Basierend auf 594 geprüften Bewertungen

Sie haben in diesem Hotel übernachtet. Wir haben es überprüft.
4,1 von 5
Von 95% der Gäste empfohlen
4,4 Sauberkeit der Zimmer
4,2 Service
4,1 Komfort der Zimmer
4,2 Allgemeiner Zustand
Sie haben in diesem Hotel übernachtet.
Wir haben es überprüft.
4 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Good city centre hotel

Veröffentlicht am 01.09.2014
Vorzüge: location
Minus: The breakfast buffet in my opinion was quite poor
Ort: close to everything that you would need
Good hotel,staff are excellent,close to all the pubs and restaurants in Glasgow city centre
4 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus Q

Ideal location

Veröffentlicht am 31.08.2014
Excellent customer service. The flagship of all Jury's Inn!
5 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus Washington DC

Great Hotel with fabulous location

Veröffentlicht am 31.08.2014
Vorzüge: Clean comfortable rooms, super friendly staff
Minus: in room safes for valuables
Ort: Shopping, train stations, bars clubs restaurants, walk to west end, museums
Stayed here for 10 days, August 19th to 29th. This hotel has it all, great city center location, clean comfortable rooms and super friendly staff. When my husband booked from the US he did not include breakfast, the manager kindly added this free of charge. Reading other reviews, there are some comments regards noise. My room was on the 10th floor near the corner, I had a lovely view of the river clyde,there is some street noise with the window open, this is a city after all. I ate dinner every evening either in the bar or restaurant, food was of good quality, served quickly with lovely staff. I will visit again Glasgow again in October I would be very happy to stay here again.
3 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus dundee

nice, clean, hotel. great location

Veröffentlicht am 28.08.2014
Vorzüge: location is fab , walking distance to both city centre and the hydro
Minus: maids checking their rotas to see which rooms are vacated
Ort: great central location and a short 20 min walk to the SSEHydro
nice hotel , very clean on first look, but on further inspection, a few stains on bedding and towels (washed, but stains not completely removed) shampoo, conditioner, liquid soap and hand lotion dispensers in bathroom. Plenty of towels and pillows. bed was too hard for me. Our room looked onto central station so did hear the trains in morning but i have to say the trains didnt waken me ........ it was the maid knocking on our door at 07:40 and 08:10 !!! not happy about that ! we did complain to manager ? Niall , who was very lovely , (the irish accent helped) lol !! he advised us next time to put the "do not disturb" sign out at night. apart from the early morning wake up call , we had a lovely stay and would recommend.
4 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

NICE STAY AND LOCATION

Veröffentlicht am 21.08.2014
Vorzüge: LOCATION AND FACILITIES IN ROOM
Minus: FREE WIFI
Ort: SHOPPING AND GOOD FOR WEEK END PARTY
ROOMS ARE NEAT AND CLEAN AND BID SMALLER IN SIZE. FACILITIES IN THE ROOM IS GOOD. FREE WI FI IS NOT FAST.
4 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus London

Clean, comfortable, affordable

Veröffentlicht am 17.08.2014
Vorzüge: Clean, comfortable, friendly staff, close to local attractions and transport options
Ort: Close to local transport links (main stations, subway and several bus routes). 3mins walk to Buchanan Street for shopping. George Square very close.
A great city hotel - clean and comfortable with really helpful and friendly staff. Its perfect as a base for exploring Glasgow or beyond - we stayed here and commuted across to Edinburgh for the fringe festival (much cheaper and less crowded than Ed!). It overlooks the train lines at Central Station, but our room was triple glazed and the noise was barely audible. This is a huge hotel (10 floors!) but it never felt crowded or like the staff were too busy to help - they went out of their way to help wherever they could. We didn't use the hotel bar or restaurant, but it always seemed bustling and buzzing - still going at midnight when we usually got back from our days out. Its very close to both of Glasgow's main stations, subway stations, Buchanan Street for shopping and the river Clyde.
5 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Weekend away

Veröffentlicht am 13.08.2014
Vorzüge: We have stayed at this hotel before and booked it for its central location, and would book it again. Great staff.
I arrived early and as the room was ready they let me checkin which I thought was a lovely touch.
4 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus mexico

Nice, easy central hotel

Veröffentlicht am 07.08.2014
Good place to stay in central Glasgow next to Central Station which does attracts some bad characters. Great buffet breakfast
4 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus Kent, England

Great central location

Veröffentlicht am 06.08.2014
Vorzüge: Despite overlooking the station, the room was quiet.
Minus: The double bed was very small - so not as comfortable a night's sleep as it could have been.
Ort: The location - very near the Central station - made it extremely easy to travel around the city both by foot (Merchant City) and by public transport.
We stayed here on two separate occasions during the recent Commonwealth Games, and on both occasions the hotel was fully booked. The staff were very helpful and friendly, but I sensed that they were struggling at times to cope with how busy it was. On the second occasion, we had asked for an early check-in if possible. Having arrived at noon, we were told that the room would be ready within 30 minutes. We decided to go for lunch first, rather than hang around and wait, and got back about 2.10pm (normal check-in time being from 2pm). We were told the room was indeed ready, but when we got to it, the cleaners were still working. It was nearly 3pm before the room was actually ready. Despite this, I would still use the hotel again.
5 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Good central hotel

Veröffentlicht am 06.08.2014
Very nice hotel. Good location and all you'd expect for the price.