Basierend auf 663 geprüften Bewertungen

Sie haben in diesem Hotel übernachtet. Wir haben es überprüft.
4,3 von 5
Von 88% der Gäste empfohlen
4,4 Sauberkeit der Zimmer
4,4 Service
4,3 Komfort der Zimmer
4,2 Allgemeiner Zustand
Von Expedia geprüfte Bewertungen
Sie haben in diesem Hotel übernachtet. Wir haben es überprüft.
5 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus Chadds Ford

Right next to Central Park. Great spot

Veröffentlicht am 01.05.2016
Hotel is perfectly positioned next to Central Park. It is a comfortable place and easy access to transport. The rooms are spacious and comfortable.
Kommentar von Hotelmanagement
02.05.2016 von Sara, Hotelmanagement
Dear Damian, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to know our central location was convenient for your travels around the city. We hope to welcome you back soon.
4 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Great Location

Veröffentlicht am 08.04.2016
Gut: room size
Nicht so gut: We reserved a "family" room with 2 bedrooms and a shared sitting area. Unfortunately, the sitting area really didn't exist. Rooms need a keurig also.
This hotel is in a great location across from Central Park. The staff were extremely kind and friendly. The room was larger than other NY hotel rooms which was desired. It is within walking distance to a lot of great restaurants and shopping. It felt very safe day and night.
Kommentar von Hotelmanagement
12.04.2016 von Sara, Hotelmanagement
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review. We are thrilled you were impressed with our spacious accommodations and central location. We regret certain aspects of your stay did not exceed your expectations but appreciate your feedback. We look forward to our next opportunity to welcome you back.
4 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Veröffentlicht am 02.04.2016
It was fine notihing special would stay there again
Kommentar von Hotelmanagement
04.04.2016 von Sara, Hotelmanagement
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and hope to serve you again in the future.
4 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Nice hotel close to central park and 5th ave

Veröffentlicht am 27.03.2016
Gut: Close to all principal touristic sites
Nicht so gut: Rooms
Lage: Excellent
Excelent hotel comfortable perhaps is time to remodelated
Kommentar von Hotelmanagement
28.03.2016 von Sara, Hotelmanagement
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear our location was convenient for your travels around the city. We appreciate your feedback and will use it as we make future improvements. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
4 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Great location

Veröffentlicht am 22.03.2016
Gut: Location
Nicht so gut: Need a larger better equipped gift shop
Lage: Central Park South. Near Columbus Circle, Time-Warner building, Lincoln Center, Met Museum of Art, Frick Collection, Central Park, etc
Attentive staff and good security posture. Buffet breakfast in dining room was $58....are you kidding me!! Way too expensive. Ate all breakfasts outside the hotel. In fact took ALL meals outside hotel. Because of high cost not sure that we would return.
Kommentar von Hotelmanagement
23.03.2016 von Sara, Hotelmanagement
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking a moment to review our property. It is a joy to know our location was convenient for your travels around the city. We appreciate your feedback regarding our gift shop and will keep it in mind as we make future improvements. We hope to welcome you back soon.
5 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus texas

Excrptional

Veröffentlicht am 22.03.2016
We had a lovely stay. Great room with an incredible view. It was a memorable 83rd birthday celebration for a wonderful woman. Our thanks
Kommentar von Hotelmanagement
23.03.2016 von Sara, Hotelmanagement
Dear C, Thank you for your review. On behalf of all of us at JW Marriott Essex House, happy birthday to the wonderful woman! We are thrilled you chose to celebrate this special occasion at our property. We invite you back anytime.
5 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus Boston MA

Nice hotel close to Central Park

Veröffentlicht am 22.03.2016
Gut: Great location, excellent service and rooms are very comfortable!
Lage: Enjoy walking in the Central Park, delicious cake from Lady M and shopping within a block!
Great location, excellent service and rooms are very comfortable!
Kommentar von Hotelmanagement
23.03.2016 von Sara, Hotelmanagement
Dear Liz, We appreciate your review. From comfortable accommodations to a fine level of service, it sounds as though you had a lovely stay at our property. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed much of what the surrounding area has to offer and hope to welcome you back for another unforgettable stay in the near future.
5 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus Texas

First time in New York.

Veröffentlicht am 19.03.2016
Gut: Everything especially the comfy beds and nice bathroom.
Nicht so gut: The only thing that wasn't good was the view. But, other than that it was perfect.
Lage: It is located on Central Park South. Central Park is across the street. There are plenty of places to eat and shop.
This hotel was one of the best parts of the trip. The staff was very friendly and willing to help. Even the maids were friendly. The room we stayed in was clean and comfortable. It was easy access to the subway. After a busy day of sight seeing it was a great place to come to and relax. I will defiantly stay here again if I go back to New York.
Kommentar von Hotelmanagement
21.03.2016 von Sara, Hotelmanagement
Dear Debra, Thank you for taking a moment to review our property. We are thrilled you had an all-around fantastic stay at JW Marriott Essex House. From comfortable accommodations to an exceptional level of service and sightseeing around the beautiful city, it sounds as though you made many lasting memories. We look forward to our next opportunity to serve you.
4 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus New York, NY

Comfortable hotel in a great location

Veröffentlicht am 17.03.2016
This was our first time to stay at the Essex House. The location was perfect for us. It was right across the street from Central Park, 1 block from the Plaza, shopping, subway, Carnegie Hall, 5 blocks from Times Square (we didn't want to stay in Times Square), and 1.2 miles to the Empire State Building (we walked). We didn't have a view (just an inner wall) but that actually protected us from the city noises and we had a great breeze. Our rooms were updated and clean. We tried room service. The food was good and on time. The lobby was beautiful with fresh flowers in the entry. Ubers and cabs were easy to get and some amazing restaurants were walking distance.
Kommentar von Hotelmanagement
21.03.2016 von Sara, Hotelmanagement
Dear Gina, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are thrilled you enjoyed our central location, clean and comfortable accommodations and Art Deco lobby. It sounds as though you had the opportunity to explore the local culture and we are delighted to hear it. We hope to welcome you back for another unforgettable stay in the near future.
3 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Not bad hotel for NYC.

Veröffentlicht am 09.03.2016
Gut: Location
My biggest issue was horrible cell service in hotel room and very expensive daily wi-fi connection. Also, my phone did not work in the room and when ask to be fixed they never fixed it and i was there 4 days.
Kommentar von Hotelmanagement
21.03.2016 von Sara, Hotelmanagement
Dear Traveler, We appreciate your review. We apologize for the issues you encountered with phone and Wi-Fi accessibility. We have flagged our maintenance department to ensure these issues do not persist. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we hope your travels bring you back to New York City in the near future.