Basierend auf 1.491 geprüften Bewertungen

Sie haben in diesem Hotel übernachtet. Wir haben es überprüft.
4,2 von 5
Von 85% der Gäste empfohlen
4,5 Sauberkeit der Zimmer
4,4 Service
4,3 Komfort der Zimmer
4,3 Allgemeiner Zustand
Von Expedia geprüfte Bewertungen
Sie haben in diesem Hotel übernachtet. Wir haben es überprüft.
5 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Great hotel that is very close to many attractions

Veröffentlicht am 24.08.2016
Our family had a very comfortable and wonderful experience at this hotel. The suite we stayed in was very large and was conducive to our needs. The king sized bed was one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept on. This was a gem hotel!
5 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Veröffentlicht am 22.08.2016
Great hotel. Clean room comfortable beds. Super helpful staff.
Kommentar von Hotelmanagement
25.08.2016 von HotelMgmt, Hotelmanagement
It was our pleasure to provide you with a relaxing stay! Thank you for letting us know how much you appreciated the terrific service and comfort we provide. We look forward to welcoming you back to Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel for another unforgettable stay.
5 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Veröffentlicht am 21.08.2016
Had a good stay. Very impressive staff that they have
Kommentar von Hotelmanagement
23.08.2016 von HotelMgmt, Hotelmanagement
How wonderful to read you has such an enjoyable stay! Our team loves what they do and we are thrilled you found them to be extraordinary. Thank you for sharing your review of Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience.
3 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Veröffentlicht am 21.08.2016
The hotel is only 3 stars,because the Marriott hotel Sherman oaks is most comfortable. And same price!!
Kommentar von Hotelmanagement
23.08.2016 von HotelMgmt, Hotelmanagement
While we are pleased that you had the opportunity to visit with us, we do regret if you weren’t completely impressed with the comfort we provide. We hope any disappointments were minimal and look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back again. Thank you for your review of your stay.
4 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

A nice hotel that is close to WB Studios.

Veröffentlicht am 18.08.2016
Check-in desk staff are very kind. The food in the adjacent restaurant is very ordinary and over-priced for what you receive. There was a small, and what looked to be, blood stain on my sheets, observed when I turned down my bedding.
Kommentar von Hotelmanagement
20.08.2016 von Hotel Mgmt, Hotelmanagement
Although we’re happy you appreciated our location and friendly staff, we do regret if other areas of your visit we not as anticipated. We will have our staff address your concerns about our bedding. We hope that you will visit with us again the next time you are visiting the area. Thank you.
4 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus oakland

Older - proven - expensive

Veröffentlicht am 14.08.2016
Fist of all for the business traveler this hotels offers one of the best locations. We host meetings at this hotel from breakfast to dinner and I can walk across the street and hope on a plane with out much issues. The typical rate close to $300 plus makes this property one of the highest around. If for a night the hotel is worth it.
Kommentar von Hotelmanagement
17.08.2016 von Hotel Management, Hotelmanagement
We’re pleased that you find us to be of good value and that our convenient location to Burbank Bob Hope Airport works well for your needs. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay.
1 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Literally the worst experience EVER!

Veröffentlicht am 11.08.2016
After a long 8 hour drive, we arrived at 10pm to check in but were told we were at the wrong hotel. The person up front sent us to another Marriot about 15 minutes away.. When we arrived at this hotel, the person up front also informed us we were at the wrong hotel. This went on 2 more times before we finally demanded someone get to the bottom of this. 5 hours later we were finally able to check in to our room at 3am, which ended up being the very first hotel we went to. Basically they sent us on a wild goes chase for 5 hours and really all we wanted to do was to go to our room and go to sleep. We informed the hotel manager the next day and she informed us she would issue us some Marriot Points for the inconvenience. Whatever. It is now 3 months later and we are trying to use the points but are unable to! We have talked to 4 different representatives so far today and have heard different things from every person we have spoken with. This is extremely frustrating and we have finally decided to just give up. This was the first and last time we will ever stay at a Marriot.
Kommentar von Hotelmanagement
17.08.2016 von Hotel Management, Hotelmanagement
It is truly regrettable that your experience with us was so challenging. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced and will work with our staff to better assist our guests. Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback and we hope to one day welcome you back and renew your trust in us.
4 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus espinoza

Nice hotel close to Universal Studios

Veröffentlicht am 10.08.2016
The room was perfect!! Had more then one pool and a good breakfast every morning.. Only thing that really got to me was paying for wifi and parking.. Its like paying for water.. I come every year to a different theme park and this is the first time staying at this hotel or one near the airport.. Although its a great hotel experiance i would leave it second choice to a hotel that doesnt charge for those simple things..
Kommentar von Hotelmanagement
13.08.2016 von HotelMgmt, Hotelmanagement
While we’re pleased you enjoyed our convenient location and delicious breakfast buffet, we do regret if you didn’t find our parking to be of good value. Please know, we do offer complimentary Wi-Fi in the common areas of our hotel. It will be a pleasure to have the chance to welcome you back.
3 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus san Jose

Convenient and close to Universal Studios Holywood

Veröffentlicht am 09.08.2016
Nicht so gut: Bed quality, clean the mold with bleach, better breakfast selection
Convenient location. Quite room. Very nice and friendly staff. Average restaurant, neither one of us cared for our meals at dinner time. They were very kind to let us take our buffet breakfast to go as we wanted to get to Universal Studios by 7:00am. They also made us waffles and pancakes. There were several groups of younger adults hanging outside the front entrance drinking and smoking both nights we were there. Bed was lumpy and not very comfortable. Although the bathroom seemed clean, there was gross mold around the dish soap in the shower. Also, the bathtub wasn't draining well, so my feet were in dirty water to my ankles. There was free wifi at the hotel lobby, but you had to pay for in room use.
Kommentar von Hotelmanagement
11.08.2016 von HotelMgmt, Hotelmanagement
It was our pleasure to assist you with your breakfast to go so that you could get an early start on your day at Universal Studios Hollywood. We’ll address your concerns about your guestroom bathroom with our team so that we can make improvements. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again.
4 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Veröffentlicht am 07.08.2016
Very good hotel, not that near of universal studios but very comfortable
Kommentar von Hotelmanagement
10.08.2016 von HotelMgmt, Hotelmanagement
We are pleased you choose to stay with us for your getaway and thank you for sharing your review. While we are happy you found our hotel to be nice, we do regret if our location was not as you had anticipate. We can’t wait to welcome you back to Los Angeles Marriott Burbank Airport Hotel.