Basierend auf 33 geprüften Bewertungen

4,8 von 5
Von 100% der Gäste empfohlen
Von Expedia geprüfte Bewertungen
5 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Beautiful property

Veröffentlicht am 30.04.2020 auf HomeAway
We recently stayed at this property and had a wonderful experience. The house is beachy with beautiful upgrades to kitchen and bathrooms as well as a stunning deck to lounge on. It was raining the first two days we got there and I was worried because the outdoor furniture was not covered and I wasn’t sure if the cushions would dry well. Tara had someone come and tarp the biggest cushion and put aside the others which worked because as soon as the sun came out they dried easily. The beach was fully accessible and we walked and played on it every day . The beds were very comfortable and the living areas were actually bigger than they appeared on the pictures. We would definitely come again, as it was the perfect set up for two families. Thank you
Kommentar von Hotelmanagement
04.05.2020 von VrboOwner, Hotelmanagement
So glad you enjoyed your stay Racquel. Looking forward to having you and your family back again soon!
5 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

The Perfect Getaway

Veröffentlicht am 16.01.2020 auf HomeAway
After long travel days it was such a relief to find this beautiful beach front home for the weekend. Absolutely breathtaking views not to mention the place was spotless when we arrived. Unlike a lot of places we have stayed, this Malibu home exceeded our expectations with comfort, cleanliness and location. I have stayed in many places and used several platforms to do so, and I can honestly say this has by far been the easiest, efficient one so far. Quick responses and easy communication can win half the battle. We were so thankful Tara was a delight to communicate with and she was so helpful as first timers to the area. Highly recommend this place and I will definitely be coming back. -Emma
5 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus Los Angeles

Incredible home on the sand w/huge deck and spectacular views

Veröffentlicht am 16.01.2020 auf HomeAway
Can't say enough good things about this property. Very large home with lots of space to spread out and relax. Fully stocked kitchen and very comfortable beds. Ocean views from all over the house. The highlight of course was the enormous deck where we spent most of our time, relaxing, drinking Rose and taking in the insane views. Ate all our meals right on the deck. Took some walks along the beach and I was able to surf right out front (it's essentially a private beach as there is no public access so I had the waves all to myself). Host was easy to deal with and very responsive. Cannot wait to return again, my only regret was I couldn't stay for longer. Thank you again for an awesome trip. I'll be back.
5 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC

Veröffentlicht am 17.11.2019 auf HomeAway
We had the BEST TIME EVER!!! Everything was PERFECT!! Such a heavenly vacation!! Tara, the house manager is AMAZING AMAZING AMAZING with her communication and organizing!!! She made sure everything was perfect for when we arrived!! The location is perfect - short drive to most everything you need. We were able to take walks at low tide on the beach! We saw lots of dolphins while we were sitting in the hot tub on the deck! Tara helped me organize a chef to come make us dinner and we sat on the deck watching the sunset and listening to the waves - it was magical! I can't wait to go back!! Thank you!!!
Kommentar von Hotelmanagement
29.03.2020 von VrboOwner, Hotelmanagement
It was such a pleasure hosting you and all your girlfriends and I'm so happy you all enjoyed your stay so much. I know it was a big weekend for you and you put so much thought and work into making sure everything was perfect. And it was! Can't wait to have you back again.
5 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Wonderful weekend in Malibu

Veröffentlicht am 17.10.2019 auf HomeAway
We had a truly memorable stay in Malibu with friends for a long weekend. The property is exactly as the pictures show... better really because pictures don't do the view justice. The listing accurately describes the rocky beach and tides. We were able to take walks and go swimming at low tide and at high tide enjoy the sounds of the waves lapping under the deck. We saw dolphins and seals throughout the day and had awesome sunset and sunrise views. The location is convenient for restaurants and shopping. Pretty much a perfect weekend all around.
Kommentar von Hotelmanagement
29.03.2020 von VrboOwner, Hotelmanagement
Thank you for the wonderful review Kristin. Can't quite beat the view, that's for sure! Hope to have you back again in the future. You were an absolute delight to host.
4 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Weekend break

Veröffentlicht am 10.09.2019 auf HomeAway
Tara was great from the start even allowing us to check in early... we had a few teething problems , which were dealt with and didn’t impact too much on our time. Grateful for the time and memories made with my kids and my folks. One thing to mention- we could not walk on the beach , as the tide was always too strong and high.
5 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Amazing trip!

