Basierend auf 38 geprüften Bewertungen

4,1 von 5
Von 78% der Gäste empfohlen
4,6 Sauberkeit der Zimmer
4,4 Service
4,2 Komfort der Zimmer
4,1 Allgemeiner Zustand
Von Expedia geprüfte Bewertungen
5 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Good location, great service

Veröffentlicht am 21.02.2017
Great customer service! The bed was comfy, we had a nice view of the city and the room and bathroom was clean. Breakfast was goood too. Will definitely stay here again.
5 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus québec

Veröffentlicht am 19.02.2017
Très beau séjour dans hotel très bien placer dans le downtown ! Chambre petite mais lit king très confo et très belle vue ! Déjeuner très bon également :)
Kommentar von Hotelmanagement
20.02.2017 von General Manager, Hotelmanagement
Thank you for your review. We appreciate that you enjoyed staying with us, and value your business. We hope to see you again.
5 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus Tucson, AZ

Wonderful hotel in Downtown Dallas

Veröffentlicht am 04.02.2017
Lage: House of Blues (0.5mi) JFK Memorial Museum
I went to see a concert at House of Blues and this hotel was the perfect walking distance (0.5mi). The hotel was completely renovated, everything was very modern and upscale. The room was beautiful and the view from the 10th floor was beautiful. Also close to the JFK Memorial museum.
Kommentar von Hotelmanagement
05.02.2017 von General Manager, Hotelmanagement
Thank you for your review of our hotel. Yes, the House of Blues, and the American Airlines Center are a nice walk down historical Houston Street. We're glad you enjoyed staying with us and we hope to see you again.
4 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus Louisiana

Convenient walk to convention center

Veröffentlicht am 02.02.2017
Gut: Modern décor, clean, coffee all day
Nicht so gut: The mandatory valet to park in the "public" garage
Lage: Very convenient to Dealey (sp?) Plaza, the Book Conservatory, Convention Center, and West End district. Multiple restaurants within walking distance.
First the positive: This hotel has recently been remodeled, and is very clean with modern décor. The rooms are small but this was not a problem for two people. The breakfast was good, with the exception of the "scrambled" eggs. The hotel had coffee available at all hours, which was a treat considering the frigid temperatures during our stay. It is a quick walk to the convention center (walk through the Omni if you want to escape the elements). It is also within walking distance to the West End district of downtown, as well as other landmarks. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Now for the negative: There is a "public" parking garage attached to the hotel. However, if you are a guest of the hotel, you are required to pay for valet to park in this garage. If you tell the attendant at the garage that you are a guest of the hotel, he will not let you in the garage until you pay for valet inside the hotel. But...the sign says public garage. It was confusing, and not something that I was informed of before arrival. So be prepared. There were no obvious 24 hour parking garages close to the hotel. This isn't to say that there aren't any, but we weren't able to find one in a hurry when our car was in the unloading zone needing to be moved. Despite the parking situation, I would stay here again as it is a very economical alternative to other area hotels.
Kommentar von Hotelmanagement
03.02.2017 von General Manager, Hotelmanagement
Thank you for your review, we appreciate you doing so on our behalf. We're glad that you enjoyed our amenities and our location. Our garage does take local daytime hourly parking business, this is why you see the public parking sign. For future reference there are two public outdoor parking lots within a block of the hotel. Thank you for being our guest, we hope that you decide to stay with us again.
3 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Newly remodeled but very loud!!

Veröffentlicht am 30.01.2017
It's either wake up at 8am and feed the meters all day long or valet. That didn't really bother me much. But the noise did! I was on the 7th Floor and the train was grinding metal all night long. Then the city noise starts at 6am. If you live in a city and are used to the noise then this place would be great. I slept OK, not perfect. The whole place is decorated beautifully. Old the spared no expense on this place.
Kommentar von Hotelmanagement
30.01.2017 von General Manager, Hotelmanagement
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback for our hotel and are glad to hear you enjoyed the new look. We are disappointed that our location caused a noise issue, we wish we could do something to remove our city-induced noises. We do want all our future potential guests to know that there are a few outdoor pay lots within a block of our hotel for those that do not want to valet their car. Thank you for being our guest, we hope to see you return.
2 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus dallas tx

Avoid this hotel if possible.

