Basierend auf 624 geprüften Bewertungen

Sie haben in diesem Hotel übernachtet. Wir haben es überprüft.
4,3 von 5
Von 93% der Gäste empfohlen
4,5 Sauberkeit der Zimmer
4,4 Service
4,3 Komfort der Zimmer
4,2 Allgemeiner Zustand
Von Expedia geprüfte Bewertungen
Sie haben in diesem Hotel übernachtet. Wir haben es überprüft.
5 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus White Plains, NY

Best Hotel I have stayed in hands down!

Veröffentlicht am 08.02.2016
Gut: Everything
Friendliest staff ever, clean, fantastic experience.
4 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus Chadds Ford, PA

Went for a weekend - stayed for a blizzard

Veröffentlicht am 25.01.2016
Gut: Rooms. Locations. Comfort. Staff. Staff. Staff.
Nicht so gut: The air was very dry in the rooms. All of us (5 persons) noticed this as an issue.
Lage: Across the street from Central Park. Made it handy to go sledding in the snow.
We stayed the weekend plus one on the Jan 2016 Blizzard. The hotel is lovely and the staff was fantastic. The rooms were spacious and comfortable (we booked two) and the beds were very fluffy. The location is perfect for walking to Central Park and plenty of dinning nearby. We had 7th ave. to ourselves during the height of the blizzard and walked down to Times Square - an easy walk. It was a very memorable weekend. The only negative is that the air in the rooms was very dry. Temperature was not an issue, but the dryness became an issue as the days went on. Maybe they could add a humidifier to the ventilation. Would I stay again? Yes. It is a fantastic hotel.
Kommentar von Hotelmanagement
01.02.2016 von Sara, Hotelmanagement
Dear Damian, Thank you for such a kind review. We are glad that you had such a splendid visit in New York City, despite the blizzard. At the JW Marriott Essex House, we strive to live up to the JW name, even in tough times and it is a joy to know that you recognized that throughout the blizzard. We apologize that the air in your room was on the dry side and are appreciative of your suggestion. We will take note and discuss as we make improvements. We are delighted to be a part of your memorable trip to the Big Apple and look forward to your return.
Kommentar von Hotelmanagement
01.02.2016 von Sara, Hotelmanagement
Dear Damian, Thank you for such a kind review. We are glad that you had such a splendid visit in New York City, despite the blizzard. At the JW Marriott Essex House, we strive to live up to the JW name, even in tough times and it is a joy to know that you recognized that throughout the blizzard. We apologize that the air in your room was on the dry side and are appreciative of your suggestion. We will take note and discuss as we make improvements. We are delighted to be a part of your memorable trip to the Big Apple and look forward to your return.
5 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Veröffentlicht am 25.01.2016
We had a family suite for our family of five. The two adjoining bedrooms were such amazing space the kids didn't want to leave the hotel!! The location being right on Central Park is perfect. we will definitely be back!
5 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus cleveland

Beautiful Central Park hotel

Veröffentlicht am 23.01.2016
The best thing about this hotel is its outstanding staff. They were perfect in everyway. Friendly, courteous, and attentive. In addition this hotel is right on Central Park and 5th avenue. The rooms could be updated but still very nice, comfortable and clean.
3 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus Sydney Aus

Nice hotel luxurious appt across from central park

Veröffentlicht am 22.01.2016
Hotel is well appointed and located across from Central Park, about 14 blocks away from other attractions. Subway not far away. We walked everywhere. Had family room which worked well with kids having own room. Not much variety in eating options, restaurant a little pricey. Staff polite and helpful.
5 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Veröffentlicht am 19.01.2016
We stayed for one nite. Room and hotel was very clean and service was excellent.
Kommentar von Hotelmanagement
22.01.2016 von Sara, Hotelmanagement
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the JW Marriott Essex House for your first visit to New York City. We are pleased our accommodations left you feeling refreshed. If you decide to make a second trip, we hope to be your hotel of choice.
4 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus Louisiana

New Year's eve trip to NYC with kids.

Veröffentlicht am 08.01.2016
Great location on Central Park for watching New Year's Eve fireworks. Perfect view from our room.
Kommentar von Hotelmanagement
13.01.2016 von Sara, Hotelmanagement
Dear Nick, Happy New Year! We are pleased that you could celebrate 2016 from the comfort of your room thanks to our location off Central Park. Best wishes, and we hope to accommodate you again soon.
4 von 5
Empfohlen
für Familien
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus Missouri

Location is everything

Veröffentlicht am 02.01.2016
Gut: Located in the perfect spot. Roomy with a sense of luxury.
Nicht so gut: Maintenance screenings for rooms after each occupant, to address minor repairs.
Lage: Perfect springboard into Central Park. Metro stations are nearby, and Times Square is an easy walk down beautiful 7th Ave.
Clearly, being on Central Park, close to numerous nice restaurants and cafes, and a short walk to Times Square are the big draw of the Essex House. The hotel maintains a sense of older charm and elegance. Doors opening to both 59th and 58th streets is convenient. The size of the family suite is nice if you have one or two children to share the sofa bed. The service is what you expect from a hotel in this area - helpful valets, porters, and very nice room service. There were a few rough edges about the room, where age and a need for some renovation are apparent. They were relatively minor, but noticeable - a dent in the wall where the door latch presses into it, a bit of wood filler beside the inside door knob, and a non-working handle on one of the doors separating the two sections of the suite. Overall, a very pleasant experience with attentive service in every aspect. Only the small maintenance touches may give a sense that this hotel isn't all that it should be.
Kommentar von Hotelmanagement
08.01.2016 von Sara, Hotelmanagement
Dear Townieboy, We appreciate the time you have taken to share your review. We are pleased that our fine location and service helped to enhance your stay. In terms of the maintenance issues you encountered, we hope you feel free to let our associates know so that we might make the necessary repairs. As with every hotel, minor issues will crop up, and we do our best to maintain our facilities on a daily basis. To that end, we thank you for bringing this to our attention and hope to welcome you back someday in the future.
4 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Veröffentlicht am 02.01.2016
Nice hotel, great location. However you will not find all the amenities, and larger room sizes like you do at some of the other JW's.
Kommentar von Hotelmanagement
06.01.2016 von Sara, Hotelmanagement
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your thoughts. Considering many of our guest rooms are 500 square feet or more, we are pleased to offer our guests some of the most spacious rooms in Manhattan. Moreover, between our fitness center, restaurant, concierge service and more, we hope to provide our guests with anything they might need while traveling. Nonetheless, we appreciate your feedback and hope to be able to welcome you back someday soon.
5 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus Baltimore, MD

One of the best in NYC!

Veröffentlicht am 01.01.2016
This top notch NYC hotel is conveniently located on Central Park South within walking distance of Columbus Circle, Lincoln Center and the upscale shops along 5th Avenue. Art Deco exterior and lobby were gorgeous and the rooms were updated and spacious. We opted for a "park view" on a high floor - well worth the extra money. The staff, from door men to wait staff, were friendly and attentive. Breakfast in the hotel's restaurant was wonderful!
Kommentar von Hotelmanagement
06.01.2016 von Sara, Hotelmanagement
Dear Marsha, Thank you for sharing your lovely review. It’s wonderful to know that our Art Deco decor, Central Park views, and unbeatable location near Columbus Circle combined to make for an unforgettable stay. Along with our signature service, we are truly pleased to have had the chance to serve you. We look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful experience very soon!