Basierend auf 570 geprüften Bewertungen

Sie haben in diesem Hotel übernachtet. Wir haben es überprüft.
4,4 von 5
Von 97% der Gäste empfohlen
4,6 Sauberkeit der Zimmer
4,6 Service
4,5 Komfort der Zimmer
4,4 Allgemeiner Zustand
Sie haben in diesem Hotel übernachtet.
Wir haben es überprüft.
5 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisendenaus Waterloo, ON

Great hotel in centre of Halifax

Veröffentlicht am 24.04.2015
Vorzüge: Everything.
Minus: Nothing needed improvement.
Ort: Three blocks from Spring Garden Road business, shopping and restaurant district. Two to five blocks from downtown business area.
Everything was 'above expectation.' Check-in was fast, room spotless, well equipped and maintained, bed comfortable. The breakfast included with the room was superb. In the hotel's lovely restaurant, full selection of super healthy foods (important as I am in my 60s and have to watch my diet), coffee, tea and a good selection of fruit is available in the lobby at all times. I had to upgrade to a full suite to hold an unexpected business meeting. Front desk staff arranged instantly, at an excellent rate. In the room change, as I later discovered, I had left an expensive piece of rain gear in my old room. The housekeeping staff quickly found the item for me. Location is wonderful -- at centre of Halifax business and heritage district, blocks from entertainment district (but the hotel is very quiet at all times).
5 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Veröffentlicht am 16.04.2015
A lovely hotel with very friendly staff. Would certainly recommend and plan to stay there again.
3 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisendenaus Cape Breton

Hotel exceptional in location staff super friendly

Veröffentlicht am 16.04.2015
Vorzüge: location, friendly staff, parking, everything other than the beds
Ort: central Halifax easy access to everything
Everything was excellent except the most important the beds were super hard, woke up sore in am, did tell; staff at checkout, she said they were upgrading mattresses and may not have been broken in yet
4 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Veröffentlicht am 13.04.2015
Vorzüge: that they upgraded..
Ort: canard center... farmers market.. supermarket.. tims... brewer.. many small restaurants... ...
If any complaints : the parking for this hotel is not organized... they charge u to use parking but when you go to use it, there is no parking.. then they tell u to double park and leavce them the keys and they will move it... i personaly am not comfortable with this... the parking should be for motel clients only.
4 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisendenaus Bible Hill, NS

Nice downtown hotel

Veröffentlicht am 09.04.2015
Vorzüge: Room was very clean and comfortable. Very good size
Ort: Close to all downtown shops and restaurants and entertainment
Great Staff, great location. Indoor parking. Very clean. Restaurant on sight
4 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisendenaus Nova Scotia

Very nice hotel, close to all amenities.

Veröffentlicht am 07.04.2015
Vorzüge: Friendly staff everywhere, great location, comfortable and spacious quarters.
Minus: Very little in my mind.
Ort: Eating and drinking establishments. Scotiabank Centre which regularly hosts sports and music events. Short walk to waterfront for tourists. Shopping.
Wonderful experience, staff were great!!!!! Only drawback which they can't control........bars close in early morning hours and bar patrons find their way home ( several, at least) via the street overseeing our room. Drunk and loud.
5 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Veröffentlicht am 06.04.2015
We had a pleasant stay. The staff were very cordial and helpful.
4 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisendenaus Ottawa

Super friendly staff, quiet rooms, central locatio

Veröffentlicht am 01.04.2015
Vorzüge: Pretty much everything!
Ort: Close to lots of restaurants and shopping, and a short stroll to the waterfront, weather and sidewalks permitting! Very central and easy to find.
I asked for a quiet room and got one. Hotel staff both at the front desk and in the breakfast room were unbelievably friendly and helpful. Despite a pretty great breakfast spread, one staff member apologized because there was less fresh stuff than usual due to the recent storms that had Halifax almost shut down the two days before. I loved the huge fruit salad bowl -- freshly cut up fruit and lots of it. It was a much better serve yourself breakfast spread than most hotels I have stayed at. The room was quite, clean and we could see Citadel park from our window. My only complaint, and it's not a big one, is the pillows were a tad big and lumpy. The beds, however, were sink-in soft and comfy. Parking was an extra $19 a day which I wasn't aware of, but given the lack of onstreet parking during that snow period, there was no choice. And it sure was nice to park indoors. I suspect a parking fee is pretty standard for most downtown hotels, but it would have been nice for it to be made clear a head of time. I would definitely go back!
5 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Excellent hotel despite Blizzard

Veröffentlicht am 20.03.2015
The hotel we were in and the room we were given was clean and comfortable. Occasionally you could hear people talking as they walked down the hallway but other than that it was a quiet hotel. The breakfast was delicious and there was plenty of fruit to enjoy. When there was a huge snowstorm on March 18th, they still were able to keep the hotel working flawlessly and helped us with getting to the airport the next day when all the bus transportation was canceled. I would definitely come back to this hotel if I am in the Halifax area again.
4 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisendenaus Antigonish, NS

great staff

Veröffentlicht am 16.03.2015
staff was amazing, very helpful. Rooms were nice and clean, wish there were better bedding but that's my only complaint.