only one small desk chair.
Kommentar von Hotelmanagement
21.09.2016 von Sara, Hotelmanagement
Dear Barry, We appreciate the time you have taken to share this review. It is delightful to hear you enjoyed our Art Deco lobby and other public areas as well as our convenient location and helpful colleagues. It is disappointing your expectations were not met in other aspects of your stay. We hope we have the opportunity to provide you with an improved visit in the future.
4 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

A hotel of contrasts

Veröffentlicht am 15.09.2016
Essex House is a historical hotel located at one of the most beautiful spots of Manhattan. When I arrived after a long haul flight, I was politely greeted at the reception and provided with a room on the 7th floor. The room was spacious, but the other qualities were far from being expected for a $500 per night lodging. Smelly carpets, dingy furniture... The window view was depressing: an endless brick wall with a garbage receptacles in the bottom. Next morning I was relocated to a much nice room on 35th floor with a Central Park view, clean and pleasing. People who helped me with relocation were very-very nice. However, it was $75 a night more. Caveat emptor.
Kommentar von Hotelmanagement
19.09.2016 von Sara, Hotelmanagement
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are pleased to hear the service you received throughout your stay was consistently friendly and helpful. However, we are concerned to hear your expectations were not met all-around. We are always willing to provide assistance before, during and after your stay, and we encourage you to contact us directly. We hope you consider another stay with us in the future, as we would be delighted to improve upon this experience.
4 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Summer in Central Park

Veröffentlicht am 20.08.2016
Lovely location across the street from Central Park. The hotel charges for everything. No free newspapers. $9 bottles of water in room fridge. Outrageous! No free wifi in room. You have to lug your laptop to the lobby area to get work done. The price of the hotel is higher than I would pay normally but I only did because of its location. Can't beat it. It's close to everything.
Kommentar von Hotelmanagement
22.08.2016 von Sara, Hotelmanagement
Dear Traveler, We appreciate your review. It sounds as though our location provided you with ease of access to many destinations around the city and we are pleased to hear it. However, we regret you were not satisfied overall but value your feedback for moving forward. We hope to see you back in the near future.
5 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden


Veröffentlicht am 08.08.2016
Great hotel. Love it every time I go. Wonderful people and great service
Kommentar von Hotelmanagement
10.08.2016 von Sara, Hotelmanagement
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your loyalty to our Central Park hotel. It has been our pleasure to provide you with an exceptional stay, every time. We look forward to your return.
5 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus brussels

Great location but very late check-in

Veröffentlicht am 03.07.2016
located fantastically for Central Park, 5th Avenue and Time Square. Only problem I met was a confusing between the hotel and Expedia. The check-in time given by the two wasn't the same. Expedia states 3pm, whereas to my disappointment the hotel told me it was 4pm. 4pm is very late, especially for European travellers, but the hotel staff was fantastic in finding a solution so everything turned out great.
Kommentar von Hotelmanagement
18.07.2016 von Sara, Hotelmanagement
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review. While we regret to know of the confusion you encountered with checking in to hotel, we are thrilled you had a phenomenal stay. It sounds as though you had the opportunity to explore some of the city’s greatest attractions and we are pleased to hear it. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
2 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus midwest

NYC girls weekend

Veröffentlicht am 29.06.2016
Gut: Location
Nicht so gut: Friendliness of staff, attention to detail. I looked on line for the values of the hotel and it notes customer service- this was not modeled.
Lage: Central Park, shopping, Times Square, good restaurants.
Cleaning was marginal, dirty food glasses and items left in room, this was reported to the hotel.
3 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Just okay.

Veröffentlicht am 27.06.2016 auf Hotels
Room is small, bed is small - definitely not a queen. Bathtub is nice unless you're taller than 5ft. Food for room service is mediocore at best - like a cheap diner. Service is good. Lobby is beautiful.
Kommentar von Hotelmanagement
29.06.2016 von Manager, Hotelmanagement
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review. It is wonderful to hear our colleagues provided you with exceptional service throughout your stay and that you were impressed with the Art Deco design of our lobby. We regret the remainder of your stay did not quite meet your expectations but appreciate your feedback. We hope your travels will bring you back to New York City in the near future.
4 von 5
von Zack aus Dallas, TX

Fantastic location, staff & hotel

Veröffentlicht am 24.06.2016 auf Hotels
The location next to the park was awesome. The hotel staff was amazing in virtually every way, from check-in to hailing a cab. The hotel itself looks fantastic. The only thing I didn't like was that the room itself - for roughly $500/night - was very basic, and the view of essentially an internal wall was non-existent. I imagine if you paid for a nicer room, it could have been amazing, too. But for an already expensive room price, I would have expected a room higher in the building with a park or city view, instead of one of what appeared to be the HVAC.
5 von 5
von Delia aus Guayaquil

Excelente Hotel

Veröffentlicht am 23.06.2016 auf Hotels
Excelente ubicación, la vista de la habitación espectacular
3 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus El Paso

Old hotel in Central Park

Veröffentlicht am 20.06.2016
Gut: Its proximity to Central Park and major landmarks, restaurants
Nicht so gut: Room hygiene, a remodel is long overdue
Lage: Central Park, Lincoln Center, Fifth Avenue, Times Square, MoMA and the best restaurants in NYC all within 2-3 blocks
We have stayed in several hotels in the close vicinity, all just across beautiful Central Park. We spent 5 nights in NYC with our teenage children, walked to Lincoln Center, 5th Ave, Times Square and of course Central Park. The location of this hotel can not be beat, hotel staff was extraordinarily pleasant, except for the security guards who would never return my good mornings or smiled at all (I guess they have to look mean to do their job). The restaurant is clean although a little loud, the food was just acceptable given all the options around the hotel. Room service was quick and accurate. The biggest problem we had at the hotel was the MICE infestation! in the rooms! we were awakened at night with mice crawling over our counters and floors! I had to personally kill one that was scaring my teenage daughter, it was an exciting and sad night. I know that all of NYC probably has this problem, but I wish hotel management would make an effort to bait, trap and prevent these critters from guest rooms. We reported this to management and we were given a bottle of cheap champagne, that did not help with the problem. Beware potential hotel guests that have a mice phobia.
Kommentar von Hotelmanagement
25.06.2016 von Sara, Hotelmanagement
Dear DrT, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. While we are pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed exploring New York City, the level of service you received and the challenges you encountered in your guestroom concern us. We encourage you to contact us directly at your earliest convenience to discuss your experience at length. We look forward to hearing from you.