Basierend auf 700 geprüften Bewertungen

Sie haben in diesem Hotel übernachtet. Wir haben es überprüft.
4,3 von 5
Von 88% der Gäste empfohlen
4,4 Sauberkeit der Zimmer
4,4 Service
4,3 Komfort der Zimmer
4,2 Allgemeiner Zustand
Von Expedia geprüfte Bewertungen
Sie haben in diesem Hotel übernachtet. Wir haben es überprüft.
4 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Summer in Central Park

Veröffentlicht am 20.08.2016
Lovely location across the street from Central Park. The hotel charges for everything. No free newspapers. $9 bottles of water in room fridge. Outrageous! No free wifi in room. You have to lug your laptop to the lobby area to get work done. The price of the hotel is higher than I would pay normally but I only did because of its location. Can't beat it. It's close to everything.
Kommentar von Hotelmanagement
22.08.2016 von Sara, Hotelmanagement
Dear Traveler, We appreciate your review. It sounds as though our location provided you with ease of access to many destinations around the city and we are pleased to hear it. However, we regret you were not satisfied overall but value your feedback for moving forward. We hope to see you back in the near future.
5 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

awesome!

Veröffentlicht am 08.08.2016
Great hotel. Love it every time I go. Wonderful people and great service
Kommentar von Hotelmanagement
10.08.2016 von Sara, Hotelmanagement
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your loyalty to our Central Park hotel. It has been our pleasure to provide you with an exceptional stay, every time. We look forward to your return.
5 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus brussels

Great location but very late check-in

Veröffentlicht am 03.07.2016
located fantastically for Central Park, 5th Avenue and Time Square. Only problem I met was a confusing between the hotel and Expedia. The check-in time given by the two wasn't the same. Expedia states 3pm, whereas to my disappointment the hotel told me it was 4pm. 4pm is very late, especially for European travellers, but the hotel staff was fantastic in finding a solution so everything turned out great.
Kommentar von Hotelmanagement
18.07.2016 von Sara, Hotelmanagement
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review. While we regret to know of the confusion you encountered with checking in to hotel, we are thrilled you had a phenomenal stay. It sounds as though you had the opportunity to explore some of the city’s greatest attractions and we are pleased to hear it. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
2 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus midwest

NYC girls weekend

Veröffentlicht am 29.06.2016
Gut: Location
Nicht so gut: Friendliness of staff, attention to detail. I looked on line for the values of the hotel and it notes customer service- this was not modeled.
Lage: Central Park, shopping, Times Square, good restaurants.
Cleaning was marginal, dirty food glasses and items left in room, this was reported to the hotel.
3 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus El Paso

Old hotel in Central Park

Veröffentlicht am 20.06.2016
Gut: Its proximity to Central Park and major landmarks, restaurants
Nicht so gut: Room hygiene, a remodel is long overdue
Lage: Central Park, Lincoln Center, Fifth Avenue, Times Square, MoMA and the best restaurants in NYC all within 2-3 blocks
We have stayed in several hotels in the close vicinity, all just across beautiful Central Park. We spent 5 nights in NYC with our teenage children, walked to Lincoln Center, 5th Ave, Times Square and of course Central Park. The location of this hotel can not be beat, hotel staff was extraordinarily pleasant, except for the security guards who would never return my good mornings or smiled at all (I guess they have to look mean to do their job). The restaurant is clean although a little loud, the food was just acceptable given all the options around the hotel. Room service was quick and accurate. The biggest problem we had at the hotel was the MICE infestation! in the rooms! we were awakened at night with mice crawling over our counters and floors! I had to personally kill one that was scaring my teenage daughter, it was an exciting and sad night. I know that all of NYC probably has this problem, but I wish hotel management would make an effort to bait, trap and prevent these critters from guest rooms. We reported this to management and we were given a bottle of cheap champagne, that did not help with the problem. Beware potential hotel guests that have a mice phobia.
Kommentar von Hotelmanagement
25.06.2016 von Sara, Hotelmanagement
Dear DrT, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. While we are pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed exploring New York City, the level of service you received and the challenges you encountered in your guestroom concern us. We encourage you to contact us directly at your earliest convenience to discuss your experience at length. We look forward to hearing from you.
5 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus austin, tx

great hotel for families with a great location!

Veröffentlicht am 06.06.2016
my family just stayed here for 3 nights during a 4-day visit to NYC, and we were SO happy with the hotel! we did the family suite, and it was really BIG for an NYC room...especially the "master" side of the suite. very large room and bathroom...my youngest slept on the pull-out couch in the master side (decently comfortable for a younger kiddo), which left a double bed for each of my teenagers. rooms connected through a small "foyer" area, with an outer door that could be closed but leave both rooms open to each other. we did NOT go with a room with a "view" and were fine with that choice, as who really spends much time in the room on vacation anyway? beds were super comfy...towels were big and soft...TVs were large...everything was super clean...couldn't complain about any part of the hotel. everyone who worked there was very friendly and helpful...although, we didn't lean on them much...a few restaurant recommendations and help getting a car to the airport was pretty much it. location is great...can't beat being right on central park south...a close walk to the theater district and times square...easy walk to 5th avenue for shops...several cute places to eat very nearby...and several convenient subway stations to get you downtown for things to do there. overall, we just loved this hotel and would recommend it for families for sure!
Kommentar von Hotelmanagement
09.06.2016 von Sara, Hotelmanagement
Dear clw, Thank you for your kind words. It was our pleasure to help provide you with an enjoyable experience in New York City while visiting with family. We are pleased to hear you had a wonderful time with in your spacious accommodations and thanks to our fabulous location. Guest satisfaction is our top priority and it sounds like everything met or exceeded your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to the chance to serve you again in the future.
1 von 5
von saad

Dieser Reisende hat keine schriftliche Bewertung abgegeben. Veröffentlicht am 21.05.2016 auf Hotels
5 von 5
von Linda lea aus Marblehead ,ma

Quick stay in the city

Veröffentlicht am 16.05.2016 auf Hotels
Great place for a quick business trip for a conference held at the hotel. Convenient to subway. Only negative is there is no longer a high quality restaurant on premesis.
Kommentar von Hotelmanagement
19.05.2016 von Manager, Hotelmanagement
Dear Linda lea, Thank you for your review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your brief stay at our property and that you were impressed with our convenient location. We appreciate your feedback and welcome you back anytime.
4 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Dieser Reisende hat keine schriftliche Bewertung abgegeben. Veröffentlicht am 10.05.2016 auf Hotels
4 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

セントラルパーク目の前のクラッシックなホテル

Veröffentlicht am 10.05.2016 auf Hotels
伝統的、ニューヨークらしいクラッシックな大型ホテル。ホテルスタッフもフレンドリーでホテル周辺はデパートやスーパーなど買い物するにはベストな環境です。部屋も清潔。ここはニューヨークにいる事をより観光気分で実感出来る場所です。