Basierend auf 876 geprüften Bewertungen

Sie haben in diesem Hotel übernachtet. Wir haben es überprüft.
4,1 von 5
Von 90% der Gäste empfohlen
4,3 Sauberkeit der Zimmer
4,3 Service
4,1 Komfort der Zimmer
4,0 Allgemeiner Zustand
Sie haben in diesem Hotel übernachtet.
Wir haben es überprüft.
4 von 5
Empfohlen
für Geschäftsreisende
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Nice hotel just outside the core.

Veröffentlicht am 06.02.2016
Nice hotel, conveniently located just outside the core. Easy to get to. Parking is extra.
5 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Great Hotel and location.

Veröffentlicht am 18.01.2016
The Weston is just down the street from Bearly's (one of my favourite music venues in Halifax) and other great restaurants. The rooms are great, it has a good gym, pool and the staff were really friendly.
4 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Great location and value

Veröffentlicht am 06.01.2016
Lage: Anything and everything downtown Halifax! Food, drink, shopping, skating at the Oval, waterfront, Citadelle, etc.
Excellent value for the price of the room. I'd give a bit under 4 stars due to some slight deficiencies (plumpness of the duvet, softness of the TP, etc.), but excellent value and location.
1 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Veröffentlicht am 04.01.2016
We had an unfortunate incident where two adjoining room occupants of young men were threatening and verbally abusive when we asked them to be quiet. I would like the hotel to refund my money. I made a formal complaint to the front desk as I checked out.
5 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus hubley

We had such an excellent stay.

Veröffentlicht am 04.01.2016
We were married here 11 years ago and soon as we mentioned this they upgraded our room and included parking for two cars! the staff were absolutely fantastic and the hotel cleanliness was impeccable. even the coffee was Starbucks in your room and the view was fantastic would recommend it to anyone Rob and Karen
4 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus Montreal, Canada

A grand old hotel

Veröffentlicht am 31.12.2015
Gut: I liked the convenient location, and the elegant, serene atmosphere.
Nicht so gut: Improving the soundproofing between the rooms would be nice, and it's time to change the windows for more modern, "fogless" types.
I chose the hotel for its location, adjacent to the bus terminal and train station, and close to the friends we were visiting. Also within a minute or two of walking are a large grocery store and a farmer's market. The hotel itself is a venerable old building, quite grand; the rooms are slightly dated but very comfortable and clean. The staff were friendly, efficient, and helpful. I will almost certainly stay here again next time I visit Halifax.
4 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Veröffentlicht am 29.12.2015
Gut: Love the lobby, room set up, and view. Great old building and very friendly/helpful staff.
Nicht so gut: Could here the people next door all too well (family), but at least they were not being too loud.
Just stayed over one night while visiting friends in the city. I love the location, and the ambience is great with it being a historical property.
5 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Have stayed in the past, would stay again,great

Veröffentlicht am 20.12.2015
Gut: Location, sedvuce
Nicht so gut: It. Was great
Lage: Across the street from the Farmers Market, anyone staying on a Saturday should plan a visit.
Room was very good, we were upgraded to a free breakfast and it was wonderful. Service on both the front desk and lounge and dining room was excellent.
4 von 5
Empfohlen
für Paare
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus Toronto

Westin Nova Scotian - Home Away From Home

Veröffentlicht am 18.12.2015
Gut: The beds are usually comfortable, the staff are always lovely and helpful, and the location is perfect. AMAZING breakfast buffet at the restaurant!
Nicht so gut: The building is beginning to show its age. Caulking around the tap in the bathtub was messy and garish. Corners are not as clean as would be ideal.
Lage: Nice little park across the street for kids. Very close to downtown. Beautiful waterfront.
We always stay at the Westin Nova Scotian when in Halifax to visit family. As usual, we had a good experience and would recommend this hotel to others.
5 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus Lower Sackville

A nice, clean hotel.

Veröffentlicht am 16.12.2015
Gut: Very well kept hotel with efficient, friendly staff.
Nicht so gut: The walk from the parking can be a bit long with heavy luggage. But there's Valet service offered.
Lage: Close to Halifax's famous Farmers' Market. Great downtown location close to the harbourfront.
We booked a premium room with a King size bed overlooking the harbour. What a view at night!