Basierend auf 975 geprüften Bewertungen

Sie haben in diesem Hotel übernachtet. Wir haben es überprüft.
4,0 von 5
Von 82% der Gäste empfohlen
4,3 Sauberkeit der Zimmer
4,3 Service
4,1 Komfort der Zimmer
3,9 Allgemeiner Zustand
Von Expedia geprüfte Bewertungen
Sie haben in diesem Hotel übernachtet. Wir haben es überprüft.
4 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus san luis obispo

Great location in halifax

Veröffentlicht am 22.09.2016
Gut: Proximity to shopping, Boardwalk, beautiful Oceanside, grocery store. Comfortable and pretty luxurious.
Lage: As stated above, lots of walkable and fun activities nearby. Can't ask for a better location.
Good choice for those who've never been to Halifax. Close to everything, walking distance. The boardwalk is beautiful and right next to the hotel. Farmers market across the street is spectacular. And a super-big grocery market and liquor store is a 2 minute walk away. The hotel itself is great, with comfy and clean rooms. The beds were cushiony and I slept like a baby. Staff was responsive and nice. We had a couple of small glitches in our room but on the whole, very few complaints. Highly recommend.
1 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus s

Dirty hotel, dust accumulated all around the room

Veröffentlicht am 13.09.2016
This hotel ruined our mini vacation , dusty, dirty, stained walls , uncomfortable beds... Expedia should not offer this hotel as a 4 star hotel, this property is barely a 2 star. I did not pay for a hotel like this one. Do not stay there!
Kommentar von Hotelmanagement
16.09.2016 von john.wilson@thewestinnovascotian.com, Hotelmanagement
Hi, Thank you for staying with us and I apologize that you did not have a great stay. This is certainly not the experience that our guests are used to and I'll follow up to see what happened here. Thank you for letting me know. Be well, John
2 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus calgary

Cleaning staff left our door open

Veröffentlicht am 07.09.2016
The hotel was ok at first but when we left to go sightseeing the next day, the hotel cleaners left the metal swing latch open on our door so it was left unlocked at least half the day while we were away. The first staff member we told just made up an excuse for them and offered no real explanation or real offer of compensation. The second staff we told before we checked out apologized and said she would tell the manager but no manager called us to apologize even. I would say we won't be returning and would not recommend a hotel that doesn't prioritize guest room security.
Kommentar von Hotelmanagement
09.09.2016 von John, Hotelmanagement
Hi, Thank you for staying with us and letting me know about your experience. We take guest security very serious and I apologize for our lack of follow up. Hope you can give us another chance to win back your confidence. Be well, John
4 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus Gaithersburg Maryland.

Old hotel but with great staff

Veröffentlicht am 06.09.2016
Hotel is old. Furniture in lobby could need some replacement. Stains in room carpet. Staff was great especially housekeeping. Sheets were changed when needed. The restaurant staff was great. Breakfast buffet was good for the price. Overall, it was a great stay.
Kommentar von Hotelmanagement
07.09.2016 von John, Hotelmanagement
Hi Emeline, Happy to hear you had a great stay and received great service during your visit with us. Looking forward to having you stay with us again. Be well, John
5 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus Ontario

Veröffentlicht am 04.09.2016
We enjoyed our stay at the Westin. We were there for two nights in August. ,our hotel room had all the necessary amenities and probably the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. It was located on the boardwalk and was an easy walk to the waterfront.
Kommentar von Hotelmanagement
07.09.2016 von John, Hotelmanagement
Hi Janice, Thank you for staying with us at the Westin Nova Scotian. Glad you had a fantastic experience and hope to see you again soon. Be well, John
4 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus Toronto

Veröffentlicht am 03.09.2016
Good spot very close to the waterfront and downtown amenities. Classic hotel has been updated, windows open, nice fitness area, attentive staff.
Kommentar von Hotelmanagement
04.09.2016 von John, Hotelmanagement
Hi, Thank you for staying with us and providing feedback. Glad to hear you had a great stay and a true Westin experience. Be well and please come and stay with us again. John
4 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus YVR Traveller

Easy access hotel

Veröffentlicht am 01.09.2016
Spent 3 nites in Halifax. Hotel was in good location, walking distance to most things in downtown area. Hotel has been renovated but still areas which reflect the age of the facility. Staff were all great. Didn't use any other facilities but pool and fitness centre seemed ok when we took a quick look. We did return here for one night before flying out. we got a decent price. If the price was right (compared to other hotels in area) I would stay here again.
Kommentar von Hotelmanagement
02.09.2016 von John, Hotelmanagement
Hi, Thank you for staying with us and glad you enjoyed your stay at the Westin Nova Scotian. Please do come and visit us again if back in Halifax. Be well. John
3 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Great location, weird smells

Veröffentlicht am 01.09.2016
Was at a great spot with easy access to the boardwalk. Rooms were quiet and staff were great. My only complaint was that the towels and bathroom smelled terrible. Somewhat dated but got the job done, however did feel grimey.
Kommentar von Hotelmanagement
01.09.2016 von John, Hotelmanagement
Hi, Thank you for staying with us and happy you enjoyed our hotel and location in downtown Halifax. I apologize for the smell in your bathroom, we will look into this. Be well, John
4 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus Mississauga

Nice hotel close to Pier 21 Museum and waterfront.

Veröffentlicht am 31.08.2016
Gut: It met our needs. The train station is right next door. A grocery and liquor store was also very close by.
Nicht so gut: The restaurant downstairs.
Lage: Mentioned in other comments.
We have stayed there before and chose the hotel as it is close to family and we wanted to visit Pier 21 Museum.
Kommentar von Hotelmanagement
01.09.2016 von John, Hotelmanagement
Hi Gloria, Thank you for staying with us and hope you enjoyed Pier 21 museum. Love to have you come and visit with us again. Be well, John
4 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Close to the boardwalk & market

Veröffentlicht am 29.08.2016
It was a great hotel although our room was very small. The staff were extremely accommodating & friendly. The hotel was towards the one end of the boardwalk and right across the street from the market-great location.
Kommentar von Hotelmanagement
30.08.2016 von John, Hotelmanagement
Hi, Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your business. Glad you enjoyed great maritime hospitality and hope to see you again. Be well, John