Basierend auf 602 geprüften Bewertungen

Sie haben in diesem Hotel übernachtet. Wir haben es überprüft.
4,6 von 5
Von 99% der Gäste empfohlen
4,7 Sauberkeit der Zimmer
4,7 Service
4,4 Komfort der Zimmer
4,5 Allgemeiner Zustand
Sie haben in diesem Hotel übernachtet.
Wir haben es überprüft.
4 von 5
Empfohlen
für Familien
von Michael aus København

Rigtig god oplevelse

Veröffentlicht am 06.04.2015 auf Hotels
Fantastisk morgenbuffet, god service, rent og pænt, god beliggenhed.
5 von 5
Empfohlen
für Familien
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Absolut empfehlenswert !

Veröffentlicht am 02.04.2015 auf Hotels
Wir waren restlos zufrieden, das Frühstück war umwerfend gut und die Freundlichkeit des Personals kann nicht mehr übertroffen werden ! Die Verkehrsanbindung war einfach großartig,4 Stationen mit dem Bus vom Flughafen Tegel, einige S Bahnen ,sowie eine Richtung Zentrum ,...
4 von 5
Empfohlen
für Familien
von Andre aus Reignier

Tout bien !

Veröffentlicht am 01.04.2015 auf Hotels
Court séjour à Berlin. Hotel et quartier calmes. Près du métro A conseiller.
4 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus Edinburgh

Convenient location, nice hotel

Veröffentlicht am 29.03.2015
Gut: The breakfast experience. Nice views from the 7th floor terrace. Nice shower gel in the bathroom. 2-9pm complimentary filled rolls, cake and coffee.
Nicht so gut: Lower the temperature slightly of the hotel. The Otto Kiosk is not so convenient when there is no-one manning the front desk.
Lage: Location is great. It's 10 minutes walk from Zoo S-bahn/U-bahn. There is the zoo of course, loads of decent shops/cafes/restaurants.
I stayed here for 5 nights for a work conference. The hotel was very close to the conference venue and also relatively close to the S-bahn and U-bahn stations. I had a problem connecting to the hotel wifi with my Macbook, although I didn't have a problem connecting with my tablet. The gentleman on the front desk was really friendly and helpful though and the problem was solved by installing Firefox. Thanks to him for that, it was great service. The three breakfast staff I encountered were really, really nice and friendly. Compliments to them. There was a good variety of food at breakfast, which was nice because it meant that it didn't get boring, and the food itself was fresh and everything looked and tasted good. The room itself was small but very comfortable. The beds were comfortable. The pillows were big and soft. The room itself was slightly too warm for my liking but you could open the windows to get some ventilation. I really like the big bottle of shower gel in the shower and the hand soap by the wash basin. It smells good and it is convenient to use. Overall, the experience was good.
4 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus Portland, ME

There's a new European aesthetic...

Veröffentlicht am 23.03.2015
Gut: Location, breakfast
Nicht so gut: Comfort elements.
Lage: Great location; an easy walk to the X09 express bus to/from Tegel; near lots of public transport. Nice restaurants in the neighborhood.
There is a lot to like about this facility. The location is first-rate; the staff is wonderful; the breakfast is out of this world. But for this 60+ traveler, the "comfort" factor is missing, and here's what I mean. The rooms are very spartan; the carpet is indoor/outdoor; the bed is okay, but the chairs and sofa are mid-century-retro-updated and not something you want to spend a lot of time on. Some rooms have useable desks; some do not. There is no lobby to speak of; no place to meet folks and have a drink, although there is a lovely room on the 7th floor that has coffee and cakes from 2-9:00 pm. In my opinion, this is an excellent hotel for young (up to 40-ish) Euro travelers who plan to spend very little time in the room and just want a clean and convenient crib spot as a location to explore the city, with some thoughtful amenities. That being said, this is a hardworking dedicated staff that is trying to keep this hotel in the top ranks.
Kommentar von Hotelmanagement
27.03.2015 von Linda Peters, Hotelmanagement
Dear Guest, We are delighted about your words of praise about the staff of our hotel OTTO and our breakfast buffet on the seventh floor. But, we are astonished at the impression you have gained that our hotel is more suitable for younger people. By our own OTTO concept -the principle of clarity as style associated with a functional design- we would like to offer our guests the optimum comfort for a pleasant stay - no matter what age. Comfortable beds for double or twin bed use and an Arper Armchair with Kvadrat material of Charles and Ray Eames in the Comfort Rooms will invite the guests to linger. And our lounge on the 7th floor offers the ideal place to relax and just enjoy life. There you get free snacks, drinks, coffee and cakes, as well as a large selection of teas. Lean back with a book or a journal from the OTTO library and enjoy the view from our roof terrace over Berlin. Feel free to take wine, beer or soft drinks from our OTTO kiosk with you in our lounge and meet your friends there. Isn`t it a great alternative to the usual lobby? We would appreciate if you give us the opportunity to convince you of the comfort of Hotel OTTO once again. Kind regards
4 von 5
Empfohlen
für Geschäftsreisende
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Overall, a good hotel

Veröffentlicht am 26.02.2015 auf Hotels
I booked a hotel in what looked on a map like a quiet street with no through traffic as I am a light sleeper easily affected by the noise at night. Unfortunately, on one of the two night I stayed there the refuse collection vehicles came several times producing a lot of noise. A young lady at the reception told me that I should have requested a room with the window to the back of the hotel. Apart from that - which is I suppose happens anywhere in a city like Berlin - everything was fine. The breakfast was excellent - even with a local sparkling wine. The breakfast room is open through the day and has free tea/coffee/cakes. A warning: if you want to work on your laptop a lot, this hotel is not the best choice. There is no desk or a proper chair, what you have in the room is more like a breakfast bar with a stool.
4 von 5
Empfohlen
für Familien
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Dieser Reisende hat keine schriftliche Bewertung abgegeben. Veröffentlicht am 25.02.2015 auf Hotels
4 von 5
Empfohlen
für Private Veranstaltung
von Fernando aus Miami

Great

Veröffentlicht am 17.02.2015 auf Hotels
Great
5 von 5
Empfohlen
für Private Veranstaltung
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Top service

Veröffentlicht am 15.02.2015 auf Hotels
The hotel is excellent in every way. Friendly service by all staff. Nice, spacious rooms in a quiet street. Free well-functioning internet. Plenty of good restaurants and bars in and near Savigny Platz, within 5 minutes walk. Close to U2 Ernst Reuter Platz and S-Bahn Savigny Platz. I have stayed at Hotel Otto several times, always pleased. Good value for money.
5 von 5
Empfohlen
für Geschäftsreisende
von Bruno aus Stockholm

Ett perfekt hotell?

Veröffentlicht am 14.02.2015 auf Hotels
Ett bra exempel på att mindre hotell kan vara konkurrenskraftiga jämfört med stora hotellkedjor. Mycket trevlig personal och ett frukostbord som inte lämnar någon otillfredsställd