Veröffentlicht am 22.08.2019 auf HomeAway
This house is amazing! This was one of the most relaxing vacations we have been on. Great location and the Conceirge will help you decide great places to eat and very accessible. We would for sure go back again and recommend it for all!
Kommentar von Hotelmanagement
29.03.2020 von VrboOwner, Hotelmanagement
Thanks for the wonderful review Courtney and Michael! You were an absolute pleasure to host. Looking forward to having you back again in the future.
1 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Pictures of house are very deceptive

Veröffentlicht am 21.08.2019 auf HomeAway
This house is actually very old and run down. The windows do not open, shower knobs do not work and there is mold in them, the tile sinks in when you step on it by the shower, there were a lot of bugs and spiders, there are portable cooling units in the bedrooms with ducting that is duct taped to open windows (a safety concern), the door to the “guest house” opens even when it’s locked (another safety concern), the entrance to the house is on the very busy Pacific Coast Highway (another safety concern), and the outdoor furniture is very rusty and dirty. The description of the location says it has a private beach, which it does, but that is because for the most part of the day the waves crash right on the wall of the house so it is nearly impossible to enjoy it. We feel like we were very deceived by the description and pictures that the owner provided. We were very disappointed and didn’t enjoy this house.
Kommentar von Hotelmanagement
29.03.2020 von VrboOwner, Hotelmanagement
We’re sorry that our home didn’t meet your expectations. We have always received nothing but positive reviews from our guests (including 5 star ratings from guests who stayed in the house shortly before you) and are taken aback by your claims. We know you had never stayed at a beach house in Malibu before so we understand this may have affected your expectations and contributed to your dissatisfaction. 1. "Old home”- As is the case with many of the homes along the coast in Malibu, the home was built in the 1930's. Nowhere in the listing was it stated that this was a new construction. We did, however, complete a major remodel just 5 years ago 2. "Windows don't open”- with the exception of one kitchen window which had been previously sealed shut, the other 20 windows in the house open just fine 3. "Shower knobs don't work”- we have never had another guest have an issue working the knobs and they are all working fine, Had you told us that you were having an issue, we could have offered our help. 4. "Mold" in the knobs - there is no mold in the knobs and you have not sent us any pictures of such. 5. "Alot of bugs and spiders" - House has regular pest control service and we have not seen or had reports of any unusual bugs or pests. 6. "Portable a/c units"- We have wall a/c units in the main living area, master and guest house (all new installed within the last 2 mos). This was a particularly hot summer so we decided to put portable units in the two rooms to make it more comfortable for guests. The vents have to go out through the windows (hence "window a/c unit") but they are secured and bolted in place with the parts that come with the units. There is no issue with safety. We put the units in for your and other renters' comfort during the summer thinking that would be a nice addition for the hotter days. Had you requested, we could have removed them if it would have made you feel safer. 7. "Door to guest house opens when locked" - we noticed after you checked out that the latch bolt was stuck. Our handyman easily fixed the issue and it works fine. Again, had you advised us of this issue during your stay, we could have sent our handyman over (I did offer to send our handyman over to address any of your concerns, but you never responded). 8. "Entrance to the house is on PCH"- all the houses that are on the beach in Malibu open out onto PCH. Our house is actually safer than most because the door that takes you into the main house is located at the bottom of the staircase (ie you don't go directly from PCH into the house) 9. "Outdoor furniture is rusty/dirty” - we replaced all our lounge cushions last year. They sit on top of concrete built ins which can't rust. The dining table and lounge chairs are shockingly not rusted despite being exposed to the salt air 24/7. The dining chairs were just replaced last year and are in great condition. 10. "Waves crashing onto the wall" - your complaint is most likely due to the fact that you are not familiar with Malibu beaches. There are 2 high & 2 low tides everyday. Per our listing and the house instructions, during high tide the water can come up to the beach steps (depending on how high the high tide is that day). This is true of ALL beaches in Malibu. Interestingly, most people comment that this is something that they love! Most of our guests are very high net worth consumers and are used to staying in fine hotels and renting fine homes. We have had over 100 beyond satisfied guests. You are the first to complain in this manner or post a negative review. We wish you all the best and are sorry you didn’t enjoy your experience.
5 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

July 4th Get Away

Veröffentlicht am 02.08.2019 auf HomeAway
We had a fabulous time at this property. It is in an excellent location. Was worried that there wouldn't be enough beach but it was always possible to walk on the beach when we wanted. I had read a review regarding car noise being a problem and was concerned but it was truly a non-issue. The same goes for the air conditioning - all units were functioning. The Jacuzzi on the deck is a nice touch. And, most importantly, the property manager and owner provided excellent service from start to finish! We highly recommend this property and would definitely stay there again.
Kommentar von Hotelmanagement
29.03.2020 von VrboOwner, Hotelmanagement
Julie, we are so happy you and your family enjoyed your stay! Hope to have you back again one day.
5 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus New York & Los Angeles

Stayed for a week, wish it had been a month

Veröffentlicht am 06.06.2019 auf HomeAway
The property is incredibly well-maintained. It is also sectioned off in a way that allows for a lot of privacy among the separate guests. The view can not be beat. And the beach is basically private. We barbecued for two nights on the deck, and then asked the concierge to arrange for a chef for two nights. He was fantastic, and cheaper for eight people than going out. We live in Los Angeles, but sometimes we just want to take a break. We stayed there for a week and wished it had been a month. We'll definitely be back. Thank you.
Kommentar von Hotelmanagement
29.03.2020 von VrboOwner, Hotelmanagement
Thanks for the review Robert! Hard to beat a BBQ on the deck with that view. Would love to host you again soon!