Basierend auf 321 geprüften Bewertungen

4,2 von 5
Von 87% der Gäste empfohlen
4,4 Sauberkeit der Zimmer
4,4 Service
4,2 Komfort der Zimmer
4,1 Allgemeiner Zustand
Von Expedia geprüfte Bewertungen
5 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Veröffentlicht am 11.02.2017
Muy lindo hotel frente a Central Park, buena ubicación, el personal muy amable, el gym limpio y abierto las 24 hrs
4 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Veröffentlicht am 08.02.2017
Muy buen servicio y personal amable Limpieza y estado de muebles en las habitaciones deben mejorar
5 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus Williamstown, MA

Very comfortable hotel close to a lot!

Veröffentlicht am 27.01.2017
Gut: Very nice and very helpful staff, and its great location.
Nicht so gut: Nothing that I can think of.
Lage: Very close to Central Park, the Metropolitan Opera, the Natural History Museum, Museum of Modern Art but also to close to a horrible spot, Trump Tower
Able to walk to many wonderful spots such as the Metropolitan Opera, the Natural History Museum, Museum of Modern Art but also to a horrible spot, Trump Tower.
Kommentar von Hotelmanagement
30.01.2017 von Sara, Hotelmanagement
Dear Tom, Thank you for the excellent review. We are thrilled our staff was helpful and kind and that you enjoyed our location near Central Park, The Metropolitan Opera and so many other wonderful New York City attractions. If you are ever back in the area, we would be delighted to host you again.
5 von 5
Empfohlen
für Paare
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus Caracas-Venezuela

Nice hotel close to all transport systems

Veröffentlicht am 26.01.2017
Wonder-full location, right in the middle of everything in NYC!!!, all transport systems are available and it is in front of the Central Park. The Bar and restaurant are exquisite!!! Very recommended for couples for a weekend in love! Near Columbus Circle where you can find nice shopping and top restaurants!! We went to a Jazz bar in Columbus Circle it was one of the most wonderfull experience that me and my spouse had ever
Kommentar von Hotelmanagement
30.01.2017 von sa, Hotelmanagement
Dear Juan Carlos, Thank you for the kind words. We love our location near Central Park and other NYC spots, and are thrilled you enjoyed it as well. With so much to do in the city, it is wonderful that you were able to explore and find new, exciting places. We are glad you found SOUTHGATE so appetizing, and that the weekend went off without a hitch. We hope you come see us again soon.
5 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Great hotel + great location

Veröffentlicht am 24.01.2017
Very comfortable and excellent location. Only criticism was no tea/coffee facilities in the room.
Kommentar von Hotelmanagement
26.01.2017 von Sara, Hotelmanagement
Dear Traveler, Thank you for this wonderful review. It is delightful to hear you found the accommodations comfortable and appreciated our proximity to excellent New York City hot spots. We will keep your feedback in mind as we update our hotel. We look forward to serving you again.
5 von 5
Empfohlen
für Paare
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus Alexandria, Va

Opera Trip

Veröffentlicht am 21.01.2017
Gut: Suites, restaurant, and staff are the best.
Nicht so gut: No complaints or issues. Just complements.
Lage: Opposite Central Park South. Walk to Lincoln Center, Carnegie Hall, and Met and MOMA Museums.
Fantastic stay. Upgrade from booked Junior Suite. Breakfast & dinner in restaurant every night. Went to two operas at Lincoln Center. This is a thrice repeat stay at this excellent hotel with excellent service. Thank you.
Kommentar von Hotelmanagement
24.01.2017 von Sara, Hotelmanagement
Dear Phyllis, We are delighted to read your review. It is wonderful to know your experiences at our hotel have kept you coming back. We work towards making our accommodations, dining options and dedicated staff the best they can be, and we are pleased you took notice. With our proximity to Central Park, Lincoln Center and other New York City attractions, we are happy to know you were able to explore at your leisure. We look forward to seeing you again.
5 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus NY

Una experiencia muy buena

Veröffentlicht am 31.12.2016
Gut: La atencion
Nicht so gut: Los precios de las comidas
Lage: Central park, en general esta super ubicado, todo se puede hacer caminando
La attention, muy buena, en general, super limpia, lo unico que me parecio excesivo los precios de la comida, un cafe, algo increible de caro, si redujieran sus precios no tendriamos que salir del hotel para cenar o lunch o desayuno, por en realidad es completo el hotel
4 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus Seattle

Paying for location not amenities

Veröffentlicht am 28.12.2016
Great service, location and views of the park; however not the quality in room that I'd expect for the price. Given the convenience of subways in NYC, it may be advisable to get something farther into midtown at a lower rate. If you want the view of central park, this is the place!
Kommentar von Hotelmanagement
03.01.2017 von Sara, Hotelmanagement
Dear JB, Thank you for taking a moment to tell us about your most recent stay. While we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed beautiful views of Central Park and experienced great service, it is unfortunate to hear the quality of your accommodations were not up to our standard of excellence. As we continue to update and renovate, we hope to get the chance to welcome you back.
2 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

場所はよかった

Veröffentlicht am 27.12.2016
Gut: 古い建物であり、オートマティックなセキュリティーはないが、警備の人がいたので安心感があった
Nicht so gut: お風呂のバスタブの栓が壊れていた エアコンの音がうるさかった
Lage: Townの中なので、徒歩で観光場所にいけます
物価が高い地なので、ホテル代が高い。値段を下げると、見晴らしを望めないのは仕方がないのかも。 日本では一般的な湯沸かし器やインスタントの飲み物もないので、すべて購入する必要がある。
5 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus Boston

Perfect location and property!

Veröffentlicht am 26.12.2016
This hotel was perfect for my family's Christmas weekend in the city, with shopping and shows close by, easy access to Rockefeller Center and Central Park, and cheerful staff and decorations inside. It was my fist stay at Essex House, but it won't be the last.
Kommentar von Hotelmanagement
03.01.2017 von Sara, Hotelmanagement
Dear Carmen, Thank you for telling us about your most recent visit. Christmas is a magical time, and we are thrilled you chose to spend it with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our staff and holiday decorations. It is fantastic knowing you took advantage of our proximity to Central Park, Rockefeller Center and other wonderful attractions. We would love to welcome you again in the future.