Basierend auf 26 geprüften Bewertungen

4,8 von 5
Von Expedia geprüfte Bewertungen
5 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Heaven on earth

Veröffentlicht am 28.02.2019 auf HomeAway
Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Rare is a haven such as this home perched over the Kahili valley with uninterrupted views to the ocean. The only sounds were birds and the distant waves (and of course the roosters!). The drive was lined with every color of hibiscus, the citrus trees on property were dropping with fruit. The layout is spacious and open, ideal for families with private master suite (amazing bathroom) and two additional bedrooms. Kilauea is the best place in Hawaii as far as we can tell, serene and friendly, away from the tourist flow but close to everything. Parting was sweet sorrow!
5 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Beautiful home.

Veröffentlicht am 27.02.2019 auf HomeAway
Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Our family of 5 stayed in this home for 12 nights in February, it was perfect. Everyone enjoyed the home equally and we loved the location of the home. The kids loves going out on the Lanai in the evening to see how many geckos they can spot. The chickens were very courteous and didn't crow until after 7am. Lol. We loved opening up the Lanai doors in the mornings and evenings and really enjoyed the view. The beach that is visible from the house isn't on any of the beach guides but it was one of the best beaches we went to. There's two different ways to the beach, one side you have to walk over half a mile down a muddy road and cross the Kileua stream, the other side takes you right up the the beach almost. The road is about a mile south from Kolo Rd, it's the road that has the botanical gardens down at the end, the road is not marked but if you use a map app on your phone you can see which road it is that leads down there. Kahili Quarry Beach. Your app will give you directions for the other road though. We wish we could have spent more time at that beach since it's so close to the house. We would definitely stay at this house again.
5 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Heaven on earth

Veröffentlicht am 27.02.2019 auf HomeAway
Heavenly perch above the Kahili valley. We were greeted by every color of hibiscus, every variety of citrus growing on the property, watched whales from our deck, were sung to sleep by the distant waves, and awakened by roosters. Beautiful master suite, private bedrooms, spacious floor plan. Sad to leave!
4 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Real Estate Agent was showing the house

Veröffentlicht am 23.02.2019 auf HomeAway
Rating Details: The property manager was very unhelpful. The vacation rental was clean. I was very happy with the location. I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: I was not notified until morning of, but they were showing the house and asked me to delay my arrival while still making me check out early. More bugs than other places I've stayed.
4 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Quiet and Scenic

Veröffentlicht am 04.01.2019 auf HomeAway
Rating Details: The property manager was adequately helpful. The vacation rental was very clean. I was happy with the location. I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The property is gorgeous, with ample fruit trees and a beautiful view of the valley (yes, you can see the ocean and the river on a good day, but the view is really in the valley immediately below the house). There are a couple household amenities that should be better stocked (qualify of pans, bathroom towels [one per person, if you don't count beach towels] saran wrap, and spices [generic will do]. In addition, the front door is not adequately sealed, allowing crickets and other small creatures to crawl underneath. (We ended up blocking with towels each night. The bathmats in the non-master suite are made of jute (I believe) and they don't dry well, leaving a really pungent, sour smell. The window screen in this same bathroom is not securely fastened, allow mosquitos/bugs to enter if the window isn't closed. Finally, the front small bedroom's mattress needs to be replaced. The good parts of this rental? It is close to activities on the North shore -- so Hanalei and Princeville are close drives and there are ample things to do and see there. Each of these towns also have markets well supplied with food. The unit is spacious, with a second door from all bedrooms to either the balcony or the front porch. Free internet is provided, as well as a grill and dishwasher. During our stay we enjoyed mountain tubing /, ziplining /, chocolate tasting /, the Beach House / (ask for SETH), Brennecke's / (great food and beverage options) and / (you MUST have the Pork Nachos!). Do NOT waste your time with Street Burger or Marriott's Lua Dinner (Lua itself is good).
5 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

peaceful retreat in paradise

Veröffentlicht am 15.11.2018 auf HomeAway
Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We had a great stay at this lovely home. The lanai is incredible and I spent a lot of time out there. The kitchen/great room is wonderful. The house had loads of space, was really quiet, and it was really relaxing.
5 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

A dream come true vacation!

Veröffentlicht am 31.08.2018 auf HomeAway
Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Although our stay was cut short by Hurricane Lane (we chose to leave a day early to be closer to the airport), we were extremely pleased with our beautiful rental home in Kilauea. There was an issue with the Wifi not working, but Eric was immediately responsive and helpful. We were very impressed with his professionalism and caring. He truly provided excellent customer service! The house was spacious, lovely, well equipped, and clean. The view and landscape were absolutely stunning! We also loved the area- being close to the cool shops in Kilauea and a quick drive to Hanalei and Kapaa.
5 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Dream home with a dream view

Veröffentlicht am 25.06.2018 auf HomeAway
Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Your perfect abode in the North of Kauai. We only have one tiny wish: The (huge) kitchen needs to be restocked with decent tools and utensils ...
5 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Oasis

Veröffentlicht am 23.04.2018 auf HomeAway
Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Despite historic rainfall and the lack of even brief glimpses of sunshine for more than 3 of the 8 days we were on Kuaui...despite the fact that one member of our party had to be rushed to Wilcox Memorial for what ultimately was deemed an appendicitis, we could not have been happier with our decision to rent this lovely home. The drive down the extended road to the private driveway past grazing horses and sheep was nothing short of bucolic. Descending down our private drive to the tranquil home overlooking the lush valley was rejuviinating. If you are seeking solitude, peace, and restoration, this home is for you. It is equipped with all that one might hope (specifically beach towels & boogie boards -- items that are a pain to pack) and more -- an awesome gas BBQ, a well equipped kitchen, linens, etc. Despite the unfortunate circumstances surrounding our stay, we could not have been happier. It is a magical location. Oh, and by the way, should you receive emergency flood warnings at 4 and 7am, you need not worry: this home is high above, in a safe zone. :)
4 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Private, peaceful, beautiful view

Veröffentlicht am 15.04.2018 auf HomeAway
Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was very clean. I was very happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: This house has lots of space and beautiful views. The private location and beautiful views make this a gem. I was a little worried about not having a/c, but it always cooled down at night and we were gone during the days. The kitchen and beach closet were both well stocked. Boogie boards, coolers and beach towels came in handy. Two small things that would improve this rental would be to replace the towels in the master bathroom and have the master bedroom carpet cleaned.