Basierend auf 2.857 geprüften Bewertungen

Sie haben in diesem Hotel übernachtet. Wir haben es überprüft.
4,3 von 5
Von 89% der Gäste empfohlen
4,5 Sauberkeit der Zimmer
4,3 Service
4,4 Komfort der Zimmer
4,3 Allgemeiner Zustand
Von Expedia geprüfte Bewertungen
Sie haben in diesem Hotel übernachtet. Wir haben es überprüft.
5 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus Maine

Weary Travelers' Welcome

Veröffentlicht am 11.10.2016
My small group of travelers arrived at 9:15 from a long day of air travel. The room I booked on Expedia was still available for us, and the hotel shuttle was dispatched to pick us up. The driver was courteous and calmly loaded our bags and got us settled inside the hotel. The desk clerk had to find someone to help us carry our bags without a luggage carrier, but he was friendly and helpful. The small suite was clean, very comfortable and had all we needed. We were able to get a hot meal even at the late time we got settled. There also were convenient ice and vending machines on most floors, including ours. My daughter was able to get a very early shuttle to the airport for her flight out of town, and the rest of us were driven back to the airport to catch our bus after a truly wonderful breakfast that included made-to-order omelettes and fresh fruit. I would definitely recommend any friend of mine to stay at the Embassy Suites in Boston.
3 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus Albuquerque, NM

Tired Property in Excellent Location

Veröffentlicht am 04.10.2016
Gut: Close proximity and free shuttle service to/from Logan Airport. Good free Wi-Fi. Very good included breakfast. Quiet room with great city views.
Nicht so gut: Tired/worn-out room décor - especially wall coverings, upholstered furniture, bed mattress. Worn-out public area furnishings with harsh lighting.
Lage: Hotel's biggest plus is its excellent location immediately adjacent to Logan Airport and Boston's Airport T station for easy access to downtown area.
Pluses and Minuses: This property's biggest appeal is its Logan Airport location and frequent free airport shuttle service - my reasons for this return visit. Also, the included free wi-fi actually works and room rates include a well-above-average breakfast buffet. Room sound-proofing is good. Unfortunately, the property is heavily used and it shows just about everywhere. Rooms and public areas are in need of serious updating. While clean, the room I occupied had tattered and peeling wall coverings, threadbare/visibly worn-out upholstered furniture, broken/cracked lampshades and a worn-out mattress. Similar conditions exist with the lobby/lounge furnishings. Harsh industrial "warehouse" lighting exists in the lobby atrium area. It appears floor hallways were recently redecorated in a plain off-white color with gaudy brown-figured carpeting and bright "hospital" lighting - there is not a stitch of other décor anywhere. Very institutional look and feel. Boston is a VERY EXPENSIVE hotel town and properties can charge premium rates for a mediocre product because they can - this Embassy Suites is no exception. Hilton needs to put some serious money into this property - it's just not up to the standards of other Embassy Suites. I also tried to use the business center and found 3 of the 4 computers off-line and not working. The front desk staff was aware of the issue but had no clue when the issue would be resolved.
5 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Veröffentlicht am 13.09.2016
Very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. Highly recommended.
5 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus Israel

Excellent for families with children

Veröffentlicht am 09.09.2016
The staff are friendly, professional and helpful. The free shuttle makes it easy to get to the hotel when arriving. The room was comfortable and the breakfast was very child- friendly, even for picky eaters. It was, however, annoying to have to pay $40 a night for parking.
2 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Veröffentlicht am 04.09.2016
This was the second time we stayed here. Again, they messed up our reservation. I have to say: Why is this hotel chronically understaffed? There was one person working the desk on a Friday night on Labor Day weekend. We waited 2 hours to get our room changed. There was one bartender. We waited 15 minutes to get a cocktail. I expect more from a hotel of this caliber. Breakfast is good, service is generally poor mostly due to lack of staff.
4 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus Coventry

Great location, tired room.

Veröffentlicht am 02.09.2016
Gut: The location is excellent with a free shuttle bus to/from airport and is a 5 minute walk through a really well lit & highly occupied park to the metro
Nicht so gut: Rooms need re-decorating. Use decent bacon and sausages in the breakfast and it would be perfect.
Lage: Metro is 5 minutes away - get off at Aquarium, its a great area to explore, right next to the harbour.
I guess I was a bit annoyed with the attitude of the check-in clerk and that started things off badly. I said "can I confirm the room is appropriate for the number of people as I booked it through expedia". We had 3 kids and us two adults. His answer "you booked a room, we provided that room, I can't do any more than that". He didn't tell us about the free reception and he didn't talk us through the facilities or how, for example, to get to the centre of Boston. So that is a 1 star effort right there. The other bad part of the stay was the 'premium floor' room decor. Ours was tired, very tired. The wallpaper was ripped and the pull down bed cushion covers (removable) were dirty and worn. The quality of the beds varied. The two queen beds were great, no issues there. But the 'roll-out' bed (the Settee Bed) was just not well enough equipped to sleep on. Our 15 year old didn't get a wink of sleep as it was so uncomfortable. You could feel every spring through it. The free breakfast is usually really poor in these places, but this was much better than expected. Wait in line for the freshly made omelette is my advice. It is excellent and really the best thing on offer. The sausage and bacon was either Turkey based or the worst pork sausage/bacon I have ever seen. There was a load of cereal and yoghurt on offer and free drinks. Apart from the bacon and sausage, this was excellent. By far the best thing was the complimentary water and snacks in the room on arrival. Wonderful!
4 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus Boston

Nice Hotel

Veröffentlicht am 01.09.2016
Nice hotel, good service and attention to your needs from the staff. My only recommendation is related to the comfort of the bed, I felt that the mattress was uneven and I ended with a minor backache. In addition, the smell of the room could be exalted with aromatics.
5 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Great hotel...especially for an airport hotel!

Veröffentlicht am 30.08.2016
Gut: Comfy quiet room and marvelous breakfast.
Nicht so gut: Warn customers about the only-valet is pretty expensive.
Lage: East drive to Revere Beach...brace yourself for cold water! Good access to public transport into Boston for vibrant night life and historival sights.
Comfortable rooms and lobby bar. Very ample and varied complimentary breakfast. Very convenient access to shuttles, rental cars, and public transport. The navigating around Logan Airport is pretty crazy, but finding the hotel is well marked.
4 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Mooi hotel dicht bij Boston Logan Airport Carrent

Veröffentlicht am 27.08.2016
Gut: - Goed ontbijt - Prettig gelegen - Klein zwembad aanwezig - Vriendelijk personeel
Nicht so gut: - Airconditioning in openbare ruimtes veel te koud !
Perfect gelegen hotel voor een korte verblijfstijd.
2 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus Virginia

Ripoff hotel

Veröffentlicht am 26.08.2016
Gut: Nothing.
Nicht so gut: See above.
Lage: Two minutes from terminal. Nothing else nearby.
Paid too much because of proximity to airport. Got unsolicited handicapped accessible room with terrible shower and TV in armoire whose doors didn't open wide enough to clear the bed. Free breakfast was close to inedible. No temporary parking to drop off family before I returned rental car.