Basierend auf 231 geprüften Bewertungen

Sie haben in diesem Hotel übernachtet. Wir haben es überprüft.
4,2 von 5
Von 91% der Gäste empfohlen
4,4 Sauberkeit der Zimmer
4,4 Service
4,3 Komfort der Zimmer
4,3 Allgemeiner Zustand
Sie haben in diesem Hotel übernachtet.
Wir haben es überprüft.
5 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus Regina,Canada

This is a very modern hotel. Very pleased.

Veröffentlicht am 28.09.2014
Vorzüge: Everything!
Ort: 20 minute walk to downtown. Swimming pool nearby.
Helpful staff. Excellent complimentary breakfast. Very good internet. Very helpful with tours.
2 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus Surrey, UK

Not good enough for a business traveller

Veröffentlicht am 19.09.2014
Vorzüge: Nothing jumping to mind.....
Minus: Wifi In room ironing facilities Bar food menu Temperature of the rooms
When away on business it's imperative to have a good wifi connection. I checked in late on a week night and wanted to send some emails before crashing for the night. Unfortunately there was no wifi signal in my room and after speaking to reception was advised that they would investigate the matter. I woke up early the next day to get my emails done before my meetings but again no signal. I complained at reception and asked to move rooms so that I could work after my meetings but was advised that the hotel was full and it wasn't possible. The second night I encountered the same problems and was resorted to sitting in reception for 3 hours to complete my work rather than in the comfort of my own room. Good wifi in every room is a basic requirement, I wouldn't take the risk of staying at the hotel again for my next visit. As an additional point......the fixed ironing board inside the wardrobe is as useful as a chocolate tea pot!
5 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus Maryland

Nice hotel in a good location

Veröffentlicht am 02.09.2014
Vorzüge: Its location, general ambiance inside.
Minus: Pillows provided were too soft. Choice of firmer pillows would be good
Ort: All sightseeing buses pickup from the hotel. Downtown area is about 10-15 minutes walk. Nothing to do very near the hotel.
I and my family enjoyed our stay here. Breakfast buffet (included in the room rate) was good. It is located outside the city center area, however in a quiet location. It is within walking distance of most downtown shopping area.
5 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus Reykjavik

Helpful receptionists

Veröffentlicht am 10.08.2014
The receptionists have excellent knowledge of the available tours and were willing to spend a long time matching us with the best ones.
4 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Great base for travelling.

Veröffentlicht am 10.08.2014
Me and my family stayed for 1 week at the Grand Hotel. The foyer, bar and restaurant areas are immaculate, serving a fabulous breakfast between 6.30 - 10am - their is a cozy feel. Our hotel room was located in the old part of the hotel (not the tower) and felt slightly dated in its decor, however, it was clean, tidy and spacious. The shower takes a bit of getting used to, due to it having only a curtain to differentiate it from the bathroom floor. The beds were very comfy and blackout curtains kept the room dark when it was still light outside. To summarise, this hotel was a great base from which to travel around Iceland. We would stay again!
5 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus Somerset UK

Good Hotel

Veröffentlicht am 08.08.2014
Stayed for four nights at the end of July as independant travelers. Very pleased - clean and tidy and an excellent buffet breakfast, hot and cold, plenty of variety. Obviously a base for tours as on several nights there were a couple of coach parties booking in, which in turn made breakfast times very busy. Excellent bar menu, huge portions and happy 'two' hours. Coaches pick up outside for trips. Shuttle bus three times a day into town but you need to find your own way back. Further out of town than I thought but no problem as it was a pleasant walk either the main route or by the sea. No problem with WiFi (third floor overlooking the lobby). TV didn't have all channels indicated in room information booklet but didn't complain as we were not that bothed although we did query why it was not pluged in when we arrived. We arrived early prepared to leave the bags and get exploring but our room was ready.
3 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus UK

Bit further out from City than stated.

Veröffentlicht am 03.08.2014
No upgrade although expressed a special occasion. No toiletries in bathroom, only liquid soap dispenser, like fairy liquid. Couldn't keep windows open, and room very hot. Had to request room move because room noisy and unclean. 1 request for early morning call was forgotten by staff. Is it 4 * because of its size and conference facilities?
3 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus UK

Not as Grand as it used to be

Veröffentlicht am 30.07.2014
Vorzüge: The location, the staff and the comfort.
Minus: Surprisingly, in this instance, the cleanliness of the room. The breakfast buffet is starting to look a bit sub-standard .
Ort: Great location - within easy & pleasant walking distance of the city centre, but quiet & close to the city park & sports facilities.
Have stayed here many times & especially like the location. I have generally enjoyed staying here and have previously given the hotel glowing reviews. On my recent visit, I booked a 'superior' room expecting it to be in the tower - it wasn't - Instead I found myself in a refurbished but rather shabby room in the old hotel with a view of the roof & the parking lot.......most surprising was, on arrival, to find someone else's discarded magazines and a lot of dust under the bedside table , spilt sugar on the desk and, inexcusably, an unflushed toilet.I should have complained at the time but guessed, in view of a previous complaint that nothing would be done. As always, the staff were pleasant and accommodating, the room was comfortable and the breakfast buffet satisfactory, I am a regular visitor to Iceland and this has been my hotel of choice since its inception as a Holiday Inn however I just get the impression that there is a lack of care now - particularly in comparison to other similarly priced city hotels. I suspect that, in future, I will choose to stay elsewhere.
3 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus denver

Veröffentlicht am 22.07.2014
Comfortable hotel --- great breakfast but a bit far from town ( and we like to walk). Given the weather, walking is not always an option and taxis were 20 US DOLLARS EACH WAY. STAYING IN TOWN WOULD HAVE BEEN A BETTTER OPTION FOR OUR NEEDS.
5 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus surrey

Brilliant!!

Veröffentlicht am 03.07.2014
20 min walk from main city centre. They do provide a taxi service for free though. Everyone in the hotel was brilliant. It I was going back to Iceland I would want to stay at this hotel again!