Basierend auf 253 geprüften Bewertungen

Sie haben in diesem Hotel übernachtet. Wir haben es überprüft.
4,2 von 5
Von 95% der Gäste empfohlen
4,3 Sauberkeit der Zimmer
4,3 Service
4,1 Komfort der Zimmer
4,1 Allgemeiner Zustand
Sie haben in diesem Hotel übernachtet.
Wir haben es überprüft.
5 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus NL

Very nice hotel near to the city center

Veröffentlicht am 19.08.2014
Vorzüge: Everything
Minus: All is fine
Ort: Near the center
Well organized hotel, very friendly staff and excellent breakfast. We had a clean, quiet room with very nice view over the city; we got tips on tours, tips on dinners and other activities, we have been served with early breakfast (at 4am!) and got pickup service when ever we needed. We have absolutely nothing to complain. Eliska & Laura (mother and daughter) from The Netherlands.
4 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus NJ

Best Western Reykjavik

Veröffentlicht am 01.08.2014
Vorzüge: See above
Overall this would be a typical three star hotel except for the staff. They extremely helpful and friendly. It helps make a stay in the hotel very pleasant. I would add one other comment. Some reviewer's have commented that the hotel is a good 20 minute walk to city center. This is not quite true. The main 'tourist' street (Lauber.....) starts three blocks from the hotel. It takes about 15 minutes to traverse this street and get to the center of the town. However the restaurants are much better at the end nearest the hotel. The restaurants in the immediate downtown area are pretty grim. It's hard to get a decent piece of fresh fish there! And the restaurants are expensive! In contrast at the end of the street nearest the hotel are some rather good restaurants. I particularly liked a restarant called *** (I forgot the preamble) 73. It's in a mock nordic building about four blocks into the main street. There are other interesting restaurants off into the side roads.
3 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus New York City

Great Location

Veröffentlicht am 26.07.2014
Vorzüge: The staff was very helpful.
Minus: The one thing that could be improved is a better layout of the bathroom where there is no place to put anything.
Ort: This hotel is walking distance to Perlan , the main shopping street, Harpa, and the old section, as well as the Reykjavik Art museums.
Hotel is adequate for a visit to Iceland. Staff is very helpful. Rooms are small with the basic amenities. Breakfast that is included is adequate. The best part is that it is walking distance to all the main sights and the main bus station, if a bus is necessary. I would recommend this hotel if location is important to you.
5 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus Edison,NJ

Close to center

Veröffentlicht am 12.07.2014
Vorzüge: Location
Ort: Close to the center and walking distance.
Staff help U and answer all your question. The breakfast was excellent and fill you for half a day.
4 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus Brooklyn, New York

Friendly,helpful staff.

Veröffentlicht am 25.06.2014
Vorzüge: It was comfortable and conveniently located with a friendly, helpful staff.
Ort: The hotel was a little out of the way but a short walk brought you to shops and restaurants. A longer walk took you to some of the museums.
The hotel staff was very helpful during our stay. Helped us book tours , gave good directions and helpful tips as well as recommending restaurants . The breakfast buffet (included) was quite good. The hotel was a little out of the way but walking distance to shops and restaurants.
4 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von Jon aus York, UK

Nice quiet hotel but some minor design issues

Veröffentlicht am 24.06.2014
Vorzüge: Good location. Friendly staff. Good choice at breakfast buffet.
Minus: Another plug socket installed either under the bed or behind the bedside table.
Ort: Within walking distance to all Central Rekyavik attractions
As the title says, it seems to be a nice quiet hotel - within reasonable walking distance to the Central Reykjavik attractions without being too close to the noisy pubs/clubs. The only problem I had was with a basic design flaw in the (single, fourth floor) room I stayed in. Although there was a wall light above the bed the only switch for it seemed to have been by the door - and the only small, table lamp was on the desk across the room. This means that either you had to spend all night with the light on or find your way into bed with no light. This wasn't really an issue for me as I visited in midsummer when there was no real darkness but it may cause problems as the nights got longer. Another, very minor but unprofessional looking design flaw was that the kettle and TV were plugged into an extension lead but the cable on the kettle wasn't really long enough for the high shelf it was placed on so the socket on the end of the extension lead was left dangling several inches above the floor, and obviously pulling on the kettle.
4 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Veröffentlicht am 18.06.2014
Staff was friendly and helpful. The room was basic but clean, free breakfast. Not great but no complaints.
5 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von Gloria aus Honolulu

Excellent Hotel

Veröffentlicht am 15.06.2014
Vorzüge: The best thing I liked about this hotel was the staff. They were extremely helpful. Special thanks to Jon.
Minus: Nothing
Ort: It is near the shopping district with a few cafes and restaurants nearby. There is also a super market and a bank near by. It is very convenient.
The Best Western in Reykjavik is an excellent place to stay. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. I would stay there again. The breakfast is wonderful.
5 von 5
Empfohlen
für Urlaub mit Freunden
von Francesco aus USA

Veröffentlicht am 10.05.2014 auf Hotels.com
I would like to say our stay was excellent. I would like to point out that the desk personnel were helpful especially REYNIR he was very accommodatating. I look foeward to visiting Iceland again I hope and staying with Best Western again, thank you.
4 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von karen aus Glos. UK

Short stay

Veröffentlicht am 26.04.2014
Very central to Main Street and amazing record shops. Staff helpful and friendly. Pick ups for tours excellent. Plenty of choice for buffet breakfasts. Reykjavik people very friendly.