Basierend auf 376 geprüften Bewertungen

Sie haben in diesem Hotel übernachtet. Wir haben es überprüft.
4,3 von 5
Von 97% der Gäste empfohlen
4,6 Sauberkeit der Zimmer
4,5 Service
4,3 Komfort der Zimmer
4,5 Allgemeiner Zustand
Sie haben in diesem Hotel übernachtet.
Wir haben es überprüft.
2 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

A little overpriced for what you get.

Veröffentlicht am 11.09.2014
Vorzüge: Not much
Minus: Lower price
Ort: Nothing
20 dollar cab fare from airport old hotel fairly well maintained. Small rooms. Would try to find something else on next trip. It's a solid 2.5 stars
5 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus Bay Area- California

Exceptional, Clean, and a Good Value

Veröffentlicht am 02.09.2014
Vorzüge: The best detail is how clean it is.
Ort: The location is in an older part of town. It is near the airport. We didn't look for anything to do.
The Nordic Motel is an excellent value for Portland. The location is a bit out of the ordinary locations. You will need to drive to get downtown. The motel reminds me of the 50's and 60's motels. It is a modest motel and clean as a whistle. The owners are doing a fantastic job and everything is maintained well. I would stay there again when driving thru Portland.
5 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus Brookings, OR

Great Motel

Veröffentlicht am 26.08.2014
Vorzüge: CLEAN! ODOR FREE! And after our experiences in other motels this was a definite PLUS! Owner on-site and this makes the difference.
Ort: The location is a bit outside of Portland but a short drive to restaurants and anything else you might need.
Chose this motel because of the great reviews but was still skeptical. But we were soon happily inside our CLEAN and neat room. Nicely updated interior, friendly people and very helpful.
4 von 5
Empfohlen
für Familien
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Situated good for visiting Columbia Gorge

Veröffentlicht am 22.08.2014
Vorzüge: friendly staff, big and clean room
We got a free upgrade and enjoyed the big room. Everything was very clean. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The outside of the motel is nice and well maintained. If possible book a room away from the main road.
5 von 5
Empfohlen
für Paare
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus San Diego

Nordic Motel Portland, Oregon

Veröffentlicht am 12.08.2014
Vorzüge: Care given to the condition of the rooms and grounds. Good value for the money.
Minus: Larger, thicker bath towels. Operating guide for the TV and list of available stations.
Ort: We stayed there for the general proximity to the airport and family. We did not do any sightseeing or visiting local attractions.
We used the hotel as our base for showering and sleeping while visiting family in Portland. We were very impressed with the condition of the motel both inside and out. The staff was most courteous and helpful. You could tell that the owners took great pride in running a safe, clean and efficient establishment. We would definitely stay there again if the opportunity presented itself.
4 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Veröffentlicht am 07.08.2014
Good value - hotel was very clean. Older facility but rooms equipped with kitchen appliances including large refrigerator, microwave, toaster, etc. Staff was friendly. Area surrounding motel a little sketchy but high school with running track and Burgerville within easy walking distance.
5 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus seattle wa

Wonderful On Premise Owners

Veröffentlicht am 05.08.2014
This hotel was a pleasant surprise the first time I stayed there. It is my go to hotel in Porland now. The couple who own it and are on site are SO helpful and go above and beyond to make your stay comfortable. I left something in my room by mistake and as I was leaving one of the owners stopped me to make sure I didn't forget to take it. Excellent customer service.
3 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus Chicago, IL

Good Motel close to the Airport

Veröffentlicht am 05.08.2014
Vorzüge: Clean Comfortable Bed Small Fridge Small Microwave DVD Player Flatscreen TV
Minus: Put a little coffee maker in each room instead of making people get dressed & walk to the office to get their free cup of coffee. & Soundproofing
Ort: Near the Airport Close to the Highway so easy to come & go to all the surrounding Portland attractions.
If you want an inexpensive place near the highway and airport that is clean and has a comfortable bed, this is a good bet. We were only going to be staying in this particular area a couple days and would be gone all day long until late so we really didn't care about a lot of amenities. It's nice that they have a small refrigerator and microwave and a DVD player for you to use. Bummer you have to go to the lobby to get a free cup of coffee, though. With that said it is still a motel. The bathroom is tiny. The walls are thin. You will hear traffic noise and if you have a loud neighbor you will hear them, too (luckily we only had to listen to one loud phone conversation our neighbor had).
4 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus British Columbia, Canada

Great value

Veröffentlicht am 04.08.2014
Found this motel online and was not disappointed. We had been on a 10 day family road trip and were looking for something reasonable and clean. The family room was perfect for us. Two rooms, two TVA and a full kitchen. If you're travelling on a budget near Portland this motel is perfect.
5 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus Portland, OR

It Smelled Fresh

Veröffentlicht am 01.08.2014
Vorzüge: Clean, convenient, honest, efficient. I felt secure.
Ort: Convenient to the airport.
"It sure smelled nice!" That's what my friend said. He said, "It smelled zero." It did not have the musty smell of old motels; it did not smell of cigarette smoke or pets; it did not smell of Febreeze or disinfectant. It just smelled fresh. It smelled fresh because it was clean. It is a rather old motel, but it is updated with nice, big flat-screen TV's and easy-to-operate locks. It is convenient to the airport. Coffee is available in the lobby in the morning. Front desk was pleasant and efficient. It's a nice place.