Basierend auf 1.201 geprüften Bewertungen

Sie haben in diesem Hotel übernachtet. Wir haben es überprüft.
4,4 von 5
Von 96% der Gäste empfohlen
4,6 Sauberkeit der Zimmer
4,4 Service
4,4 Komfort der Zimmer
4,5 Allgemeiner Zustand
Sie haben in diesem Hotel übernachtet.
Wir haben es überprüft.
5 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus San Francisco, CA

A Perfect Stay at the Westin Grand.

Veröffentlicht am 27.07.2015
Our garden view room at the Westin Grand in the Mitte area of Berlin was very elegant with a friendly and professional staff. The concierge staff was so helpful, patient and arranged for any desired event. The rooms were exceptionally clean. We opted for a "green" clean, ie every other day with 5 euros savings for each day we were green. I guess our Bay area water shortage made us feel good about conserving. We included the breakfast package, which was so convenient and quite delicious with many selections. It would have been a trek to find breakfast each morning as not much open. The grand staircase was so special, surrounded by a beautiful lobby/bar/light eating area. It was a real hub of activity. We were within walking distance of all of the sites. There were many outdoor dining experiences, which were exceptional, esp Borchardt's, only a block and half away. The only negative was no internet in the room, only the lobby. In my opinion, this is "the" area of Berlin to stay in. We enjoyed the cleanliness, safety and evening walks.
5 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Nice hotel. Close to the main attractions.

Veröffentlicht am 25.07.2015
Stayed for 3 nights at the hotel. Only a short walk away from the train station. Didn't realise until on our way back that the s -bahn offered a direct route to the airport. This would have been useful to know upon arrival as it would have saved a lot of time on the u-bahn. Polite staff. Lovely small pool open until 11pm. Didn't try the food at the hotel as it was cheaper to go out and find places to eat.
2 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus München

Zentrale Lage - very "corporate"

Veröffentlicht am 24.07.2015
Gut: Frühstücksbüffet
Lage: Sehr zentral auf der Friedrichstraße und in fast unmittelbarer Nähe zum Brandenburger Tor.
Um es kurz zu sagen: Das Hotel ist in die Jahre gekommen - mehr Schein als Sein. Ich war über 8 Tage in drei verschiedenen Zimmern und kann dies daher aus mehrfacher Perspektive bestätigen. Die Ausstattung der Zimmer entspricht einem 3-4 Sterne-Hotel, dass WLAN 15 Euro/Tag kosten soll finde ich nicht nur inadäquat, sondern regelrecht eine Unverschämtheit. Das Frühstücksbüffet ist für mich das (einzige) Highlight (welches sich das Hotel auch teuer bezahlen lässst) - und auch das "SPA" bräuchte dringend mal wieder ein "touch-up". Sehr internationales Publikum (v.a. Amerikaner und Asiaten) und zentrale Lage. Sicherlich ein gutes Hotel für Geschäftsreisende, nicht so sehr für Familien.
4 von 5
Empfohlen
für Paare
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

posizione perfetta per visitare Berlino

Veröffentlicht am 20.07.2015
Gut: bagno in camera, posizione, e comodità (attaccato all'uscita della metro)
Nicht so gut: troppa moquette, personale un pò più accogliente e che magari si sforzi di parlare lentamente se notano difficoltà nella comprensione della lingua.
Lage: posizione ottima comodo ai quartieri MITTE, ISOLA DEI MUSEI, PORTA DI BRANDEBURGO, BUNDESREICHTAG
hotel abbastanza freddo, personale gentile ma distaccato nessuno che si sia preoccupato più di tanto delle nostre necessità. Hotel è sicuramente imponente con la scalinata al centro sontuosa ma un pò datato. comodo alle principali attrazioni di Berlino (Porta di Brandeburgo, Isola dei Musei, ecc). Nel complesso merita 4 stelle, ottima la caffettiera in camera.
4 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus North Carolina

The location of this hotel is excellent!

