Basierend auf 641 geprüften Bewertungen

Sie haben in diesem Hotel übernachtet. Wir haben es überprüft.
4,1 von 5
Von 90% der Gäste empfohlen
4,3 Sauberkeit der Zimmer
4,3 Service
4,1 Komfort der Zimmer
4,0 Allgemeiner Zustand
Sie haben in diesem Hotel übernachtet.
Wir haben es überprüft.
3 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Veröffentlicht am 21.02.2015
Vorzüge: Fast Wi Fi connection
Room was a bit dated, not corresponding to classic Westin standards.
5 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Veröffentlicht am 11.02.2015
Ort: seaport market
Great. People are very helpful and nice. Service are far above expectation.
5 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisendenaus Vancouver

Great hotel in downtown Halifax

Veröffentlicht am 10.02.2015
Ort: The farmer's market is across the street which has lots of interesting vendors; walking distance to everything you'd want to see in Halifax.
Exactly what one expects from a stay at the Westin- great service, nice room, ideal location and a lot of amenities. This was our last stop on a trip around the Annapolis Valley and the Heavenly bed was appreciated after spending every night in a different hotel or B&B!
4 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Excellent location away from the busy downtown

Veröffentlicht am 31.01.2015
Vorzüge: It's comfort cleanliness and security. Enjoyed this location very much
Minus: Nothing to speak of
Ort: Stated above. Although it was winter like conditions this did hamper attending a conference off site
The room and amenities were great generally Delta, " no more" The Westin is an older type property but takes no back seat to any chain.
4 von 5
Empfohlen
für Familien
von einem verifizierten Reisendenaus Berwick, ns

right downtown close to university

Veröffentlicht am 29.01.2015
Vorzüge: Location
Minus: As usual I think parking should be included when you pay for a room, having to pay for parking doesn't seem right, we are supposed to be "guests"
Ort: waterfront very close, universities very close
we were only there one night for my daughter's convocation from Saint Mary's University. The location was great.
3 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisendenaus nova scotia

conveniently located

Veröffentlicht am 26.01.2015
Vorzüge: the pleasant helpful staff and the comfortable bed
Minus: size of rooms or furniture, toilets, 2 chairs in room, better tv guide options
Ort: located downtown you can walk the waterfront go to local pubs enjoy the nightlife take in a dinner theater. located in walking distance to many places
We stayed 2 nights. The staff at the hotel were excellent. the bed was comfortable and it was a quiet hotel. We had a standard queen room and it was quite smaller than what we are used to in other cheaper hotels. the bathroom had a nice deep tub, good water pressure but the vanity took up most of the bathroom and the toilet was really low to the floor and inconveniently located right behind the door. also the toilet has a lever flush behind the toilet seat that was difficult to reach because of the oversized vanity that extended over the toilet and due to it being so low to the floor. The restaurant was overpriced for the quality of food that they served. the lobster was old and you could tell it had been reheated as it was rubbery and some of it was cold. the window in our room started leaking on our last night their as we had heavy rain and wind and the staff were quick to respond. within minutes someone was up to our room to check out the leak and they immediately offered to move us to a different room which we politely declined as it was our last night their and we didn't want to pack everything up and move it to a new room.
2 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

review of westin

Veröffentlicht am 23.01.2015
Vorzüge: just the location, but i was at the hotel for the sake of staying at the hotel.
Minus: upgrade guest treatment, faclities, food, restaurant
Ort: the location is optimal. close to everything in downtown.
I went to Westin for three days of getting away from home to refresh. But I found everything disappointing. I am used enthusiastic motivated staff from other hotel experiences. I found the staff tire and not motivated. The restaurant service, breakfast and service was below average. The pillows and blanket were so heavy and uncomfortable after a few hours of suffering I asked room service to bring softer blanket and pillows. Overall, I didn't feel cozy, welcome, and any fun.
5 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Went to a wedding at hotel.

Veröffentlicht am 17.01.2015
Vorzüge: I liked the friendlinss. The rooms were nice and large. The views of the harbour from the hallways.
Great accommodations! Great venue for a wedding! Staff very friendly.
5 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisendenaus VA

YHZ

Veröffentlicht am 15.01.2015
Vorzüge: Access was the highlight.
Minus: N/A
Ort: Movies, shopping, site seeing.
Great Hotel, easy check in and out. Valet parking. Great restaurant around the Hotel as well
5 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisendenaus Moncton

New Years Eve

Veröffentlicht am 04.01.2015
Vorzüge: Food is excellent, rooms are clean and airy, good views.
Minus: The workout room could use a second cycle - there's only one fully recumbent bike, which isn't good for regular spinners like me.
Ort: It's near the water, right at the train station, at the south end of downtown. 10 minute walk to shopping on Spring Garden Road.
We visit Halifax every New Years Eve for the comedy at Yuk Yuks in the hotel (there are shows weekends through the year too). The Westin is the class of the city, clean rooms, good service, nice food, and a quality staff (I've stayed at half a dozen Halifax hotels and this one is head and shoulders the best). I found the bed too soft for my liking, but that would be my only complaint. It's good for healthy food too - there's a large grocery store a stone's throw away.