Basierend auf 666 geprüften Bewertungen

Sie haben in diesem Hotel übernachtet. Wir haben es überprüft.
4,2 von 5
Von 94% der Gäste empfohlen
4,4 Sauberkeit der Zimmer
4,4 Service
4,2 Komfort der Zimmer
4,3 Allgemeiner Zustand
Sie haben in diesem Hotel übernachtet.
Wir haben es überprüft.
4 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

gutes Stadthotel

Veröffentlicht am 01.07.2015
wir waren für 5Nächte in diesem Hotel. waren sehr zufrieden. allerdings sind die Fenster nicht wirklich schallgeschützt. es war relativ laut, ob mit gekippten Fenster oder geschlossenen, es machte keinen Unterschied. Man gewöhnte sich jedoch relativ schnell daran. Frühstück war ausgesprochen reichhaltig und schmackhaft, es gab neben dem typischen englischen Frühstück, eine "gesunde Ecke" mit glutenfreien Müsli, Bio Milch etc. Auch die Säfte und der Kaffee waren ausgezeichnet. Check in und Check Out klappten reibungslos. Bis in das Zentrum läuft man gute 20min.! eine kleine Restaurantmeile befindet sich oberhalb des Hotels (hinter Hilton-Komplex)
5 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus Salem, MA

Upscale hotel outside of downtown

Veröffentlicht am 23.06.2015
Gut: The staff we encountered were all friendly and helpful. Rooms were comfortable and the complimentary breakfast spread was wonderful.
Nicht so gut: If anything maybe a more frequent and more accessible shuttle to downtown.
Lage: The hotel is a 20-40 minute walk from downtown (all the shops and restaurants). One route takes you along the coast which is a very pretty walk.
My husband and I stayed at the Grand Hotel for 6 nights in June. The hotel has a beautiful atrium with soaring glass ceilings that makes for a nice, bright place to sit with a book in the afternoon or a cocktail in the evening. Our room was not huge, but the space was well laid out and we didn't feel cramped at all. We appreciated the heated bathroom floors and the blackout curtains. The hotel has a happy hour every evening and a wonderful spread for breakfast (included in room rate) with lots of hot and cold items. The only downside of the hotel is that it is a good walk from the downtown area (20 - 40 minutes, depending on where you're going), so we had to plan our days well to avoid having to go back to the hotel in the middle of the day. The hotel does offer a shuttle 3 or 4 times a day to the downtown, but we did not take advantage of this during our stay.
3 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Gute Lage

Veröffentlicht am 21.06.2015
Leider bekamen wir die gebuchte Zimmerkategorie erst nach Reklamation Dagegen ist das Frühstücksbüffet und das Personal dort, ausgezeichnet
5 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus London

Grand hotel with a great view

Veröffentlicht am 26.05.2015
High floor with a view of Reykjavik. Easy parking, since not so many hotels offer free car parking in Reykjavik. Bathroom with a bath tub, this is also not so many hotels offer in Iceland.
5 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Great service

Veröffentlicht am 26.05.2015
Gut: The service and staff were excellent
Nicht so gut: nothing
Lage: this hotel is about a 10min cab ride to the downtown area
I would recommend this hotel to everyone. All hotel employees were very friendly and helpful. They had great advice for places to go and things to do.
4 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus Consecon Ontario Canada

Modern comfortable hotel.

Veröffentlicht am 21.05.2015
Gut: The excellent reception staff!
Nicht so gut: I would suggest is that they know a bit more about local buses as it took us awhile to figure out that the #14 bus stopped close to the hotel.
Lage: The Hop on Hop Off bus is an excellent way to see the city and the pass is good for 24 hours.
The reception staff were most helpful throughout our stay. After on overnight flight, Rebecca helped us by giving us an early check in. When there was a room issue due to a severe storm and rain, Aevor quickly facilitated a change of rooms at 3 AM. Whenever we needed to book a tour or needed help the staff was always quick to help. The staff speak excellent English. The one thing I would suggest is that they know a bit more about local buses as it took us awhile to figure out that the #14 bus stopped close to the hotel and was most useful after using the hotel's excellent shuttle to get to get to the city center. Also the Hop on Hop Off bus is an excellent way to see the city and the pass is good for 24 hours. It drops off and picks up at the Hilton which is only a block from the Grand.
2 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus London

Disappointing

Veröffentlicht am 20.05.2015
The reception staff here are fantastic, so friendly and helpful, that I feel bad writing a bad review, but there are a few fundamental issues with this hotel. The main thing is the distance from the city centre - it is FAR! Further than the description on Expedia or the hotel website suggests. It's at least a twenty minute walk, which, when you can cross the whole city in about half that time, doesn't really count as 'close'. The information on the shuttle bus is also misleading as it is only three times per day, one way - you have to make your own way back. Otherwise the rooms were nice and clean, though everything seems a bit tired - our bedsheets were quite worn and bobbly so we had to ask to have them replaced. The other big issue was that during our stay one of the hotel's reception rooms had been hired out for a party which played blaring rock music until gone 3am - so loud it kept us awake even through earplugs. Over repeated calls and complaints the staff were as helpful as they could be given they couldn't really do much, and gave us some vouchers to try and make up for it, but really this should never have happened and it ruined a day of our trip because we were so exhausted. The management seriously need to consider properly soundproofing their function rooms or not making these kinds of bookings as it is unacceptable to put paying guests through this kind of thing - we could have had a cheap room above a bar right in town and probably slept better!
4 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus UK

Thoroughly modern and friendly large hotel

Veröffentlicht am 18.05.2015
Gut: Very comfortable, plus cheerful, attentive service of a standard unusual in large modern hotels.
Nicht so gut: They're a bit mean with the number of tea bags in the room. Otherwise no complaints.
Lage: It's around 2km from the centre of town, but the tours round Iceland have pick-ups at the hotel, which makes everything easy.
Very friendly and helpful smiling staff. Excellent restaurant - very good and large choice at breakfast; pricey for dinner (but that's always true for Iceland). Comfortable rooms with reliable Internet access. My only reservation is its location, which is a long walk from the city centre.
5 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus NC

Enjoyed our stay

Veröffentlicht am 12.05.2015
We arrived late in the evening and found our room to be most adequate. The staff was knowledgable but a little les than cordial. However, the day time staff we encountered during the next two days was most helpful and friendly. We were always greeted with a smile. The hotel has a very international flavor as we met staff and guests from many parts of the world.
5 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus Bristol, UK

Memorable stay

Veröffentlicht am 28.04.2015
Gut: Friendly staff, cleanliness and beautiful foyer.
Lage: 25 minute walk to downtown or use shuttle bus.
Whilst a good walk to downtown, I cannot fault the hotel. The staff were excellent and sorted out any problem promptly with a smile. Only slight drawback was the location but we didn't mind the 25 minute walk to downtown through shopping streets. There is a shuttle bus from hotel several times a day if you don't want the walk.