Basierend auf 261 geprüften Bewertungen

Sie haben in diesem Hotel übernachtet. Wir haben es überprüft.
4,6 von 5
Von 99% der Gäste empfohlen
4,7 Sauberkeit der Zimmer
4,6 Service
4,5 Komfort der Zimmer
4,7 Allgemeiner Zustand
Sie haben in diesem Hotel übernachtet.
Wir haben es überprüft.
5 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus Middlewich

Modern hotel in great location

Veröffentlicht am 05.09.2014
My husband and I spent a very pleasant three-night stay here at the start of September 2014. The staff are helpful but unobtrusive and the lobby, lifts and room were always immaculate. Our room had a small kitchenette (but strangely absolutely no utensils of any kind and not even a kettle!), which therefore seemed a complete waste of time. We had a lovely large walk in shower but no bath - from the look of the fire escape floor plan on the door it appears that every other room on our floor (1st) had a kitchenette and shower and the others had a bath but no kitchenette. I was very surprised by not having drink making facilities but perhaps if we had asked at reception they would have provided them... There is a lot of development work going on in the area (and throughout Berlin), but I requested a room away from noise when I booked and we were given a room overlooking the side street. We literally never heard a thing from our room, either inside or outside of the hotel. It was very, very quiet! The hotel is 2 mins walk from Gendarmenmarkt and Museum Square and about 15 minutes walk from the Brandenburg Gate, Tiergarten etc.
5 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus San Francisco

Great location and good price

Veröffentlicht am 10.08.2014
Vorzüge: Location, Location Location
Minus: nothing really
Ort: Staatsoper will be open, Bebelplatz, Museums, Alexanderplatz is very close
This hotel is 2 blocks block from Unter Der Linden. two blocks from Museum Isle. Nice breakfast place around corner with park, Metro is two blocks away. It was really quiet and there was lots of construction near by. It was really comfortable, 24 hour fitness center, just a couple of machines but great timing, and steam and sauna. We would definitely stay here again for the great convenience
Kommentar von Hotelmanagement
26.08.2014 von Michael, Hotelmanagement
Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking the time to leave a comment about your stay. We truly appreciate your Feedback in order to continuously improve our service and standards. The entire ARCOTEL John F Team is very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is a pleasure to read that we met your expectations in regards to our spa- and fitness area and that you like our location. Your comment is a great motivation to our team to keep up with the professionalism and service. We would be delighted to be of any assistance in the future should your travel plans lead you back to the Berlin area. Your ARCOTEL John F. Team
3 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus SF, California USA

The hotel is ok.

Veröffentlicht am 27.07.2014
It was okay. The rooms are VERY small. The AC did not work and it was 30 out. The "included" continental breakfast was not included and we were even charged for the coffee.
5 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Great Value and Location!

Veröffentlicht am 20.07.2014
Excellent hotel at a great value. Room was big! Enjoyed lobby and bar area as well. Really enjoyed the proximity of the hotel to Museum Island and shopping area on Friedrichstrasse. Several metro stations nearby was a nice convenience for getting around.
4 von 5
Empfohlen
für Paare
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus UK

Attractive hotel, personal service

Veröffentlicht am 02.07.2014
Vorzüge: Attractive, quiet, very modern and clean.
Minus: Breakfast nice but expensive and extra.
Ort: Short walk to Brandenburg gate and Check point Charlie
Staff were very helpful when late at night we had trouble finding the hotel.
4 von 5
Empfohlen
für Geschäftsreisende
von einem verifizierten Reisenden aus Fort Lauderdale, FL

Nice hotel in central (but quiet) area

Veröffentlicht am 02.07.2014
Vorzüge: Overall value quite good - nice rooms, free wifi, big bathrooms, central location.
Ort: We decided the hotel is convenient to everything, but close to nothing. But for a jumping off point, it's fine.
The hotel, which seems quite new, is spacious, with particularly large showers for European standards. Staff were efficient and friendly, and the value for money was good. There is a lot of construction in the area - not noisy, but inconvenient for getting around the streets. Also, the area is mostly government offices and ministries, so it's dead on weekends. The Gendarmenmarkt, Museum Island, the German History Museum are all a short walk away, but there's nothing right adjacent to the hotel itself (no little shops or bakeries).
5 von 5
Empfohlen
von einem verifizierten Reisenden

Dieser Reisende hat keine schriftliche Bewertung abgegeben. Veröffentlicht am 02.06.2014 auf Hotels.com
5 von 5
Empfohlen
für Geschäftsreisende
von Merkel

Dieser Reisende hat keine schriftliche Bewertung abgegeben. Veröffentlicht am 26.05.2014 auf Hotels.com
4 von 5
Empfohlen
für Alle
von Paul aus Walnut Creek

Friendly and close to the heart of Berlin

Veröffentlicht am 26.05.2014
Vorzüge: Location and access to places of interest.
Ort: Close to Berliner Dome and Unter den Linden Blvd. as well as to the museums.
Excellent location, except for the reconstruction around.
5 von 5
Empfohlen
für Private Veranstaltung
von KA

Dieser Reisende hat keine schriftliche Bewertung abgegeben. Veröffentlicht am 23.05.2014 auf Hotels.com