Basierend auf 626 geprüften Bewertungen

Sie haben in diesem Hotel übernachtet. Wir haben es überprüft.
4,1 von 5
Von 90% der Gäste empfohlen
4,3 Sauberkeit der Zimmer
4,3 Service
4,1 Komfort der Zimmer
4,0 Allgemeiner Zustand
Sie haben in diesem Hotel übernachtet.
Wir haben es überprüft.
2 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

review of westin

Veröffentlicht am 23.01.2015
Vorzüge: just the location, but i was at the hotel for the sake of staying at the hotel.
Minus: upgrade guest treatment, faclities, food, restaurant
Ort: the location is optimal. close to everything in downtown.
I went to Westin for three days of getting away from home to refresh. But I found everything disappointing. I am used enthusiastic motivated staff from other hotel experiences. I found the staff tire and not motivated. The restaurant service, breakfast and service was below average. The pillows and blanket were so heavy and uncomfortable after a few hours of suffering I asked room service to bring softer blanket and pillows. Overall, I didn't feel cozy, welcome, and any fun.
5 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Went to a wedding at hotel.

Veröffentlicht am 17.01.2015
Vorzüge: I liked the friendlinss. The rooms were nice and large. The views of the harbour from the hallways.
Great accommodations! Great venue for a wedding! Staff very friendly.
5 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisendenaus VA

YHZ

Veröffentlicht am 15.01.2015
Vorzüge: Access was the highlight.
Minus: N/A
Ort: Movies, shopping, site seeing.
Great Hotel, easy check in and out. Valet parking. Great restaurant around the Hotel as well
5 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisendenaus Moncton

New Years Eve

Veröffentlicht am 04.01.2015
Vorzüge: Food is excellent, rooms are clean and airy, good views.
Minus: The workout room could use a second cycle - there's only one fully recumbent bike, which isn't good for regular spinners like me.
Ort: It's near the water, right at the train station, at the south end of downtown. 10 minute walk to shopping on Spring Garden Road.
We visit Halifax every New Years Eve for the comedy at Yuk Yuks in the hotel (there are shows weekends through the year too). The Westin is the class of the city, clean rooms, good service, nice food, and a quality staff (I've stayed at half a dozen Halifax hotels and this one is head and shoulders the best). I found the bed too soft for my liking, but that would be my only complaint. It's good for healthy food too - there's a large grocery store a stone's throw away.
4 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisendenaus nb

Finally a quiet hotel on NYE

Veröffentlicht am 04.01.2015
A nice hotel, not under construction, courteous staff, great downtown location. Reasonable rates. Big improvement over a NYE in a Ramada hotel in GTA 2 years ago when the cops didn't show up until 5 am. This hotel made me sign a paper respecting noise levels. The ramada did this 2 years ago as well but management there were too drunk to control it. The duty manager was wasted. Spend your NYE in halifax not Toronto . More respect fewer juveniles.
3 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Conveniently Located

Veröffentlicht am 14.12.2014
Vorzüge: We like the location, the fact that they allow pets, and the easy access.
An old, yet recently renovated, hotel. We enjoyed our stay. They permit pets and we travel with our little dog. The parking is right outside, at the back, and this is convenient. The location of the hotel is also convenient. The bathroom is terribly small with only one towel rack. We have stayed there before, so knew what to expect.
3 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Nice Hotel

Veröffentlicht am 10.12.2014
Minus: Have a restaurant located within the hotel that is easily accesible for all guests.
The hotel was comfortable however I did not find an inhouse location for a good breakfast. If you want water to drink, please try to bring your own or buy some at a local store while staying at the hotel. The water in the hotel room will cost your $5.50! per bottle (regular size). The mini bar has some small snacks such as chocolate bars and a small can of pringles, which will cost you approximately $3.00 up to$3.50 each. I find getting to the hotel can be somewhat congested and confusing. Otherwise the hotel is very clean, the lobby is beautiful and the staff are the best.
3 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Great view.

Veröffentlicht am 03.12.2014
Vorzüge: amazing view of harbour, farmers' market, and Pier 21
Minus: update
Business trip. Hotel is a little dated. Shower old and heating/air conditioning system appears ancient. Could not get room to a comfortable temperature.
4 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisendenaus nova scotia

Park and walk

Veröffentlicht am 02.12.2014
Vorzüge: Clean, parking available, easy to find.
Minus: the heating plant seems to be making a noise. Perhaps a little oil would help?
Ort: Cross the street on Saturday morning and go to the bustling local Farmers' Market. A few doors down, you can enjoy the Mary Black Gallery.
When staying in a hotel in the city, I always stay here.
4 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Great downtown hotel

Veröffentlicht am 29.11.2014
Vorzüge: Location and staff
Minus: Shower....old hardware (taps and shower head) and not much force with the water.
Ort: Downtown Museums, art galleries, restaurants and walkable street and pathways
Great downtown hotel, within walking distance of several historical sites and fabulous restaurants. Also, nearby is the local Farmer's Market open on weekends.