Veröffentlicht am 25.01.2017
The room was poorly layed out. The phone was on a nightstand that didn't have an outlet close. The shower was constructed so only one of two doors moved so you have to get all the way in the shower to turn the water on. Wich of course blasts you with cold water. The rooms are cosiderably small for the price. Other similarly priced hotels around there have much bigger rooms. The cable is a pain because the guide and channels don't align. No HBO and showtime as advertised. Then when I asked the counter attendant. She handed me to the valet to help with the cable issue while she helped the next person.
Kommentar von Hotelmanagement
01.02.2017 von General Manager, Hotelmanagement
Thank you for your review. We are disappointed to hear that the room and our hotel failed to live up to your expectations and for that I apologize. We want you to know that we do have different room layouts, which now can be identified on our homepage with LaQuinta. We are working to get identifiers on the other hotel websites as well, so that no one is surprised when they arrive. We kept the boutique-inspired room sizes from the Hotel Lawrence to be unique. We do in fact have HBO and we were unaware that one of these sites may indicate that we have Showtime. We will look for this error and get it removed if found. Thank you for being our guest and we hope that you will return to stay with us again.
3 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus US

Not a good staff

Veröffentlicht am 25.01.2017
Gut: the cleanliness was good
Nicht so gut: the customer service experience, it really bad. Am not going to be there again.
Lage: was great, very downtown, very close for the train. Awesome location
The customer service experience was awful, he doesn't know anything about customer service skills, and the next shift, he tried to floart on me, that's so akward and inappropiate. I completely hate the customer service. However the room was clean
Kommentar von Hotelmanagement
30.01.2017 von General Manager, Hotelmanagement
Thank you for your review. I am disappointed that you had a negative experience with my staff, if you read the other reviews they usually rave about how great they are. We take customer service very seriously and want to be sure that we have all the feedback we can get in order to improve. On the other hand I am glad that your room was clean. Thank you for being our guest and we ask that someday you give us another try, I feel confident your experience will be much different.
4 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus Dallas, Texas

Noisy and no parking

Veröffentlicht am 23.01.2017
The hotel itself has been renovated very nicely. The rooms are very clean and stylish, a but small tho. The location was handy for what I needed. I didn't like the fact that a $25 parking fee Is charged. I also hit little sleep due to the slamming doors and loud voices in the hallways, which I realize isn't the fault of the hotel and staff.
Kommentar von Hotelmanagement
25.01.2017 von General Manager, Hotelmanagement
Thank you for your review. I apologize that there is a fee to park but space is low in downtown Dallas. Thank you for forgiving us for some noise, obviously when we are relatively full with guests there are more opportunities for these types of things to happen. Please know that we will do all that we can to minimize these instances, and hope to see you stay with us again.
5 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Is this really a La Quinta

Veröffentlicht am 23.01.2017
I usually seek out boutique hotels and found it here. My room was a cozy which was perfect since traveling. Everything was close! Loved that this historic hotel was preserved rather than razed to build a cookie cutter. And the staff were friendly, helpful, accommodating!
Kommentar von Hotelmanagement
25.01.2017 von General Manager, Hotelmanagement
Thank you for leaving a review on our behalf. We are excited to see that you approve of our renovation and our intent to blend the previous boutique hotel with modern touches. I am so glad that our staff provided you with an exceptional experience, we hope that you will return to stay with us again.
3 von 5
Empfohlen
für Familien
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Crammed space but nice for the price

Veröffentlicht am 21.01.2017
Gut: Price, recently renovated, free breakfast
This hotel is in a great location and is recently renovated. On the plus side, the hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. It is in a very convenient location close to downtown, highways, and popular sites. However, the room was so much smaller than expected. We had the double queen bed room and it was surprising that they even fit those beds in there! There was very little walking room between beds, other furniture, and the hall door. It was uncomfortably tight with two adults, two kids. Overall, the great price (with breakfast included) was a good deal for our family budget.
Kommentar von Hotelmanagement
23.01.2017 von Andrew Howland, Hotelmanagement
Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us! Our rooms are a bit cozy, but I'm glad that you enjoyed the time you spent with us here. Hopefully we get the chance to see you again next time you're in Dallas!