Veröffentlicht am 19.07.2015
Gut: location, quiet room
Nicht so gut: Free WiFi in the room.
Lage: Just a few blocks from everything!
Free Wifi is available only in the lobby. The concierge is knowledgeable and will help you, but he scarcely ever smiles! The rest of the staff was very friendly, and the room was very quiet. This hotel is close to the heart of everything a tourist wants to see in Berlin.
Kommentar von Hotelmanagement
23.07.2015 von WestinGrandBerlin, Hotelmanagement
Thank you for having chosen our hotel for your Berlin-Stay and for your appreciated review. We like that you enjoyed to spend your time in Berlin with us and would be pleased if it was not the last time! The Westin Grand Berlin-Team, Andrea W.
5 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

excellent hotel in mitte

Veröffentlicht am 09.07.2015
Gut: everything is good
Nicht so gut: wireless wifi should be free.
walking distance to most attractions. Plenty of eating places nearby Tube/train station nearby Friendly and helpful staff
Kommentar von Hotelmanagement
16.07.2015 von TheWestinGrandBerlin, Hotelmanagement
Such an excellent review - we could reach our aim to offer a comfortable service for a pleasant stay! We are looking forward to your next visit with us!
5 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

perfect location, excellent food

Veröffentlicht am 06.07.2015
Gut: lovely old world feel
Nicht so gut: no
Lage: perfect location near all the top sites and shopping
Loved Berlin and all the architecture, museums restaurants and nightlife.
3 von 5
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus Bad Salzuflen

Hotel für durchschnittliche Ansprüche

Veröffentlicht am 06.07.2015
Gut: Die Lage und Erreichbarkeit
Nicht so gut: Insbesondere der Service im Frühstücksraum
Lage: Berlin Mitte, Friederichstrasse/Unter den Linden
Das Hotel liegt in einer perfekten Lage um Berlin Mitte zu erkunden. Alle Hotspots lassen sich von dem Hotel aus zu Fuß erreichen. Die Zimmer entsprechen meiner Meinung nach nicht 5 Sternen sondern sind eher durchschnitt und haben einen 80er Jahre Charme. Die Zimmer sind klein und zum Teil verwohnt. Das Bad hat eine Wannendusche und ist sehr klein. Ich bewohnte das Zimmer 534. Das Frühstück war reichhaltig jedoch der Service war chaotisch. Ab 10.30 Uhr wurde ohne Rücksicht auf Verluste abgeräumt. Das Personal im Frühstücksraum war restlos überfordert.
5 von 5
Empfohlen
für Paare
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus Pescara

L'eccellenza al centro di una città eccellente !

Veröffentlicht am 28.06.2015
Gut: La comodità, gli spazi, la maestosità
Nicht so gut: Forse potrebbe essere migliorato il servizio in piscina.
Lage: Vedi la recensione sopra riportata.
La struttura è davvero eccellente, sia per il confort che per i servizi (SPA - Ristorante - ecc.)), ma quel che colpisce è la cortesia di tutto il personale nell'aderire ad ogni richiesta, anche riguardante le attività al di fuori dell'Hotel (Turismo). La posizione, assolutamente centrale, consente la visita anche con breve passeggiata di molti punti davvero interessanti di Berlino quali la Porta di Brandenburgo, Potsdamer Platz, Check point Charlie, Università Humboldt, quartiere Musicale, ecc. I collegamenti con gli altri quartieri della città sono rapidi ed efficaci. Accanto a Ristoranti con cucina Tedesca (più che buona) è facile trovare anche un numero smisurato di locali con cucina Italiana. Unico neo è stata la presenza concomitante di Elisabetta d'Inghilterra, alloggiata nel vicino Hotel Adlon, che ha creato qualche intoppo di troppo al movimento turistico in un raggio abbastanza esteso. Ma , data l'età della medesima, possiamo anche perdonarLa.
Kommentar von Hotelmanagement
05.07.2015 von WestinGrandBerlin, Hotelmanagement
Dear guest, what a pleasure to see that you enjoyed your stay and our service. Thank you so much for having chosen our hotel for your Berlin visit and for your kind comment. The visit of the Queen was indeed an exciting occurence and the city was in an exceptional state, of course. We would love to be your home in Berlin also during your next stay - The Westin Grand Berlin, Andrea W.
3 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Veröffentlicht am 18.06.2015
No breakfast included, no wifi in rooms and very uncomfotable beds made for a very ordinary experience for the high price of this hotel.
Kommentar von Hotelmanagement
30.06.2015 von The Westin Grand Berlin, Hotelmanagement
With great regret we took note of your review as you were not satiesfied with our service offer. Especially our Westin Heavenl Bed will be appreciated due to its high comfort. Should there be a chance to convince you, we would really love to do. The Westin Grand Berlin-Team